part 306:

“Bismillahir rahmaanir raheem”
-in the name of Allah, The Most Gracious, The Most Merciful-

mother in laws point of view

Shoooh… Its leven a clock and this child is still not back.. I had to lie to the children and tell them that their mother is gone to a friends house for supper…

Bichaari.. She didn’t even have supper.. Must be starving… I hope she took some money with her so she can buy something atleast.. You know that kentucky or what is it they like to buy?

I was pacing up and down.. But her father was so cool and calm and was going to bed…

“How can you sleep?” I asked the fool..

“What you mean hajoo? How I always sleep.. Its so late. Why mustnt I sleep?”

Me: “Because its almost midnight and your daughter isn’t even back still… You really not worried ne?”

He: “why must I worry? She was stupid and walked out.. She just wants us to feel sorry for her and run after her… Why must we give her what she wants? She’s got children, what kind of mother just leaves her children and go…?”

How ironic….” And what kind father tells his daughter such kind nonsense and goes to sleep while his daughter isn’t even home?”

He: “she’ll come back.. She doesn’t have anywhere else to go hajoo… She must have just booked in at one of the hotels for tonight… I’m sure she’s fine… She’s an adult…”

Me: “so is that what you do when you go missing? Like father like daughter then…. Just run away, stress me out and book yourselves in hotels… Maybe its time I do that also…”

He switched his bedside lamp off .. “Why don’t you? No-ones stopping you.. Atleast we’ll all have some peace if you’re gone!”

This man! Tawbah tawbah… He doesn’t watch what he says.. He just says such hurtful things to all of us….

My poor bachoo… I hope she was okay… I couldn’t even phone her because we took her phone away..we didn’t want that useless husband of hers to trouble her any more.. You know it was just for her own good..

I tossed and turned and couldn’t fall asleep until just before fajr…

When I woke up the next morning, rookya still wasn’t back…

I quickly woke the children up, gave them breakfast and made sure they got ready for school…

Ooh they troubled so much… This one didn’t want hot milk and that one complained that the milk was too cold and then one didn’t want to eat anything and the other wanted an egg for breakfast…

I was fed up already… Shooh. These children are too spoilt… Can’t they just eat what we give them and go now..!?

“Where’s my mummy?” Rookyas smallest one asked…

I didn’t know what to say.. I looked at my husband to help me with some kind of answer but he looked like he wasn’t even interested.. Just carried on eating his weet-bix..

“Mummy wasn’t feeling so well last night my bachoo..so she came to sleep in nanis room…she’s still sleeping..and nani didn’t want to wake her up.. You’ll see her when you come from school later okay?” I lied..

Thamina(rookyas daughter) said “we’re going to daddy today.. He said he’ll fetch us from school.. We going to my dadis house till the weekend…”

“Thank god!” I thought, but just nodded okay…

The elder 2 looked like they knew I was lying about their mother sleeping in my room but atleast the 2 younger ones believed me.. I couldn’t tell them that their mother ran away and still wasn’t back.. They’re too small and won’t understand..

Their nana dropped them off to school and then went to work… Ever since the shop closed down, he says he’s been doing freelancing.. And reps for bigger businesses also… I don’t even know which businesses..So he’s out the whole day and only gets back in the evening…

How could he not be worried about his child? He’s working for himself basically.. The least he can do is take the day off and make some kind of plan to find her…

We can’t even report her missing because its not yet 24 hours…

I couldn’t eat… I was so restless and stressed out..

The morning was passing by with no sign of my child still..

around 10am there was a truck outside the house….

Choti waltzed down the stairs all dressed up in her stiff jeans and short, almost sleeveless white ‘guess’ top with half her ‘life’ sticking out and her shoulder length hair open and loose..she opened the gate for whoever it was….

Choti was very thin…. She only had one child and she was young.. So she had time to keep her body and shape intact.. We are old now, we don’t have time for all that nonsense..

“Who is that?” I asked her

“I told you I’ll be out of your way by today… The truck is here to fetch my things and shift it to my new place….so atleast we won’t have to see eachothers faces ever again!”


Authors note:
Jumu’ah mubarak everyone.. Don’t forget to contribute to our kalimah tayyibah challenge and also don’t forget to read abundant durood…
We have a few paras left to complete our first khatam for muharram inshallah…
Remember me and my family in your special duas..

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

7 thoughts on “part 306:

  1. Farhana says:

    Assalamualaikum

    I would like to know which paras are not yet read. I would like to join the Quran khatam group

    Shukran Farhana

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    • Walaykum salaam sister

      Great to have u join us..

      The following paras are still available..
      7&8
      13-16
      20&21
      27-30

      Please let me know which paras you’d like to read so that I can mark them…jx

  2. sister/in/Islam says:

    Poor Rookya … Mummy’s baby …. Hmmm wonder wat happend to her ??!!!
    Me thinks we need a post 2nite …. What u say our beloved , beautiful , most wonderful author ???
    *blushy* *wink*
    We can’t b left in suspense for soooo long *shokd face*

    Oh , n “POOR” aunty Hajoo …. *rolling eyes* – finding it sooo hard to get kids ready …

    D R A M A as usual ……

    جزاك اللهُ خيراً

  3. Sister A. says:

    السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركات ه
    Ƥℓεāsε mark paras 29 & 30 ƒ☺я мε. جَزَاكَ اللهُ خَيْرًا

  4. Sister A. says:

    ℓ☺ℓ! =D
    Choti waltzed down the stairs all dressed up in her stiff jeans and short, almost sleeveless white ‘guess’ top with half her ‘life’ sticking out.
    These pepl r still walkin dwn da same path, wid no intention 2 change. Watever dey did 2 others °̩и da past is now hitting bak @ dem. Their lives r °̩и such a huge mess. As da saying goes, wat goes around cums around.

  5. A says:

    Eish this family is something else thinking that the world is out to get them
    It’s so strange that the mother covered up for her daughter and told the grandchildren that she’s sleeping n not missing….
    Chotikhala is also something else…

Leave a Reply

