part 305:

“Bismillahir rahmaanir raheem”
-in the name of Allah, The Most Gracious, The Most Merciful-

Rukayas point of view:

Chotikhala angrily walked to the babys state of the art cot… Who knows where she got so much of money to even buy the thing… Or anything else for that matter… And shook him so hard that he started crying even more…

Mummy walked towards her and attempted to grab him out of her arms..
“What is wrong with you? You’re scaring him….. Give him here until you calm down abit…”

Chotikhala pulled away…” He is MY child… No mother scares their child… Unless ofcourse they are you… Only you and your daughter are capable of scaring your children away…. Just leave me and my baby alone and get out of my sight.. You two always think you own everything and you’re the best…… No-one can be like you!”

Mummy: “choti!!! What kind of shaytaan has gotten into you? You’re living in my house but you’re insulting me like this?”

Chotikhala: “well not for too long… By the end of tomorrow hopefully I’ll be out of your way…”

Me: “how typical of you… Always running from one person to the other for sympathy and once you’re done using them, then you run to the next….. Now who you running to?”

By now the baby was hushed abit so she put her down…

I really didn’t expect her to do what she did next…

She attacked me…

She came at me with such force that we both fell to the ground and I was too stunned to even defend myself…

Mummy screamed for daddy who took his own time to come and pull us apart after quite a bit of my hair was pulled out and hanging from chotikhalas fist…

I managed to get a glimpse of myself in the mirror to my left and noticed that My lip was bleeding…

This witch…..!!!!

I’m not done with her…

But instead of taking my part and standing up for me, daddy started screaming at me and telling me all kinds of nonsense…

“Choti is not some friend of yours… She’s your aunty and deserves some respect….” He stated in her defense…

Me: “but who did anything to her? All we’ve ever done was respect her.. We freaking gave her a roof over her head and food on her table….”

I was cut off by daddy again: “and we gave YOU a roof over YOUR head too and food on your table aswel young lady… Don’t you forget that you would be on the streets right now if we didn’t do you a favour and take you in after that good for nothing husband of yours dumped you….”

That hurt…. My own father?… And these were his words to me? Is it not his duty to take me in? For the first time in years I felt worthless and like I had nothing…

My son ran away with a black woman…

My husband divorced me after bearing him 5 kids….

My aunty attacked me like I was her worst enemy…

And now my own father is throwing things in my face like he’s doing me some great favour keeping me here…

I wasn’t just going to stand there and take all this crap from all of them…

I stormed out of the room without saying anything, grabbed my car keys( atleast that dog was kind enough to leave me with my own car)… And drove…

I drove and drove…. I honestly didn’t know where to go… I had no-one… I couldn’t go to any of my friends… They’re all rich and spoilt rotten by their husbands… They have perfect lives… What will they think of me?

I’ve got nowhere else to go… It was dark and I my head was beginning to throb…

What has happened to my life? My once perfect life is now crumbling right infront of me…

I’m lonely….

I’m poor…

I’m rejected…

And I’m depressed…

What do I have to live for in this world? My children? They don’t need me… They’ve got their father and his stupid mother to look after them…

I was nearing a filling station somewhere on the highway to who knows where and decided to get me something to ease my pain…

As I stood buying a bottle of compral at the counter… a solution popped up into my useless brain…. The only solution I could think of then and there….

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

10 thoughts on “part 305:

  1. A says:

    Yaa ALLAAH!!! Rukaya has the nerve to tell Chotikhala rubbish but she forgets she’s also at the mercy of her parents
    All I can say is now I understand why the fil goes missing, with so much drama happening he needs the peace
    Hope Rukaya doesn’t decide to overdose on Compral

  2. sister/in/Islam says:

    Hmmmm ….. D R A M A !!!!!!
    I also suspect she may overdose herself !!! But that’s not the solution to any problem … That’s just making more problems …
    Now ??!!!! … Y is Rukayya’s father taking chotikala’s part ????!!
    Seems abit fishy there hey !!!
    Soo happy that Fay n family r out of that ‘place’ !!!

    جزاك اللهُ خيراً

  3. Sister A. says:

    #RIPPED , Ruqaya & chotikala attackin each other. Wat a sight dat must hav been! =D
    Wunderin y Ruqaya’s father took chotikala’s part ! ! ! ! Ruqaya is drownin °̩и self pity right now. She will probably do sumtin 2 get attention frm da famly.
    Glad dat Faaiza’s famly is not der 2 put up with dis nonsense. Annnnd the Drama continues………… 😉

Leave a Reply

