part 276:

“Bismillahir rahmaanir raheem”
-in the name of Allah, The Most Gracious, The Most Merciful-

I was in a daze… For real! I felt like all ths medication, which I’m generally not used to, was making me hallucinate …

Did they really fly all the way across hundreds of little cities, so many rivers, dams, mountains and the ocean, all the way from the UK just for us…? Just toi see us? And just to share in this joyous occasion?

Humaira should have been named amaani or something meaning ‘hope’ because that’s what she has brought to us.. Hope of a better and happier life..

These were some really amazing people…

I couldn’t stop smiling… I was so overjoyed…

Maryam was nothing that I’d expected and she looked so healthy.. You would never say that she was ill not so long ago… And they’d thought she was on her last..

Amatullah was beautiful… And such a delight… So loving and friendly..

And abdurahman was carbon copy of his brother and father… Only he had a full beard and so much of noor..

I tried not to look.. I promise I did.. But I was so overwhelmed…

I know they say that your ‘brother in law is death’…

Lucky dadi always has ample food in the house.. Never a shortage here..

The kids took to them immediately and were so happy to see their dada once again..

Ismail had been in contact with them a lot lately.. So I’ve heard… Because of the business on that side.. They’d kept to their word and his share was already signed to him…. And things were looking good alhamdulillah..

But ismail also didn’t have the slightest clue that they were coming…

I could see he was touched….. I mean, his parents… The ones he’d grown up with and only known his whole life, had no decency to give him support or share in his happy moments, yet they lived just a couple of streets away…

And these were his own blood… Whom he’s never known upto a few months ago, were so warm and sacrificed so much to come all the way down…

There was no 2 ways about it…. Ismail took a drive with abdurahman later that afternoon and made sure they checked out of the hotel they’d stayed in last night when they landed quite late because they had to stay with us..

We would love to spend every given moment with them….

There was always enough space in our house.. And even though maryam was in niqaab, ismail was her son. Her mahram and dada never comes upstairs, so it won’t be awkward for her at all.. Except for the few times she’ll need to go downstairs and dada is around.. But she didn’t mind at all and neither did any of us..

And I don’t regret it…. Maryam and I could hold such a meaningful conversation for hours…

Maryam:”we wanted to come down as soon as we heard you’d given brith.. But we were so worried that your inlaws would be around.. Don’t want to cause any more conflict than we already have…”

I rolled my eyes: “inlaws? Pft.. You guys are the only inlaws I really have.. Apart for 1 or 2 people from that family, he’s uhm.. So called mother hasn’t even called to congratulate us..”

I filled maryam in on the major drama that happened the day of the meeting when ismail confronted them about it all… She was in stitches…

Maryam: “yeah well.. I just hope its knocked some sense into them.. My heart hurts so badly when I hear you talk about how they’ve treated my son all these years…” There was sadness in her eyes now..

We continued speaking about almost anything and everything..

We laughed and laughed till the wee hours of the night..

I caught up on so much of their interesting lives..

Maryam practically begged me to go to sleep that night and if she didn’t drag me all the way to my bed, I wouldn’t have slept…

I won’t lie.. I was still exhausted… But sleep could wait.. I had more important visitors to see to..


**Authors note:
Jumu’ah mubarak everyone…please don’t forget to recite abundant durood and remember myself and my family in your precious duas on this great day..

Inspirations page updated..

#revivethesunnahofmiswak
#recitequrandaily
#revivethesunnahofawakening
#revivethesunnahofeating
#boycottsin**

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

4 thoughts on “part 276:

  1. bint says:

    ooh how nice it would have been if they were there from the beginning..allah has his hidden plans he knows what is best…maryam would have made an amazing mother in law

  2. A says:

    SubhaanALLAAH!!!
    Ismail’s ‘parents’ aka the gremlins didn’t bother coming to see baby even though they lived in the same town as them but his true parents flew all the way from England to see the baby الحمد لله
    PS sister SL, now we need a post where the gremlins hear about the visit ‘wink’

  3. sister/in/Islam says:

    Yesss Sister A … That’s a brilliant suggestion … We need to hear the gremlins side – *rolling eyes* … Not that any of their opinions interest me *tongue* … Just out of curiosity ….hehehehehe …

    Wat wonderful ppl …. But we can’t say ‘IF’ or ‘BUT’ … Everything is pre-destined … And this was how it was supposed to turn out … But shukr ​​​الحمد لله that its turning out for the better ……

    جَزَاكَ اللهُ خَيْرًا 


Leave a Reply

