part 266:

“Bismillahir rahmaanir raheem”
-in the name of Allah, The Most Gracious, The Most Merciful-

Giving birth is no easy task… The difficulty that a woman goes through whilst delivering this baby to the world is something really great.. That’s why a mother is given such great honour in islam.. Nabi(S.A.W) is reported to have mentioned to the effect that once a sahaba asked who should we give most honour to after Allah and the nabi of Allah.. To which nabi(S.A.W)’s reply was the mother… Nabi(S.A.W) is reported to have repeated this three times before he mentioned the father…

Whoever thinks that caesarian birth make your reward any less, they’re wrong, because the sacrifice may be different, but still severe..

There are actually very few men who give their wives that support, love and encouragement that they really need… And ismail is definitely not one of those..

Ismail: “I really don’t care babes… To me its all the same thing… Can’t you just get it over and done? What’s there to think about? Look at the time.. We’ve been sitting here for ages… (Huge sigh)”

Grrr…. I hate men!!! Totally!

I silently read my short istikhaarah dua:
“Allahumma khirli wakhtarli…”
– oh Allah! Choose for me… And choose the best for me-

Me: “okay doctor… I think ilk go ahead with the epidral inshallah…”

Doctor: “you’ve made a good choice my darling.. You won’t regret it.. Trust me! Its not that bad…”

Doc sat down at her desk again and took out her notepad.. You know those which all doctors have that have their details on each page in black on the top of the page.. Basically they scribble almost anything and everything on there…

Doc: “so this is what you’re going to need to do for me….”
She scribbled in her barely readable handwriting..
“This note…”
She tore it off her notepad and placed it infront of us..
“–needs to be e-mailed or faxed through to the medical aid.. Its an urgent letter asking for them to authorise a caesar in your case due to some complications you’ve had in the first and second trimester… I’ve exaggerated abit.. But I had to, otherwise they’re not going to authorise…”

She then scribbled on a new page..
” This is your letter for the hospital… You’ll take it through and book yourself a bed for friday morning inshallah….”

She scratched her head and crinkled her eyes abit..
“What else Is there? Err…. I’m sure that will be all… The hospital will give you further details of what time to be admit yourself and the procedures that follow… I’m just thinking.. Maybe I could push you in on my morning rounds… Cos I know its jumu’ah and I’m sure you’ll prefer it all done before jumu’ah ”

She was looking at bored old ismail for an answer which she was never going to get…. So I answered instead..
“I think the morning will be best if you can”

Doc: “okay… So the last I want you to eat is 10 the night before… Nothing after that okay? No breakfast on friday morning.. I start my rounds at 8 so inshallah it will be over soon…. Any questions or anything?”

Ismail blurted out with an irritation that was clearly visible before I could say anything..
“No no! Nothing.. Jazakallah so much hey… I’m sure you’ve got lots of other patients to see to.. Jazakallah for your time…”

And he got up to start leaving…

Doc smiled at me encouragingly…
“Call me if you need to know anything okay?”
She put her arm on my shoulder.. A very caring gesture I thought..
“Otherwise.. I’ll see you in theatre on friday morning inshallah if all goes well”

The kids were over the moon and were already planning not to go to school on friday…

Me: “ha uh.. No such thing… You will go to school and after jumu’ah you both can come with dadi and dada to the hospital okay?”

Riyaad: “aahh but mama we…”

Me: ” no buts.. Its final… There’s no madressah on fridays so you’ll come in the afternoon… And besides, you only allowed in during visiting hours, they’re very strict at this hospital, so it won’t be of any use to miss school..”

That night I was so excited and finally got down to packing my hospital bag.. I haven’t done this for 6 years, so I was kind of lost.. I couldn’t remember what to pack…

I packed a few of my essentials and a white okay looking grower of the twins that I found for the baby, then zipped up the navy blue kit-bag and put it on the side of my dressing table…

But just as I did that…. Oh no………!!!!!!!


**Authors note:
Only paras 16 and 17 are left to complete our last khatam for thul qa’dah.. Please contribute before we can start our first khatam for thul hijjah considering that we have already entered the month of thul hijjah…

#revivethesunnahofmiswak
#recitequrandaily
#revivethesunnahofawakening
#revivethesunnahofeating
#boycottsin**

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

7 thoughts on “part 266:

  1. sister/in/Islam says:

    Hmmmph … Ismail ?!?! *angry face* …. Y can’t u just share in this emotional moment ??!!!!
    Gosh *rolling eyes* ….. Hope he does change – Sooooon ..
    Excited for the arrival of the new baba *hugs* …..

    Ohh no … What now ???
    Did her waters break ???!!!!

    جَزَاكَ اللهُ خَيْرًا

  2. A says:

    It is so true that الله has kept a great reward for mothers bcoz of all the pain that we go thru from the time we conceive till our babies grow up.
    Can Ismail at least pretend to be interested…’angry face’
    Ya ALLAAH!!! What happened Faaiza, did ur waters break???

  3. shai says:

    her water broke,im Sooo sure! we plan but ﷲ͜ سُبْحَـــانَهُ وَتَعَالَـــى has planned… awesome posts as usual… جزاكم الله خير 

Leave a Reply

