part 318:

“Bismillahir rahmaanir raheem”
-in the name of Allah, The Most Gracious, The Most Merciful-

altafs point of view:

The next morning I was just as grumpy, if not worse than the day before… Rukaya was reaching the height of extreme… I tried to spend as much possible time out of the house and stayed at the office for longer hours even if I had no work to do at all…

I walked into the office without even noticing that there was someone sitting in the waiting area..

Maggie immediately got up and ran after me rattling off my schedule for the day which I honestly didn’t hear a word of..

I don’t ever get why she rattles off everyday when in the end of her rattling, she still hands the agenda over to me to see for myself..

I was about to slam the door irritably in her face when she stopped it with her hand..
“Mr A.. Your fist interview is now.. The lady’s been waiting for the past 20 minutes already…”

“Yeah…ok…just give me 10 more minutes.. I’ll buzz you when I’m ready….”

I just needed some time to cool off or else I was going to explode from all the stress…

When I finally had my coffee and cooled downl, I buzzed maggie..
“Let her in… But I hope she has all he documents we require..”

Maggie:”yes sir… She does…”

In walks a young lady,modesty clad in her hijaab and abaya…

“How in the world is this simple woman going to handle all my work?” I thought to myself…

Nevertheless… I gave her the opportunity.. I interviewed her and to my surprise she was quite intellectual and determined…

“Why do you think you deserve the job?” I asked her at the end of the interview?

Me: “that’s the thing.. I don’t! But I really would love the opportunity.. I will work hard not because its my job.. But because I have a mother to support and I may be single and you may think I have no responsibilities and I’m not going to take this job seriously.. But I will.. Because my mother means the world to me and I’m all she has.. I owe her this much..”

And that’s what made me give her the job… She was honest.. Unlike others, who would boisterously claim that no-one is better than them and a whole load of crap to convince me to give them the job..

I seen the desperation on her face…

So as from then, sajida began to work for me..

True to her word, she worked tirelessly and very hard..

She was soft and quiet and didn’t interfere in anyones business..

I noticed how everyone in the office got to know her abd loved her to bits..

I on the other hand, never got too personal with her.. The was a line to draw.. This was business and I didn’t like to get involved in my employees personal lives..

The only time I did get involved was when oneday I heard her raising her voice.. Which was very unusual for sajida.. She never did…

I walked out of my office to see what the commotion was all about and seen one of the coloured guys from the office standing at her desk and flirting with her..

She had rage written all over her face as she spat some nasty insults at him…

For some reason I felt like I needed to protect her…

“John!! What the hell is going on?” I screamed as I came closer to them…

“Aah nothing boss…” He laughed a sick laugh…” Just having some fun with this new cherry over here… You know these ones that act all holy… They’re the stille waters.. You know.. The snakes in the grass..!”

He noticed that my face was serious and that I wasn’t playing along with him… And the dirty smirk immediately disappeared from his face..

“In my office now!” I shouted angrily…

I waited until he walked away…
“Err… I’m sorry about that… There’s no need to take anyones nonsense here… If ever there’s a problem, please come straight to me and I’ll have it sorted out… Are you okay?”

She didn’t meet my gaze.. Not even once.. She continued looking at her screen… I knew she was crying.. So I left her to be and went to deal with john…

After giving john his first warning and dismissing him from my office, I sat thinking about her…

What was it about her?

She was different.. I know its a common statement.. Everybody says that.. But really she was.. She was so… Delicate.. Fragile.. Yet so… I don’t know…

The rest of that day went in just thinking about it.. Why was I feeling so protective over her?

Why was sajida already 30 and not married?

Or was she married and divorced?

Was she abused?

Why was she all that her mother had?

I had so much running through my mind that even when I went back home that night, I blocked rukayas whining out completely.. And all I could think of was sajida… But why?


Authors note:
So everyone…. Guess what? We’ve reached it.. Yes WE… Because if it wasn’t for every one of you, I would never have made it to half a million hits in less than a year….

Jazakallah to every single person who takes time out of their busy schedule to diligently read this blog… And especially to those who take time out to comment.. I await those comments after every post and its what motivates me to continue..

Jx for enjoying this and make special dua for me… And my family please..

I’ll miss you all during my break but remember that the quraan khatam and thikr challenges still continue..

paras 16,21 and 22 are still available and less than a thousand kalimah tayyibah left to complete the challenge.. Please do contribute..

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

12 thoughts on “part 318:

  1. sister/in/Islam says:

    BooOhoooohoooo …..
    WaaaaaAaasss
    *cry*
    *sob*
    *HOWL*

    U seriously leaving US !!!!!??
    NOW ??????????????????

    Ohh NO ……………..

    Will miss U !!!!!!
    Yess – U mrs S … Cos without U there’s no blog ………..

    Rmb us PLZ in ur special duas – will rmb u 2 ุฅู†ุดุงุกุงู„ู„ู‡

    *sniff*

    ุฌุฒุงูƒ ุงู„ู„ู‡ู ุฎูŠุฑุงู‹

  2. B.Q says:

    Assalamualaykum

    We will really missssssss you lotssss!!
    Hope tym flies coz the suspense in the post needs to end ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Remember us in ur duas xx

    U are my daily dose of “Vitamin – Deen” ๐Ÿ™‚
    Allah grant u barkat in ur lyf, and grant u all the goodness of dunya and akhirat ุขู…ููŠู†ู’ูŽ

    Take care..ูˆูŽุนูŽู€ู€ู€ู€ู„ูŽูŠู’ูƒูู…ู ุงู„ุณู‘ูŽู€ู€ู€ู€ู„ุงูŽู…ู ูˆูŽุฑูŽุญู’ู…ูŽุฉู ุงู„ู„ู‘ู‡ู ูˆูŽุจูŽุฑูŽูƒูŽุงุชูู‡ู

  3. A says:

    Sister SL enjoy ur break and know u will be missed, can’t wait for you to continue
    Know we know how Saajida came into the picture and why Altaaf got attracted to her, she wasn’t forward and didn’t throw herself at him

  4. zana says:

    Hope you enjoy your break. Looking forward to what’s to come with the gang we have all come to love. But like everything else in life all good things must come to an end๐Ÿ˜ฏ
    but we are going to be looking forward to what you have in store for us after this
    jazakallah

    Please add 1000 durood
    1000 kalima tayyib

  5. anon says:

    Salaams, u so sweet. You thanking us for taking the time to read. But you deserve the JazkAllah for taking the time daily to post. I eagerly await your posts.I will be very sad when it ends, but ุฅู†ุดุงุกุงู„ู„ู‡ you can start a new one. Jazakallah for the wonderful blog, I don’t comment often. But know I truly enjoy and appreciate this blog

Leave a Reply

