part 338:

“Bismillahir rahmaanir raheem”
-in the name of Allah, The Most Gracious, The Most Merciful-

father in laws point of view

This weekend I planned to spend with choti… Every now and then I like to take a break away from all this drama and tension in my house and I seemed to have found some kind of enjoyment in choti’s company..

Don’t look at me like that.. I did feel guilty at times, but not enough to stop what I was doing..

After so many years of monotony, I finally had something to look forward to..

It all started oneday in my own house.. I never looked at choti like that before.. Actually, I despised her.. But when she started making a move on me, I actually felt the thrill of being wanted..

I was old.. But not cold yet….

At first I ignored her attempts of flirting with me, I thought I was just imagining things. Ofcourse she only made her moves when hajoo wasn’t looking.. And as the time went by, I also took advantage of her flirtatious character..

We had some very good times and she made me feel good in ways I hadn’t felt in ages..

Once hajoo was sleeping, I would occasionally sneek into her room in the middle of the night.. Hajoo sleeps as dead as a rock so that was fine. But when rukaya and company came to stay here… That was it.. It became too risky so that’s why occasionally I would get missing, book a room at a lodge for the 2 of us and that’s where we got to do our hanky panky business..

But the problem that I didn’t realise in the beginning was that choti was only after my money.. Not that I had much, but she started to threaten me at some point that if I don’t give her her own fully furnished place to stay then she would tell everyone that I was hitting on her and tried to rape her.. She would make sure my marriage breaks and that my name is disgraced in the entire community..

I was afraid and what to do, now I couldn’t even back out. I started to feel the effects of this grave sin I’d committed but unfortunately there was no turning back..

If I could advise anyone from my mistakes, my one advice would be to never engage in sin.. Because sin is what causes restlessness in the heart, it eats up good deeds, whatever little we have and it destroys everything that we’ve ever had.

I ended up buying her the 3 bedroom flat on ground floor at one of the complex’s that she chose which was way out of my budget.. And once that was done, she made me fully furnish it with expensive furniture of her choice before she could even move in.. That’s what cost me to suffer financially and my entire shop ended up going insolvent..

This is the problem with sin… Once you start, you end up going deeper and deeper into it until your entire life is destroyed right infront of you..

So this weekend, like I said, was supposed to be spent with her.. But I just felt like I couldn’t anymore.. Like I needed time to think my life through. I prayed like I haven’t prayed in years and begged Allah to give me some kind of way out and help me to fix my life up…

I was worried when choti didn’t even get angry that I didn’t come. She’s usually very temperamental and gets angry for every little thing.. A lot like rukaya. So i decided that the best was to come to some kind of closure about this whole affair before it gets even worse than it already is.. An affair it most definitely was..

I drove to the flat just after sunrise with the hope that things could be changed, but when I got there, I was baffled to see cops galore at the complex and people of the complex looked terribly distraught…

My greatest fears surfaced as I jumped out of the car and proceeded to the flat..

There was yellow tape cordoning off certain areas close to chotis flat..

I spotted her child in a white neighbours arms.. But I ignored it and rushed to the flat..

Everything was turned upside down, cupboards were emptied onto the floor.. Glass lay broken everywhere and then I almost lost consciousness when I spotted chotis now blue body lying on the floor in a pool of fresh blood…

She had been murdered in cold blood…

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

8 thoughts on “part 338:

  1. sister/in/Islam says:

    Yoh !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    ‎​إنا لله و إنا اليه راجعون

    Never expectd this twist in the story !!! *shokd* …….

    But its soo true – wen u engage in sin – ur heart is restless … U can’t find any peace n sometimes u dig urself deeper in2 it !!!
    Oh my gosh …… ” Murder” ?????!!!!!

    جَزَاكَ اللهُ خَيْرًا

  2. Sister A. says:

    SHOOOH!!!!!!!!!!!!! OMGEEE!!!!!!!!!!
    X_X choti kala was so absorbed °̩и sin & her maut was °̩и dat state too X_X إنا لله و إنا اليه راجعون
    Major lesson 2 b learnt frm dis.:'( May Allaah protect us from falling in2 situations like dis ​آمِيْن

  3. A says:

    انا لله وانا اليه راجعون
    It’s so true that how you live so shall you die, Choti lived in sin firstly committing Zina with Barikhala’s stepson then with her own bil under her sister’s nose. I feel so sorry for the baby, who’s going to look after him now

Leave a Reply

