part 291:

“Bismillahir rahmaanir raheem”
-in the name of Allah, The Most Gracious, The Most Merciful-

I’m sure we must have spent the entire day sleeping.. Well atleast everyone else beside me and humaira did…

She slept well in the plane but now was quite restless.. Probably the change in atmosphere and weather.. london was my typical weather…. I was sooooo happy to be in a country this cold… I absolutely love it…

I know that you must be thinking that I’m crazy… Like totally psycho… But honestly, my mood tells the weather…

Even though everyone else was snoring away and I was left awake with humaira, I honestly didn’t mind…

I layed down and played with her for as long as she wanted me to..

I fed her, changed her and played some more…

And eventually she did fall asleep, but I wasn’t in the mood to sleep anymore… So i sat by the window and marvelled at the beautiful weather outside…

No it wasn’t sunshine and rainbows…. That’s why I called it beautiful,… Because to me, rainy and overcast kind of weather is just sooo ‘awesome’!!

I sat and watched the different cars and cabs passing by on the wet roads below..

I watched people walk briskly with umbrellas in their hands and thick sweaters and jackets…

If I were home and the weather was like this, I’d definitely pop up a pot of popcorn with extra butter and devour it with a hot mug of tea…( Because I’m not a coffee drinker much)…

I was snapped out of thought by a voice coming from behind me somewhere… It was ismail who had just woken up and was still laying on his tummy with his one hand under his pillow and the other hanging off the bed..
“I’m sure someones just loving the weather in london hey?”

I smiled a warm smile back at him before getting up to sit beside him on the bed..

My next action was quite spontaneous, I don’t think ismail expected me to give him a light kiss and a tight hug….
“Jazakallah so much babes…. You really went out of your way with the surprise holiday…”

Ismail put his arm around me…
“Its only just begun babes….we still have lots of time and we going to make the most of it…. I really want to do a lot…. I just hope we get to do all that I planned…..”

Closer to the evening, we all had a hot shower and got ready for supper…

Imran insisted that he wanted to take us all out to eat.. His treat… Not like the rest of our holiday won’t be his treat…

“Babes, I know they mean well.. But seriously, they can’t be treating us for the entire time that we’re going to be here… They’ll be bankrupt by the time we leave…” I pleaded with ismail…

“Nah… They just happy that we’re around.. But from tomorrow we’ll be out and about and doing our own thing… So they won’t be able to spoil us.. ” Ismail settled my worries abit..

“Sooo… What do you have planned for tomorrow then?” I asked excitedly but couldn’t get an answer as salma and aqeel were knocking on our room door waiting for us to leave together …..

Thanks to the large muslim community in london, there seemed to be many halaal eating places in and around… But what disappointed me was that imran said to be careful because many of the restaurants serve halaal food but serve alcohol aswel…

But this was the sad case in most places… even south africa..

I find many of our muslims eating at places that are completely haraam with the notion that they are only eating non-meat products…

I can understand, not that I’m saying its ok… If a person eats at a place that only sells fish… But for our muslims to freely eat in a place that serves alcohol? Where has our morals gone to? Are we so desperate? Are there no other places to eat besides those that serve alcohol?

It really pains my heart deeply… But Allah is the All Forgiving, Most Merciful… Its never too late to kick out those old habits and start afresh.. May Allah guide us all and protect us..

Shukr we had imran to guide us as he knew almost all the places in and out…

The food was divine!!!! The atmosphere was peaceful and the company was great…..and so began a trip I’ll never forget!!!!


Authors note:
Jumu’ah mubarak to all the readers of this blog.. May Allah accept our weak efforts, guide us all and protect us from any harm.. May He instil the love of islaam into our hearts and give us the ability to always be obedient to Him and His beloved rasool(sallallaahu alayhi wa sallam)..

The durood challenge still continues.. Please contribute to the durood challenge by commenting here.. Inshallah as soon as the durood challenge is complete, we will begin a 10 000 count of istighfaar..

As for the quraan khatam.. Please help to complete as the month of muharram will inshallah commence this weekend..the following paras/juz are still available:
Paras 5&6
Paras 11-14
Paras 19-23

14 thoughts on “part 291:

  1. As-salaamu alaykum dear sister, and Jummah Mubarak to you too.

    Its been a while since I commented here but I do enjoy your blog each day, alhamdulillah.

    I just had to comment tonight because just the other day I had an issue with someone about the topic of halaal and haraam food, and I am soooo happy to see that you agree with me on this. Other people tend to think that its extreme to only want to eat at halaal restaurants. The thing that gets to me is that instead of considering an alternative viewpoint, people insist that they are right and that there’s nothing wrong with eating at non-halaal restaurants because as you say its not meat that they are eating. Allah knows best, and I make duaa that Allah gives everyone guidance and understanding on this matter.

    Please do keep writing about these relevant issues, may Allah guide your words and accept all your efforts, Insha Allah

    Stay well always

    • Wa alaykum salaam my dear sister…

      So glad to see you comment..yes it has been a while but I appreciate that you’re still with me.. You are 1 of the readers who have been with me right from silent livings blog and I truly appreciate it…may Allah reward you…

      It really is a sad state…

      We run a catering company… And ever so often I think about this specific issue of cross contamination…

      We may state that its only fish… But there are more than a hundred fish recipes that have alcohol in it…apparently it enhances the flavour..

