part 272:

“Bismillahir rahmaanir raheem”
-in the name of Allah, The Most Gracious, The Most Merciful-

I was beginning to feel a twitching in my toes.. Sort of like a stinging sensation of pins and needles..

And I remembered doctor patel telling me to ask for pain killers immediately when that happens…

Ismail promptly obliged and called in the nurse..

The rest of the day was pretty much a blur..due to the immense drowsiness I was feeling, all I remembered was that dada and dadi, the kids and salma were there sometime that day…

What they spoke to me about or mentioned, I really don’t know..

The kids couldn’t really see humaira face to face.. The hospital is abit strict in this regard..the baby is allowed with the mummy all the time but during visiting hours, its taken away to the nursery. If anyone wishes to see the baby, they may do so from the nursery window…

In a way that’s really good because your newbotn is saved from a whole lot of unnecessary germs..

The next day I was feeling much better when they came to check on me to take out my drip..

Medication would only be given orally from now on… No more drip…

Nurse: “doctor usually makes her rounds in the mornings after she’s done in theatre… She’ll come around to check on you then…”

I nodded: “how long do you think they’re going to keep me for?”

Nurse: “for caesar patients they usually keep you for a minimum of 3 days.. And then you should be on your way home… And baby, it depends on how baby is feeling… As long as we don’t detect any complications or jaundice, baby can leave with you aswel….”

I smiled at her grateful for her explanations as she walked out..

3 days? That’s abit too long… I needed to get home.. I miss my kids and I’m sure they also want to spend time and get to know little humaira…

Anyway what difference does it make to stay here? I can rest at home… They’ve taken off the drip already.. And I can continue with the medication at home….

I’m determined to convince the doctor when she comes in…

I waited patiently with enough enthusiasm for doctor to come in that morning..

I couldn’t handle this depressing feeling of being in hospital when my kids were not with me and the longer I stayed, the more complications they’re going to make with humaira.. What if they say she has jaundice? I can deal with the jaundice at home if she does end up having.. Its not the end of the world… Almost all babies catch abit of the yellowness after they’re born. There are so many home remedies and dadi just loves all those yucky dutch medicines for anything and everything.. I already got the lecture of using some of them after I’m discharged..

Dr: “assalaamu alaykum….. And how are we feeling today….?”

me: “shukr.. Much better alhamdulillah…”

What? I wasn’t lying… I wasn’t hundred percent well but I was feeling better than yesterday… I wasn’t even feeling so dopey today..

“ok that’s good… I need you to lie down for me so I can just check your cut please my darling”
She said as she wore her latex gloves…

I complied and allowed her to do her work…

“Shukr its looking good…” She said as she close me up and removed the glove..
” There’s a lady that will come through sometime this morning.. She does a laser treatment over the cut for it to heal quicker…. It doesn’t hurt….” She trailed off

Me: “err umm.. Do we pay extra for that?”

Dr: “its in hospital, so I’m sure the medical aid covers it..”

I bobbed an okay with my head and silently took a deep breath to try my luck and ask her for an early discharge..

Me: “since….”
I cleared my throat…
“Since I’m doing ok, you don’t think you can discharge me today, can you?”


**Authors note:
Assalaamu alaykum and a delayed eid mubarak to all…. Hope you all had a fabulous eid and are recovering from the tiredness…

Inshallah I’m back from my break… Blogging will continue as normal inshallah…

I owe you 3 extra posts for not posting these past 3 days which I will inshallah try to catch up with slowly on my time…

Paras 24 and 25 are only left to complete our khatam..please do contribute..

Jazakallah for your patience…

#revivethesunnahofmiswak
#recitequrandaily
#revivethesunnahofawakening
#revivethesunnahofeating
#boycottsin**

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

8 thoughts on “part 272:

  1. A says:

    Eid Mubarak sister SL, جزاك الله خيرا
    For the post
    Faaiza needs to learn to relax n allow herself to be pampered in the hospital before going home bcoz she’s going to be swamped with visitors

  2. anon says:

    This makes me think bak to my caesar earlier dis year! Didn’t leave early and regretted t.. Better care at home 4 sure

  3. Sister A. says:

    السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركات ه
    Hope Ʋ had a fabulous Eid too sister.
    Faaiza needs to relax & tk it easy now. She shouldn’t rush to get herself dischargd. She must use this time to hav a gud rest.

Leave a Reply

