part 331:

“Bismillahir rahmaanir raheem”
-in the name of Allah, The Most Gracious, The Most Merciful-

“What?! Are you crazy? Its none of our business.. Just stay out of other peoples business please.. We have enough going on in our own home to sit and busy ourselves in others affairs..” I snapped..

What’s wrong with this man? How can he be so pleased and rejoicing over someone elses issues..

Its about time he gets put on his place..

“What issues do we have? We got no issues…” He said with a straight face

“Oh we have some serious issues.. Funny how you forgot so quickly.. I can show you my hand if you want a reminder…?” I know I was being harsh.. But so was he and the resentment in me hadn’t still subsided completely

“So now what? You want to show the whole world? Go! Go to the cops then… Go!” He ordered uncertainly

I just rolled my eyes at him.. “Maybe I should, then you’ll stop acting so immature and maybe then you’ll learn to stop lifting your hand up on me…”

I have no idea what got into me, but I just wasn’t scared anymore.. I refused to be afraid..

I’ve realised that I have no-one to stand up for me so instead of feeling sorry for myself, I need to start standing up for myself..

What’s the worst he can do to me? Kill me? Then what? I’ll be a shaheed… A martyr and he?.. Well he’ll go to hell and suffer the consequences..

Outwardly it seems like I’m the loser.. Because of how I’m always belittled around ismail.. But I’m not.. I have some kind of worth in the eyes of Allah… And I may not have any human beings assistance… But I have the greatest assistance. And that’s the assistance of my Allah..

There’s no such a thing as a woman remaining silent to respect her husband in cases like mine.. Yes I will respect him when respect is due.. But if I’m always going to stick his crap, then he’s always going to take advantage of me

I’ve made an intention to start giving art and creative classes.. I didn’t study all those years for nothing.. And I loved what I did.. I’m not going to let it go to waste.

It will give me time to express myself and allow others to express themselves too.. And I’ll be doing it in the privacy of my own home..

This is going to be the beginning of a new life for me..

In this way, I can support myself and win my independence should anything happen to dada… Dadas old and he’s not going to be around for much longer.. I need to be prepared for that..

I had pamphlets made and sent it with the kids for them to hand out at school.. It can be done as an extra curricular activity or something fun for kids during their bored time..

Ismail wasn’t very pleased.. But he didn’t have much of a say.. This was my territory… And I wasn’t doing anything against the teachings of islaam..

And so, my new journey of a happily ever after began… Because once I started, I was independent and that was a threat to ismail.. I could kick him out at any time.. Which ofcourse I didn’t have the heart to do.. But he didn’t need to know that..

I still fulfilled my duties towards him as a wife and a mother to his kids. But I also had some meaning to my life.. I wasn’t anymore just someones door mat or someones slave..

I was finally me and I was once again the bubbly young lady that my parents put so much of effort towards…

I lived for my kids and their happiness… To say that ismail changed, would be abit too unrealistic.. Yes he stopped the physical abuse and his emotional abuse simmered down quite abit.. I guess some habits die only when you die. But I’ve learnt to understand ismail and work myself around him.. I don’t get caught up in his web anymore and that’s definitely the best for myself, ismail and the kids..


Authors note:
So this is the beginning of the end of foreveramessup..
If you have any questions that you need answers to with regards to the story…please feel free to comment so that I can tie up all knots before ending..
I know that you all are interested in rukayas reaction to altafs marrying sajida
And also many want to obviously know what happens with chotikhala and the gremlin father in law…
So inshallah that will be covered soon..

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

8 thoughts on “part 331:

  1. sister/in/Islam says:

    ” the beginning of the end of foreveramessup.. ”
    Oh My Gosh !!!!!!!
    The end of foreveramessup ……. Is that even possible ????
    Is it even LEGAL !!!!???????
    Hmmmm………
    Anyway …. I’m soo happy for Fay … Making herself independant n feeling some self confidence !!!
    Way 2 go Fay !!

    جزاك اللهُ خيراً

  2. Sister A. says:

    Yaaay!!!!!!! Way 2 go Faaiza! At last Ʋ hav a life 😀
    Sad dat Forever a mess up is goin 2 b endin soon 😦 bt, lookin 4ward 2 another xciting story 🙂

  3. zana says:

    Way to go faaiza. If we don’t stand up for outselves nobody will. We ask our allah for help he makes everything easy.
    At least faaiza is becoming independent

    Looking forward to whats yo come with rest of the gang
    they will be missed😢

  4. Binte Ahmed says:

    Wow that was quick!!! its like u jumped from the middle of the story to the beginnin of the end..lol..wasnt expectin it to end this fast..mixed feelings..sad that ur endin this blog,il miss fay n salma n the rest..n excited about the new blog,it sounds quite nice..

Leave a Reply

