very short break….

Bismillahir rahmaanir raheem
-in the name of Allah, The Most Gracious, The Most Merciful-

So I sat for a few minutes trying to type out a post for today but I’m honestly so exhausted due to the busyness of eid preps that I’m almost certain that I’m going to give you all a pathetic post today..

So I deleted it from my memo and decided to rather ask you all for maaf and for your permission to take leave for the next few days..

Tomorrows going to be just as hectic and so will eid day…

But I will try, if I can, to post as soon as possible inshallah…and ofcourse, you know I always make up for the days I miss… Inshallah!!!

Anyway, please prepare some extra goodies and forward my way….you’re more than welcome to add some of your favourite eid recipes to our recipe page..’In the kitchen’

Once again, make maaf and rem me and my family in your pious duas during these extra auspicious days..

An early eid mubarak to you all incase I don’t get a chance to wish you properly..

Jazakallah…

Wslm

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

12 thoughts on “very short break….

  1. fatima says:

    An early Eid Mubarak 2 u too & 2 all readers. Enjoy ur day, n well deserved break.

    Just wanna say plzz pop into Stashy in Fordsburg n purchase beautiful Eid Cards in Support of Palestine. (All profits 2 b donated). Comes with FREE loom band. For just R20. All 4 d pleasure of Allah

  2. shai says:

    Eid Mubarak to all. may ﷲ͜ سُبْحَـــانَهُ وَتَعَالَـــى accept our qurbaani n duas. Have a lovely Eid everyone…

  3. radiyya27@gmail.com says:

    و عليكم السلام و رحمة الله
    U deserve a break , and Jazakallah once again for the great read.

    Please do remem us in your pious duaas إنشاء اللّهُ
    Love: Radiyya
    Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

  4. aziza.H. says:

    Slmz wana let u know I’m a newbie to ur blog,just caught up today,took me about 4 days to catch up and ur blog has exceeded my expectations coz I kept seeing the link in other blogs,love ur blog and love parts of story,could relate to some of the characters in ur blog,love the Islamic perspective aswell,and yes of course u cud take a break….Eid Mubarak to u too!!!!

    • Wslm…jx so much..you have no idea what it feels like to read your comment.. all the comments really motivate me…
      Glad u caught Up n are up to date… Make dua that Allah inspires me to always write that which is pleasing to him inshallah…

      Thanx for giving me permission to take a break.. 😉 lol

  5. Sister A. says:

    Hav a gud break dear sis S.L.
    An early Eid Mubarak 2 ӑℓℓ. May it be a blessed one! Remember мε °̩и urls duas.

  6. faaiza says:

    Slmz. Awww, I’m s0 missing the p0st I was looking f0rward t0 reading tonight.

    Its been such a hectic week with exams. Shukar its 0ver. But I made sure that evry night the last thing I did bef0re g0ing t0 bed was reading the latest p0st 🙂

    Thanking y0u f0r all th0se l0vely p0sts thusfar, that keeps me & all y0ur readers entertained. You really have such wonderful th0ughts and bright ideas. Your hard work is really appreciated.
    Forever a mess-up (the 0nly blog I f0ll0w) has become part 0f my daily life.

    Eid Mubarak (‘-‘)
    Looking f0rward t0 many m0re p0sts.

  7. A says:

    جزاك الله خيرا
    For all the beautiful post that u posted for us and the tym u take out to post for us. I think u deserve a break, Enjoy
    An early Eid Mubarak to the lovely author and all the readers of this blog
    تقبل الله منا و منكم صالح الاعمال

Leave a Reply

