part 313:

“Bismillahir rahmaanir raheem”
-in the name of Allah, The Most Gracious, The Most Merciful-

altafs point of view:

I wasn’t sure if I was ready to face rukaya but I walked into her room anyway…

The minute she saw me she began moaning and groaning like she was in some kind of pain or discomfort…

“Howsit? How you feeling?” I asked awkwardly and immediately regretted asking her..

Rukaya: “terrible! Altaf you don’t understand how difficult my life is without you….” And she started howling… “Its not easy going back to your mothers house after 26 years of marriage and with 4 children.. And you don’t know how hard it is there… I had to live with chotikhala and then my fathers moods and my mothers whining..”

I didn’t know what to say so I just didn’t say anything.. I let her get it all out… Maybe that’s just what she needed.. To be herself and moan and complain.. So I let her be and gave her an ear..

I sat quietly without saying a word for over 20 minutes and rukaya just wouldn’t stop complaining and crying her eyeballs out…

Maybe she expected some comfort or a hug atleast.. But we were not in nikaah and I wasn’t going to do that… She may not care.. But I do.. To me its important..

I know I made my mistakes when I was younger, but I’m older now and know the consequences of my actions…

Rukaya tried to take hold of my hand at one stage but I pulled back… And she flipped.. Totally!

She started with a whole new lot of different complains now…

Rukaya: “we were married for so long and now I can’t even hold your hand.. Why can’t you see that I’m hurting so much and all I need is your love….that’s all I ever wanted altaf? And you can’t even give me that! This is all your fault.. Its your fault that I’m sitting here in this stupid hospital with stupid nurses who don’t even give a damn to help you around.. And its all that stupid black girls fault.. If she didn’t come into yusufs life, none of this would have happened….. We all would still be living happily in our own house..”

I was going to open my mouth to say something back. Because honestly speaking, none of this was my fault.. I tried to be a good enough husband.. And none of this was hafsas fault either.. She was a very quiet and good girl… Actually, all of this was rukayas fault.. And her mothers.. For being so narrow minded and silly and who said we all were living happily in the first place? Before yusuf even found hafsa, we were still miserable.. Just moving on and getting on with life…

I had to keep my mouth shut because her dramatic mother conveniently walked in at that very moment…

her mother: “oh my bachoo…..”
In pure exaggerated style I must add.. With the tears and all…

She rushed over to her daughters side and hugged her, totally ignoring the fact that I was standing there and not even uttering a simple salaam or acknowledging the fact that I too, was In the room…

Not that I expected it from her, considering the fact that she hated my every being… But in the end of the day, I was the one.. And ismail ofcourse, who left everything to attend to her useless daughter…

I decided that it would be best to give them some space and allow them to lament in privacy.. So I stepped out of the room..

Rukaya didn’t even notice that I’d left or maybe she pretended that she didn’t notice because she started her whole sympathy story with her mother.. The same cards that she’d played when I walked in, she played on her mother aswel…

I thought that almost dying will wake her up abit and make her want to change.. For now, I still have no regrets for divorcing this psychotic woman… And even though I can still take her back if I wanted to, I don’t think I would… Not even for my kids sake.. I still see them and make time for them.. But I wouldn’t destroy the last bits of self worth I have by making the same mistake twice..

The truth is, I also needed comfort and I also needed a woman to take care of my manly needs and my daily needs, and that’s why I found someone about 5 years ago who has done nothing but give me all that I ever needed in a wife.. Comfort, love, respect and most importantly her undivided love, attention and time… The only problem was that it was done in secret and no-one knew about her…

Don’t judge…..!! We’re not committing zina… Sajida is my second wife and we have an adorable son who’s just a year old…


Authors note:
Paras 15&16 and 20&21 still left to complete first khatam…

And 1900 kalima tayyibah left to complete challenge.please contribute..

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

12 thoughts on “part 313:

  1. zana says:

    Oh my goodness. I am in total shock. Was not expecting that.
    We wish u all the happiness with sajida
    Yoh rukaiya is going to freak when she finds out.

  2. A says:

    This post has me in shock, never expected to end like that but after reading how Rukaya treated Altaf Bhai, I don’t blame him for going to find comfort with another woman

  3. sister/in/Islam says:

    Oh my gosh …. Dramatic gremlin dawta ……….. Altaf is just tooo good for her ! … He’s better off without her , defntly !! Soo happy that he’s found some1 – altho I don’t approve of secret nikah – in this case , it seems like he needed it !!
    Old habits die hard – n seems like RookYA never evn learn ANY lessons from her ‘near death’ experience … *rolling eyes*

    Gremlin mum acting away also *irritated* …. Gosh , will they ever learn !!??!!
    They can just stick together !! Cos seems like the father is also getting irritated with them , he probably also got some1 else somewhere n soon will move out *hide* ………..
    Waiting to see wat happens !!

    جزاك اللهُ خيراً

  4. Sister A. says:

    OMG! ! ! Ruqaya still didn’t learn a lesson from all dats happened. I don’t feel sorry 4 her!
    Altaf deserves happiness after all those years of misery. He should get on wid his lyf wid Sajida. Can’t wait 2 hear abt Ruqayas reaction wen she hears abt dat. 😉

Leave a Reply

