part 262:

“Bismillahir rahmaanir raheem”
-in the name of Allah, The Most Gracious, The Most Merciful-

“Kulsums point of view”

I pushed the door opened slightly and noticed rukaya sitting on the bed, knees drawn to her chest, head down and chunking her heart out..

Even though she hates my living soul, but seeing her crying makes my heart ache…

I closed the door silently and headed to the bathroom as I’d intended…

Once I was done, I couldn’t help but go back to rukaya and talk to her.. Sometimes that’s all anyone needs, someone to share the correct advice..

You know I read somewhere that by the year 2020 depression will be the second most common health problem in the world, I’m sure my few words can atleast save one person from depression..

I walked to the bed and sat beside her not saying a word… I’m sure she could sense my presence around yet she continued to cry and I too remained silent and allowed her to let loose..

Eventually she spoke while keeping her head still in between her knees..
“I don’t know what to do anymore.. I don’t know who to please anymore..my life is just a mess and I don’t have anywhere to go.. How am I supposed to live in this hell hole? With these people that have a problem with everything that I do?”

She sobbed and I still remained silent..I just found it ironical… All this time, mummy and rukaya carried on like there was no-one in the world like the 2 of them.. They were inseparable and made everyone elses lives a misery… But now that they both are living under one roof, they are at logger heads with eachother…

I allowed her to carry on complaining and whining and letting all her feelings out.. She also took hold of the opportunity and poured out everything that she needed to say…

Part of which was what had caused this emotional state of hers right now..

Apparently mummy and daddy and mamajee all blamed her for being so stupid.. For not bringing her children up the right way.. For giving her children too much of freedom to do as they please and go as they please… Rukaya obviously can’t take the blame for anything and there was screaming and shouting going on… That’s its not her fault… Its their fault because they always say that a child can’t be kept indoors 24/7 and that they must be able to be free..

Mummy and them always complain that ismail and faaiza keep their kids too closed up and that when reality hits, they won’t be able to handle situations..

Funny enough, I see it the total opposite way…

Allah alone knows why he didn’t give me kids, but if he ever did give me kids, I think a balance would be necessary and I truly admire faaiza and ismail for the way they bringing their kids up…

Mummy always tells rukaya to give her children whatever they ask for and if rukaya and altaaf don’t buy it for them, then mummy and daddy do…

If altaaf says that something is not necessary and he doesn’t want to give rukaya something, then mummy puts up a big fuss until daddy gives her the money for it instead..

Mummy always tells her not to give a damn about her husband.. He doesn’t know what’s good for us women and he’s just stingy… She has that in her mind because he’s ‘memon’.. Utter rubbish if you ask me..

The man goes out of his way for his wife.. Not only does he provide her with necessities, but extreme luxury aswel…

But women will forever be ungrateful, what to do?

At some point I couldn’t take her blabbing and complaining anymore, I just had to say something back…

Me:”I’m sorry to say this, but you will never be right in this family so you’re wasting your time fighting and arguing and trying to get your point across…”

Rukaya: “so what must I do? Am I supposed to just keep quiet and allow them to rule my life because I’m under their roof now?”
Her voice was thick with desperation… Like she was desperate for help.. Desperate for a solution to all her miseries…

Me: “understand something rukaya, that’s just the way life is.. As long as you are living with them, you have to just agree to everything, so you have to ultimately decide.. Is this how you’d like to live for the rest of your life? Do you think you want to live apart from your husband after all this time? Honestly, if you ask me for m opinion, I don’t think the 2 of you have serious enough problems for your marriage to break… You spent 20 odd years in this marriage, are you willing to just allow it to pass in one go without a fight?”

Rukaya: “but what am I supposed to do? They banned me from switching on my phone or phoning altaaf or from any contact with him….”


**Authors note:
The following paras are still to be completed in our khatam.. Please contrbute..
Paras 8 to 18

#revivethesunnahofmiswak
#recitequrandaily
#revivethesunnahofawakening
#revivethesunnahofeating
#boycottsin**

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

11 thoughts on “part 262:

  1. Mimi says:

    Assalaamu Alaykum Wa Rahmatullaahi Wa Barakatuhu.
    Great blog! May Allaah Ta’ala reward u in both worlds Inn’Shaa-Allaah.
    My mum has taken on d task of readin d 18th para so u can take it off d list of paras2stil read.
    Pls keep up d xcelant work on dis blog.
    ∕Ɩ∕Ɩω∂H

  2. A says:

    Rukayya looking for sympathy
    Kusum is such a lovely big hearted person that after all they did to her still went n lent her sister a sympathetic ear
    Pity the gremlins hate Faaiza so much that everything she tries to do will be her downfall
    They truly love to rule n now that Ismail is out of their grip they starting with Rukaya

  3. zana says:

    Seriously rukaiya. You are a grown women not a 4 year old that needs to be grounded. If u want your marriage to work you have to work at it.
    And most of all turn to allah for help and guidance

  4. sister/in/Islam says:

    Oh gosh …… These gremlins r just the ‘pits’ ……..
    Banning her from switching on her fone or contacting him !!!! What kind of sick advice do they give ???!!!…..
    They like shaytaans *hide* … Happy to break a home instead of making a home ….
    N then – to have the nerve of complaining ….

    That is y many homes r breaking – cos the parents tell the kids to come bak n they pamper and spoil the kids too much …. We need to learn how to give n take and sacrifice !!!!
    (Oh well … We’ll b doin that soon إنشاءالله – since qurbani fever is here – lol……… But anyway I’m not talking abt that – sacrifice our pleasures for others – n إنشاءالله we’l also benefit in the end !! )

    I think rukaya needs a dose of faaiza n her family’s company and advice !!!

    جَزَاكَ اللهُ خَيْرًا 
 ┉┈┈┈♡♡ -̶̯͡┈̥⌣̊°˚

Leave a Reply

