part 287:

“Bismillahir rahmaanir raheem”
-in the name of Allah, The Most Gracious, The Most Merciful-

Monday morning was pretty much the same like every other monday morning….. A total blue one… Only today was a little worse because I was left all alone in this huge house…

Ismail had dropped the kids off at school and went straight to work from there…

And dada and dadis absence was felt in every nook and cranny of the house..

I decided to keep myself busy so that I wouldn’t feel so estranged…

Once I’d bathed and fed humaira and put her to sleep, I cooked up a pot of chicken curry and rice, made a salad and even finished frying my papar for supper..

I decided to clean out the fridges and sort out things in the grocery cupboard before she would be up for her next feed…

Just as I came out of the shower, humaira was up and cooing in her cot happily…

I left her to play on her own until I was ready creamed and dressed and only picked her up when she started nagging abit..

We played together for a while until she was tired again… That’s what I love about them at this age.. They sleep most of the time, giving you enough time to adapt to their existence in your life…

After feeding her and putting her down again, I realised that it was almost time for ismail and the kids to return from school and work..

Something light for lunch will be ideal and the kids will be more than happy to enjoy some chips and processed meats…

I was busy frying the last batch of chips in my deep fryer when they all walked in.. The kids looked hot and bothered but ismail looked overly excited…

I wondered what was up with him… Maybe he finally decided that we were running out of time and he needed to finally let the cat out of the bag…

He gave me a quick hug and a peck on my cheek from behind me and asked where humaira was…..

While the kids were quickly washing up and I was clearing the lunch table, ismail gave me a weird smile…

I looked at him with a creased forehead…
“And what are you so happy about?”

His smile was contagious because before I knew it, I had a smile plastered all over my face…

“Are you done with all your work here in the house for today?”

That’s a strange question… Again my smile turned to a frown…
“Why?”

“Can’t you ever answer a question in your life?” He said jokingly…

I hit back with “can’t you?”

“Fine…. I was going to take you somewhere now… I took off for the afternoon to take you somewhere.. But since you don’t want to answer me, I’ll just go back to work….” He teased…

“Ya ya..I’m done….” I responded a little too quickly… “Where you taking me?”

“Go get done! We’ll drop the kids off at madressah and I’ll take you onetime.. I’m not coming back to fetch you again…..”

I was so excited… I rushed to find the domestic outside and asked her to hurry and clear up for me.. she could take the afternoon off and had to be back before maghrib to close up curtains and set the table for supper again…

How different life here was… Atleast I had a break now.. I didn’t have to do all of this myself anymore like I used to in my inlaws home…

Although I still am in the habit of doing things myself and tend to help the domestic out wherever I can…

As soon as I gave her the few instructions, I sprinted upstairs to throw on an abaya and scarf and wrap my sleeping beauty up to take her with…

“Do we need her pram?” I asked trying to figure out what was going on and where exactly we were going?

“Its in the car…we used it yesterday at the airport….” Ismail replied not giving much away…

The kids were so excited to have me dropping them off at madressah and were on ismails back right till we got to apas house about where we were going…
“Salaams kiddos…. Will fetch you as soon as you done with madressah…” He winked at them and they moaned in defeat…..

“So are you atleast going to tell ME now where in the world you’re taking me?” I begged once the car was in motion again…

“Patience babes…patience…….” And he reached for something in the cubby hole on my side of the car…

I couldn’t contain my excitement any longer once my eyes fell upon what was dropped purposely on my lap….


Authors note:
Please contribute to our quraan khatam as we would like to complete before the 1st of muharram if possible.. Limited time left since today is already the 25th of thul hijjah…

I haven’t forgotten, I still owe you all 2 more extra posts but will do those as soon as I get time inshallah.. Make maaf for being so delayed in that regard…

5 thoughts on “part 287:

  1. sister/in/Islam says:

    Really enjoying this whole suspense with Fay !!!
    N now …. Is Ismail taking her to the travel agent ????!!! Hmmmm … I wonder !!!!

    جَزَاكَ اللهُ خَيْرًا 


  2. A says:

    Not fair sister SL to leave us in so much suspense, maybe Ismail is taking her shopping….
    Sister u owe us 2 extra posts, can we please get one tonight ان شاء الله

Leave a Reply