      Apart from that… I don’t know about you, but just in our kitchens, how many times do we find ourselves using the same spoon to stir a few different pots…?
      How many times do we find ourselves using the same frying pan to fry a few things?

      So in our little homes, if we do this, do you honestly think people in big restaurants who are pushed for time, are really going to make sure that non-meat and meat or halaal and haraam are catered for completely seperate with no contamination whatsoever?

      But in the end, when a persons heart has been sealed by Allah, they will never accept and will always find issues..

  2. sister/in/Islam says:

    ุขู…ูŠู†
    To all ur duas !!!

    Hmmmm …… ‘ rainy and overcast kind of weather is just sooo โ€˜awesomeโ€™!!’ …….. Yikes. Fay… I won’t say I hate this weather – but it isn’t my fave *heheheh* ……

    Fay seems soo nice n relaxed … A well deserved break !! Defntly …

    ุฌุฒุงูƒ ุงู„ู„ู‡ู ุฎูŠุฑุงู‹

    Plz add 500 durood sharief and also para 23 – ุฅู†ุดุงุกุงู„ู„ู‡.
    Jumuah Mubarak to all – rmb us in ur duas !!

  3. sister/in/Islam says:

    On the topic of halal n haraam … I agree with u … Evn if we r eating non-meat products , how sure r we that there is absolutely NO CONTAMINATION ???!!
    I mean , if they couldn’t find a knife to cut ur ‘halal ‘ cheese sandwich – they can just grab the 1 they just used to slice the bacon *yuck* …..
    They hav no Imaan , so they hav no conscience !!!

    I feel soo sad seeing Muslims in these restaurants – may ุงู„ู„ู‘ูŽู‡ู save us all from shaytaans trap – ุขู…ูŠู†

    • My mum was just saying that she was talking to someone the other day about how ignorant we used to be when we were younger.. We used to just eat anything and everything from anywhere and everywhere… And the person sadly replied….”Yeah and then this stupid sanha had to come along…”

      But to me, I feel, that thanks to the many halaal bodies, no matter the sagas going on…atleast they brought about some kind of conscience in the hearts of many muslims about halaal and haraam… May Allah reward them for their efforts and guide us all inshallah

    • My mum was just saying that she was talking to someone the other day about how ignorant we used to be when we were younger.. We used to just eat anything and everything from anywhere and everywhere… And the person sadly replied….”Yeah and then this stupid sanha had to come along…”

      But to me, I feel, that thanks to the many halaal bodies, no matter the sagas going on…atleast they brought about some kind of consciousness in the hearts of many muslims about halaal and haraam… May Allah reward them for their efforts and guide us all inshallah…

  4. Sister A. says:

    ุฌูู…ูุนูŽุฉู ู…ูุจูŽุงุฑูŽูƒ โค to 1 & ำ‘โ„“โ„“. โ€‹ุขู…ููŠู’ู† to ำ‘โ„“โ„“ the duas.
    Its so good 2 c dat Faaiza is free from worries & she is so happy.
    I'm glad ฦฒ covered the topic on Halaal ,Haraam & contamination of food. This is too important 4 us Muslims 2 tk lightly.

  5. B.Q says:

    A awesome Jumuah mubarak 2 the wonderful readers of this blog..
    Faaiza is finally enjoying herself with her family on holiday..:)

  6. A says:

    Alhamdulillah Faaiza is enjoying a well deserved holiday n pampering courtesy Ismail
    Sister Jazaakillah for bringing up the halal issue bcoz today halal has bcom a lucrative business n many ppl are jumping in to make a quick buck.
    An aalim once mentioned that he was passing by a town in the Free state and saw a take away with a Halaal sign on it, so being curious he went in only to find it was non Muslim owned. Wen he asked him about the Halaal sign he did ever since I put it up business is booming.
    We have to make shukr that we have halal bodies who do the checks for us but we also have to be careful which Halaal body we trust.
    Also on the issue of only eating fish at a non Muslim restaurant we need to be sure they don’t add alcohol or use the same utensils wen preparing our meal
    As someone so beautifully said we used the toilets outside and ate inside the house and today we have our toilets inside and we eat out (before when the toilets used to be outside the house)
    May ALLAAH save us all from contaminating our systems with haraam bcoz if a single haraam morsel nourishes our body our ibaadah will not be accepted for 40 days

  7. zana says:

    Faaiza you can enjoy your winter and the cold. I just love summer and the warmth even though i suffer serverly with sinus and hayfever
    just loving this new side if ismail Inshaa-Allah ge continues to spoil and love faaiza and the kids
    Its so important that we eat at right placed and know that its muslim owned. But as u said there are so many restaurants that serve alcohol. May allah guide us all

    Please add para 19 20 and 21 Inshaa-Allah
    500 durood
    1000 istigfaar Inshaa-Allah

  8. Agree with most of the above comments. What about cross-contamination? Our Moulana used to stress this to us in school yet i see many of my former classmates eating at non-halaal restaurants/restaurants that serve alcohol and they see nothing wrong with it. Sadly family members do the same thing. May Allah grant us all hidayah. Ameen

Leave a Reply

