part 307:

“Bismillahir rahmaanir raheem”
-in the name of Allah, The Most Gracious, The Most Merciful-

mother in laws point of view

This sister of mine was something else… Really… And to think that ismail told us this when we wanted her to come and stay here in the first place…

Its not from today… But for as long as I remember, she does this…

Plays on everyones sympathy… Makes everyone feel sorry for her and then when you go out of your way to help her.. She fights and then runs away somewhere else… And the cycle goes on and on and on.. Never ends…

Now she comes here, causes havoc, tells us nonsense, chases my daughter out of my house and then conveniently packs up and is gone… Just like that…

No clue about where she’s going also.. No thanks for everything.. No asking for maaf for all the trouble she caused…

She didn’t even give me a chance to hold her baby before she went… I don’t normally worry about children.. I’ve got no patience but I feel sorry for that small one… So small and so innocent and he has to have a mother like choti…

She did that to bari also… You know my other sister? When this choti faught with everyone, she ran away there…

She used my poor bari, fell pregnant, had her baby and when she was finished, she ran here.. Bari and them aren’t even so wealth you know and poor bari looked after and brought her husbands son up and looked after him for so many years like her own… And then this choti swore her and told her so much nonsense, packed up and pitched up here for me to look after her..

And I’m her sister… We have no parents.. What must I do? I have to help her…

Now she says she’s going to her own apartment? Huh! Lazy thing! She doesn’t work..Where she’s going to get money to pay rent? And how she’s going to live? Just on fresh Air? She can’t even pop and pot of popcorn to save her life… Or maybe she can but she’s just lazy…

I think maybe the father of the child came back and now she doesn’t know where to put her face so this is just an excuse to cover up her secrets..

But let me tell you…. Secrets don’t always remain secrets.. Everyones skeletons come out some time…

But whatever it is, I don’t know why she doesn’t just come out straight and tell us who the father really is…then they can be happy together.. Even if he’s pakistani or somali or malawi or whatever.. Nevermind… Atleast she’ll be happy and out of our worries… And that child.. Atleast that child will grow up with a father.. Ey! So sad man…

And my rookya… Now I’m very very worried… I don’t even know what to do or who to phone…

Maybe she’s gone back to that altaf…

But she won’t just leave the children.. Ey.. I really can’t think.. I don’t even know any of her friends.. Maybe she’s at some friends house.. Shame she was so upset.. Poor thing.. Her father also, he doesn’t think when he talks.. He just says whatever comes to his mind..

I can’t even phone that altaf..I don’t like that chap one bit hey! Too much pride.. Maybe because he has all the money or what… He has a nerve to come here to our house and divorce his wife right infront of us.. No respect I tell you…

I phoned my kulsum and told her all that happened… I cried and cried… I was so worried.. It was already 2 o clock in the afternoon…

Kulsum: “Mummy! Why didn’t you phone me earlier? Atleast we could help out somehow….”

Me: “What you people going to do kulsum? You’re so far away..I’m all alone here.. No-one to help me… I thought she’ll come back home by now but she’s still not back and no-one else is worried” and I cried harder…

Kulsum: “mummy just calm down please… I’m going to speak to sulaiman… Let me see what we can do.. Maybe he can phone altaf bhai and see if she’s with him or if he knows where she could be…”

Me: “ok but please please phone me as soon as you find my bachoo….”

Kulsum: “ok… And you phone us if she does come home ok? Don’t worry.. Inshallah everything will be ok…”

I just sat crying at the dining room table the whole day with the cordless phone in my hand and kept on looking up at the clock to see the time… It seemed at some point that time was dragging and then at some point it was just flying with no answer about my poiree…

The phone started to ring and my heart was beating even faster…

Yaa Allah! I hope its my rukaya telling me that she’s ok….yaa Allah please let it be some news about my child…

“Hello? Hajoo speaking!”


Authors note:
Okay okay.. I owed you guys for not posting last week saturday… So here’s your bonus post…..you can thank sister/in/islam and fatima for asking so sweetly.. :))

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

13 thoughts on “part 307:

  1. A says:

    جزاك الله خيرا
    For the extra post but u left us in more suspense than before bcoz firstly we need to know what bomb Faaiza came home to n now who phoned Aunty Hajoo

  2. B.Q says:

    Aslm…

    Jzk Fatima and sister/in/islam for requesting a post ♥♥

    I’m excited for next post to knw who phoned and where is Rukaya? Also why is Faaiza so shocked wen she came home..
    #suspense

    جَزَاكَ اللهُ خَيْرًا to the wonderful author once again 🙂 for the awesome beneficial posts daily xx

  3. sister/in/Islam says:

    Awww …….. I told u – u r defntly theee most best , wonderful author EVER !!!!!!!!!!
    Now ……if u can just email me the next 3 posts – I would b sooooo sooooo happy *wink* …….. (ErrrMmmm really pushing it now , I know *hide*)
    جزاك اللهُ خيراً
    So so much ……..

    Now – as for gremlim lady – sitting n holding the fone is not gonna bring ur belovd RookYA bak – go to the musalla n pray !!! *big eyes*
    Very nice of her to pik on her sister …. But … They share the same blood ‘hello’ !!!

    As for secrets coming out !! Don’t we all know abt that – their beeg fat secret is out too !!
    Altafbhai has too much pride ??!! Pot calling the kettle blak there !! Lol ….. N now she’s telling Kulsum her sad sad stories – but she was soo mean to her b4 – gosh this lady is the “PITS” … May اللَّهُ giv her hidayat !!!!!

    Waiting … To know who called !!!!!!!!!!!
    (Gonna go take some sleeping pills now cos this suspense is reaching very high peaks !!!! *sigh* )

    جزاك اللهُ خيراً
    Sweet dreams !!

  4. sister/in/Islam says:

    Oops – make maaf for my loong bayaan ……..
    My excitement is too much .. This story is getting too intriguing … Soo much drama and action .. Lovely

  5. sabina (uk) says:

    Omg i have a feeling choti babys is da father inalws he got in debt and bought choti n apartment omg da suspense is killing me

  6. Sister A. says:

    السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركات ه
    Pls ad 500 Kalima Tayyiba 2 da Kalima counts.
    جَزَاكَ اللهُ خَيْرًا

Leave a Reply

