part 285:

“Bismillahir rahmaanir raheem”
-in the name of Allah, The Most Gracious, The Most Merciful-

Ismails been spending a lot of his free time out of the house this past week and I’m starting to get really suspicious because even when he is home, he’s forever on his phone busy with who knows what…

He never says where he’s going to or what he’s upto… He just goes and comes back on his own time.. Sometimes I’m already asleep when he returns..

Its getting quite annoying but I know that if I say anything its just going to result in another fight or unnecessary argument…

Its so unfair that we women always have to report to them and they need to know every last detail including the times we reached and returned.. But when it comes to them… They just do as they please…

So I keep myself busy with other things instead of getting agitated at him..

dada and dadi have started packing and preparing for umrah… They’ve been out visiting most of the weekends, greeting all the family and asking for maaf… The usual tradition before undertaking the journey for umrah..

I’m so envious of them… I wish I could’ve gone with too..

They did offer, but ismail just refused with no reason whatsoever..

At first I was quite upset but then, after some time I realised that just as I’d made sabr… Just as I’d had patience with everything in my life and things have changed so much, inshallah with Allahs will, this too will change and Allah will take me to the holy lands aswel oneday when He thinks the time is right…

I didn’t care about going anywhere else for holiday, although it would be nice.. But if I could go for umrah instead, I’ll be the happiest person in the world..

Especially since our passports are now finally sorted out..

Ismail went to the hospital the week after humaira was born to fetch humairas birth certificate since I’d already filled out the forms but because I was discharged early, the birth certificate wasn’t there.. We had to go to the home affairs to collect it…

So one saturday morning, ismail decided that since he is going to fetch the birth certificate, we should all go and sort out whatever documents needed to be sorted out onetime…

My passport was ooooover expired…. And we applied for passports for the kids aswel..

That’s the day I had the courage to ask ismail about london…
“So babes…umm…since our passports are almost sorted out… What do you think about going to london for abdurahmans wedding? I’m sure it will be ready by then?Maryam really wanted us to come….”

“London?” He said surprised that I’d even asked….”Eish!”

And that was the end of the conversation…

That’s ismail…. I guess some things never change…

Its only at the end of november when I was talking to salma that I realised that something was up….

If there’s anything I’d learnt over the years, being best friends with salma, is never to let her in on a secret… Because even though she doesn’t do it intentionally… Salma is a little ‘duh’ like that… She’s innocent….
“Have you started packing yet fay? We don’t have much time left you know…..”

“Time?” I asked abit confused…”Packing? Packing what?”

“Haha..very funny…” She said sarcastically…” There’s only a week left before we leave….”

“Leave for where sal? Where are you going now?”

“Why are you acting so dumb…? I know you can’t believe it but yeah… Faaizas finally leaving the country…”

“Really?” I now said with a little more excitementt since I was getting onto something here…

“Oh shucks…..crap…. You really don’t know…” She said feeling a little bad that she’d spoilt the surprise…
“Ok you have to pretend like you don’t know… Ismails been sitting with aqeel almost everyday planning this whole trip… I didn’t know that he hasn’t told you still… I’m sooooo sorry fay… Aqeel will kill me if he knows I blew it!”

I laughed……”Don’t stress sal! Its me you’re talking to…not you! We’ll just pretend like we don’t know anything…. But only if you tell me more…actually tell me everything!!”

So that’s where ismails been all these nights? Planning a surprise holiday to london….and abdurahman invited aqeel and salma for the wedding aswel and so we’re all going together and making a holiday out of it… its going to be really hard to hide my excitement, but I’m going to just have to do it…….yippppeeee!!! I can’t wait…

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

8 thoughts on “part 285:

  1. A says:

    Men can sometimes be so irritating esp wen they want do things without telling u. Also we so quick to suspect that they are up to no good wen they become secretive. Pity Salma had to give his secret away. Now my advice to Fay to plz pretend like u don’t know anything bcoz Ismail wants to surprise u so let it look like a surprise otherwise this will be the first and last holiday
    Sister can we plz have another post so we can know how Faaiza reacted to the news bcoz it’s weekend

  2. zana says:

    Aww ismail is being sneaky. But with good cause. Too sweet to plan all this and make faaiza all worked up.
    Finally faaiza is going to be going out of jhb no out of the country

  3. Sister A. says:

    Awww man! Ismails planning a holiday 4 da famly. At last Fay gets 2 hav a break away frm home. Its gud 2 see Faaiza xperiencing happiness °̩и her lyf after all she’s been through.

  4. sister/in/Islam says:

    ​​​الحمد لله …..
    Nice to see a new post up !!
    *wink wink* ………

    AND !!!!!! YIPPeeeeeeeeeeeeEeeeeeeee

    Finally … Ismail is actually taking some initiative and planning a holiday – WOW *shokd face* !!!!!
    Sooooo happy for Fay !!
    N plz plz plz don’t show Ismail that u know – he’s trying hard to surprise u !!
    Its true that we jump to conclusions n make assumptions wen things don’t seem to b goin rite – or wen our spouses behave differently !!

    جَزَاكَ اللهُ خَيْرًا 
 ┉┈┈┈♡♡ -̶̯͡┈̥⌣̊°˚ sooooo much for posting !!! Waiting for MORE …..

  5. aziza.H. says:

    Wow very happy for Faaiza,some posts make me reflect on my own life and certain aspects of it like not going all the time on holidays and never going out of the country etc….we will look at those that always go and feel pity for ourselves,bt after reading this post I make shukr coz others have it worse and also when sabr is exercised then Allah Ta’ala grants us those oppotunities to go and in that way we make so much more shukr

Leave a Reply

