part 317:

“Bismillahir rahmaanir raheem”
-in the name of Allah, The Most Gracious, The Most Merciful-

altafs point of view:

My admin guy resigned and found another job at a bigger company and I was desperate to find someone else…

I asked around and sent out word for people to send through their CV’s…

After what felt like ages and almost 100 CV’s and 20 interviews later, I received an e-mail from a very keen lady who said she was experienced in the field..

To tell you the truth, I wasn’t really interested in women to work for me in this department..

I deal with a couple of things like letting out some of my properties, flats or apartments and I also buy and sell cars privately… I’m quite huge and well known in the timeshare department..

So whether you need accomodation locally or internationally, I get you five star accomodation in less time than it takes you to breath…

So anyhow… I looked through her CV which she attached to the e-mail and while I was uninterestedly browsing through, my secretary came in to let me know that I had an important meeting scheduled in the next half an hour..

I exited the document and put my laptop on standby and forgot completely about it..

A week later I still hadn’t found anyone suitable enough to do my work for me… Maybe I was being too fussy, but I had a lot of work to do and couldn’t just dump it on someone who wasn’t going to get it done properly..

That’s just me.. I liked things done in a specific but proper manner and when things aren’t done on time and according to my expectations in the work place.. I flip!

I’m 2 completely different people in the work place and at home…

My secretary informed me once I’d walked in to the office at 10am one morning 2 weeks later:
“Mr A! There’s been a lady calling in almost everyday from monday, asking if we’ve received her CV… She’s beginning to get annoying.. What should I tell her?”

Me: “that we’re not interested in women… We’re looking for a hard working MALE to do the job…”

Secretary: “but she sounds desperate… Why don’t you just have a look at the CV boss?”

Me: “listen maggie! I’m not running a charity organisation or some kind of welfare to help every desperate jobless creature out there.. I need someone to get my work done…”

Secretary: “sorry boss! But if you change your mind her names miss S…”

I cut her off before she could continue….” I’m not changing my mind.. If I don’t get a male to do the job… I’ll do it myself…”

And I banged my office door closed..

It was unfair of me to behave this way.. But rukaya and I had a terrible fight before I left for work…

She’s been whining non-stop about how 5 children has taken a toll on her once beautiful body and that she needs to get rid of all that access fat… And blah blah….

And you know, when rukaya whines, its not like other women… She carries on like the whole world had come to an end…. Like nothing worse in the world could have happened to her..

But what ticked me off was that she was starting to take it out on the kids.. And my youngest one was still a baby… She kept telling them that its all their fault that she’s fat and ugly and nothing fits her and she has no friends…

Typical rukaya.. Everything in life is always everyone elses fault…

So I was already in no mood for women…

I settled down in my office, switched my laptop on and let it run for a while, I sat browsing through my e-mails again when I received yet another e-mail from the same miss S…

I was about to send the e-mail straight to the junk folder when the subject caught my eye…

Please consider me for the job and you have my word..you won’t be dissappointed!

Why in the world is this woman so desperate for this job?

So eventually I decided to open up her CV once again after searching for a while for it..

There was nothing so wow about it really…

I picked up my phone and asked maggie to set her up for an interview the next morning.. Today was a bad day with women and I might just not give her the job even if she’s worth it…


Authors note:
Here’s your bonus post for not posting yesterday…. Jx for your patience and understanding

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

4 thoughts on “part 317:

  1. sister/in/Islam says:

    Oh well ….. I guess I hav2 comment NOW !!!!
    *tongue *

    Let’s hope she gains some self confidence – n allows Altaf to tell all !!
    (And just hope those gremlin piranhas don’t blame her ….*rolling eyes* ….. Typical them)

    She deserves happiness also – so does her mum !!!
    All the best to both of them …

    جزاك اللهُ خيراً

  2. Aww sister I know how you feel. All blogs have to end sometime or the other. Will definitely miss this blog but I look forward to your new endeavours 🙂

    • I’m taking my break by tomorrow or wednesday inshallah and will resume posting by the 2nd or 3rd of december inshallah.. And the blog will end by the end of the year inshallah..
      Good luck with exams…

Leave a Reply

