part 310:

“Bismillahir rahmaanir raheem”
-in the name of Allah, The Most Gracious, The Most Merciful-

I tried opening the car door but it was locked… I knocked as hard as I could to try and get her attention… And even called her name a couple of times… But she just wouldn’t wake up and listen to me..

I quickly phoned altaaf
“Do you have a spare key? She’s sleeping…and the doors are locked…I’m knocking but she’s not waking up….”

I peered through the window at her again and knocked.. And that’s when I noticed the foam around her lips……

“Shucks! She’s not sleeping…..”

And then I spotted the can of stoney fuzzing beside a bottle of COMPRAL….

The road side assistance was there in a jiffy… But there was nothing we could do…. We couldn’t get in to the car.. And she was knocked out and couldn’t open up for us..But they readied themselves and took out whatever was necessary from their vehicle and even wore their gloves so that they could attend to her as soon as Altaf comes..

Altaaf was on his way already when I’d asked him about the spare key and had to turn back to fetch it…

I even called netcare but they were taking their own sweet time to get here.. I was getting edgy….. What if she was already dead?

As soon as altaf got to us, we opened the car and the road side assistant began checking rukaya…

She was alive… Atleast!… Well for now she was..

They started doing tests after tests..

We searched her car and found that she’d written a small letter at the back of her one-stop purchase slip..

It read:
“To whoever finds this… My life sucks! I can’t think of any way out of this mess I find myself in… To me, the only solution is to end my life and end my miseries.. ”

I was about to squash it when altaf stopped me and gestured that he wanted the letter so I handed it over to him….

By the time the road side guys were done with testing, then only did netcare pitch up…

They reported that she had overdosed on 26 comprals and mixed it in a 330ml can of stoney…

Altaf and I followed the ambulance to the hospital and all this time rukaya was still out… She hadn’t woken up and had no idea that we’d taken her to the hospital..

Altaf filled in her admission forms while I phoned fay to relate the latest happenings…

Me:”I’m going to stick around for a while… Don’t want to leave altaf alone to sEe to all this… We want to be here when she wakes up… Maybe we can speak to her and knock some sense into her”

Fay: “I can’t believe she’d actually try to kill herself.. Shame! I hope she wakes up… What if she…”

Me: “she won’t…inshallah..”

I asked faaiza to call kulsum and let them know what was going on… So that she could in turn call her mother…

Its quite late already but I’m sure she must be worried sick about her beloved daughter.. Rukayas always been her favourite.. I can’t understand how someone who always gets the attention would want to kill themselves… But I wouldn’t know what was going on in her life..quite frankly I don’t even know what’s been going on with altaf and her.. I made a mental note to talk to him later….

We sat at her bedside until 2 in the morning..

Altaf: “why don’t you go home and get some rest?”

Me: “you look like you could do with some rest also.. I doubt she’s going to be waking up anytime soon… No point sitting around and waiting.. Maybe we both should go home and come back in the morning?”

Looking at rukaya: “yeah… Maybe I will.. Carry on you… I just need to think things through…”

I put my hand on his shoulder to offer some support…” You know we’re here if you need anything…”

Altaf: “yeah yeah…thanks bro… I hope this opens her eyes abit…seriously… And her mothers…. This world isn’t everything…. Rukaya is always so impulsive.. She doesn’t think before she does something and then they end up causing inconvenience to everyone around them….”

Me: “are you guys…..err.. Still..?” I had to ask…

Altaf: “nope… I gave her that talaaq… And we never contacted eachother thoughout her iddat.. Well I tried, but apparently she had no phone… So her iddat ended and so did our marriage…”

Me: “you don’t feel like giving it another chance?”

Altaf: “ey.. I don’t know.. After this? What if she tried something like this while we were together? I’d be the one to be blamed.. They’ll end up saying I murdered her… She needs help bru.. Real help”


Authors note:
Paras 14-16 and paras 20&21 are still available to complete khatam.. Please contribute.. As well as to our kalimah tayyibah challenge…we need 3000 still to complete

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

9 thoughts on “part 310:

  1. sister/in/Islam says:

    Ooooh Noooo………
    That is NOT a solution 2 any problem !!!!!
    Eish …..gremlin mother is the main cause —- she drove her 2 this – and she brought them up terribly *disgusted*
    Hope she pulls thru n that they can reconcile………

    جزاك اللهُ خيراً

  2. zana says:

    Oh man. Poor altaaf. Rukaiya would have gone back if her silly mother let have her phone. She wouldn’t be where she is. If anyone is to blame here its the mother

  3. A says:

    Yaa ALLAAH!!! It is so sad that Madam who had everything going for her in her life couldn’t take the pressure wen things didn’t go her way and like a coward wanted to end her life…..
    Rukaya was very spoilt and never realized the consequences of her actions

  4. Sister A. says:

    So dat spoilt brat cud’nt handle da situation she got herself in2 & tried 2 comit suicide! ! ! ! ! Her parents r also 2 b blamed 4 da way their lives hav turned out. >:O Hp she survives & sum1 knocks sum sense in2 her. Altaf sounds too good 4 Ruqaya.

  5. radiyya27@gmail.com says:

    أسسلام عليكم ورحمةالله وبركات
    Hope u are well, Just wanted to say a big thank u for the posts, it truly does relate to every day life.

    Keep posting:_)
    Radiyya
    Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

Leave a Reply

