part 261:

“Bismillahir rahmaanir raheem”
-in the name of Allah, The Most Gracious, The Most Merciful-

“Kulsums point of view”

I had to drag myself to my mothers house the next day…

As it is she was exasperated that I stayed the night at faaizas house…

But the funny part is that they complain when I want to stay at their house and are ever so reluctant to have me over.. But when I stay somewhere else, that’s also a problem…

What do they expect me to do?

There was no place for me there any way.. Rukaya and her gang occupied both ismails and the kids old rooms and choti khalla and her baby were in the other room so where was I supposed to sleep? On their heads?

They’re not the type that can make arrangements by putting down mattresses just anywhere and everywhere to accommodate someone like how it used to be in the old days..how much of fun it used be when everyone would sleep wherever they could find place?… For them that’s totally not on.. Its too much of work and mess in their house… My mother will die before that can ever happen, even though there’s so much of space in the T.V room upstairs…

Honestly speaking, staying with faaiza was so cosy and delightful… No fuss about this or that.. Everyone is so chilled out and complaisant..

Whereas in my mothers house everything has to be done in a certain way and at certain times…

Sulaiman went along with ismail to the garage in the morning and left the car for me…

I drove to mummys house petrified as hell… I had no idea what to expect or what their reaction will be towards me after yesterdays dramas..

I hooted as I idled the car infront of the gates to their house so that someone could open for me..

I spotted someone peeping out of one of the windows upstairs and waited another 5 whole minutes more before someone finally opened the gate..

I drove into the driveway and parked off reading as much durood shareef as I could for support of the hurricane that might occur..

I locked the car and walked in…

It was eerily quiet downstairs, not a sound actually… Then I realised that its a normal school day and all rukayas kids were away therefore the serenity…

I dropped my handbag and keys on the dining room table and headed upstairs to find some humans…

I headed straight for mummys room first as that’s my usual habit, to find mummy as soon as I enter the house…

She was lying down on her bed, not showing any emotion to the fact that I had come… No annoyance and neither any excitement..

Me: “slaamlaykum ma…..”

I leaned forward to give her a very cold and forceful hug and kiss..

Mum: “walaykum salaam….” She replied distantly…

Kulsum: ” where’s everyone? Its so quiet….”

Mum: “hmmm… The children are gone to school and rukayas in her room since yesterday… I don’t know how I’m going to live with this one and her children, really I’m going to have a nervous breakdown one of these days.. I can’t go through all of this at my age.. I’m old now you know kulsum….?”

I didn’t really know what to say to console her.. All I thought about was how rukaya was the light of her life but now suddenly she’s complaining to me about her…

What a 2 faced woman she is..

And it is her fault in some way.. Hadn’t she given her daughter the wrong advice in the first place? Hadn’t she told her that her husband is full of nonsense and that they can never agree to accept hafsa into their home no matter what…

And now that her marriage is broken because of her advices, they find it necessary to complain…

What is it about some parents?… Always interfering and giving their children the wrong advice and then crying when things don’t work out..

As a parent, we need to give them good advice.. Try what we can to save their marriage… Especially when there’s kids involved…

5 kids and back at your mothers house after some 20 odd years of marriage?… its a tough situation.. Hopefully altaaf bhai will come around… He has to.. Atleast for the childrens sake…

I needed the loo and excused myself… And as I walked past ismails old room I heard some strange noises…


**Authors note:
The following paras are still to be completed in our khatam.. Please contrbute..
Paras 8 to 18

#revivethesunnahofmiswak
#recitequrandaily
#revivethesunnahofawakening
#revivethesunnahofeating
#boycottsin**

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

9 thoughts on “part 261:

  1. A says:

    This is the sad state of affairs in this family that they are so cold to their own n now that the favorite is back home with her 5 kids the mother complains that how she’s going to live with them.
    Faaiza n her fily are truly remarkable people who open their hearts n home to everyone no matter who they are.
    The old days were truly wonderful where everyone slept together on mattresses, we used to call it ‘madrasah’ it was fun
    Wonder what’s going on in rukayyas room…..

  2. sister/in/Islam says:

    So true – simple thinking makes life so comfortable and easy …. Every1 enjoys themselves…. Wen we fuss abt little things and make a mountain out of a molehill – then no1 enjoys themselves and families don’t wanna get 2gether soo often …
    Well … As u sow , so shall u reap (I hope that’s rite) … But the gremlin mother made her bed – so now she must lie !!!
    Its so important to give ur children good deeni advice and knowledge …
    Hmmmmm …… Wats happening in this room now ???
    More drama awaits us !!
    Plz Mrs S …. Don’t make us wait tooo long …

    
 جَزَاكَ اللهُ خَيْرًا 


  3. radiyya27@gmail.com says:

    أسسلام عليكم ورحمةالله وبركات
    No post Today, I’m waitin patiently

    Radiyya

    Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

  4. Sister A. says:

    Wat goes around, cums around. ;).
    Ismail’s family has been forced 2 face reality. So much 4 living °̩и their own world! Αи∂ the drama continues …….

Leave a Reply

