part 304:

“Bismillahir rahmaanir raheem”
-in the name of Allah, The Most Gracious, The Most Merciful-

Rukayas point of view:

What has been going on in this family lately?

Its been chaos after chaos…. Like they say, when it rains…… It pours.. And that’s what’s been happening around here..

I mean its really not normal and that’s why I’m convinced that someones done something to us..

And so far every moulana we’ve been to has agreed that its jadoo…

But why would anyone want to ruin us like this? What have we done to anyone to deserve all of this…? Are we really that bad that anyone would want to cause harm to us?

I’m not one hundred percent sure who it could be.. But I have my suspicions.. And when we do find out who it is… Huh! They are so dead!!!! My mother and I will never leave them alone for all the problems they are causing in our lives..

This sangoma lady here in the back street somewhere said that she can tell us who it is and can reverse things for us but the only down fall is that she’s requesting a rather large sum of money..

Now Usually I would pop that money out in an instant and give it to her.. But things are quite crazy lately..

Since altaf gave me that unnecessary divorce, he hasn’t been giving me any money at all…

Yes he gives the kids, but my kids are stingy memons like their father.. They won’t even worry about their poor mother that’s suffering..

And no lie.. I’m not one to hoard my money… When he used to give before, I used to use it.. I have needs and wants and every woman loves to shop and I’m just one of them… So sadly, I’ve got no savings.. sob sob.. I didn’t think that I’ll ever have such rainy days like these and that I’ll ever be so desperate for money..

And my father? Pft… Let’s not even go there…

Honestly, no-one seems to know what is going down with that man recently… Its like he’s bipolar or something…

Mummy and I have come to the conclusion that it has to be the jadoo that’s turning him into what he’s become..

But where he disappears to every now and then is still a mystery…

Chotikhala and I have hit it off quite well ever since she moved in with mummy… But ever since my kids and I moved in with all of them, she started keeping her distance and it was getting to me… I mean, what have I done to her to deserve this treatment?

A while back She started becoming very secretive… And used to spend most of her time in the room.. So oneday I decided to confront her about it…

I marched off to her room ready to give her a mouth full but was speechless when I barged in….

She was sitting down on the floor and there were almost 6 or 7 boxes around her.. She looked like she was busy packing up to leave…

“oh my word chotikhala… What are you doing?” I said with my hands to my mouth in disbelief..

She hadn’t even mentioned that she was leaving…

“What the hell is wrong with you!?! Barging in to my room like that?without even knocking…”

She was angry… Either because I’d just barged in or because I’d caught her packing and discovered her ‘big’ secret..

“Excuse me missy! This Is MY mothers house.. There are no restrictions.. I can barge into whichever room I wish to, when ever I wish to….” I said with my hands on my hips now..

“So do you just barge in to the toilet then when your fathers in the toilet too? Since this is your mothers house… And I should remind you that your mother happens to be my sister and since I’m living here, this makes it MY room and I deserve some kind of privacy…” She screamed back at me..

“Just face it!!! You’re just angry because we discover that you’re leaving like a thief without the decency of even telling any of us…” I exclaimed!

Chotikhala: “I don’t need to tell anyone.. Its my life and I can do as I wish…”

By then mummy was at chotikhalas door.. She’d clearly heard the commotion…
“What is all this fighting abo…”

She was interrupted from her speech when she noticed the boxes laying everywhere..

With all our screaming, the baby was up and screaming too…. You can just imagine the messy situation we were faced with then.. And it was only about to get worse…

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

4 thoughts on “part 304:

  1. sister/in/Islam says:

    Hmmmm……
    Well………
    I’ve got NO sympathy for them *rolling eyes* !!
    They think everything revolves arnd them and every1 is jealous of them ….. Hehehehehe – lol ….

    Well…. More drama – as usual …

    جَزَاكَ اللهُ خَيْرًا

  2. A says:

    Yaa ALLAAH!!! What’s wrong with this family believing that everyone is out to get them, it’s te they realize that the world doesn’t revolve around them and they need to reflect and look back at their lives to see why this is happening to them. Also after all she did to her husband she still expects to get spending money….
    Poor Chotikhala is tired of their antics and deciding to run away with her baby….

  3. Sister A. says:

    Hehehe ! ! ! Ruqayas busy feeling sorry 4 herself. She still hasn’t changed her ways. Until Ruqaya & famly don’t realise dat its their own actions dat hav brought dem 2 dis piont °̩и their lives, dey won’t change. Αи∂ the Drama continues ……………….. 😉

Leave a Reply

