part 259:

“Bismillahir rahmaanir raheem”
-in the name of Allah, The Most Gracious, The Most Merciful-

The mother in law was fuming… ‘The’ mother in law referring to both mine and hafsas… You could practically see the blood rising from their feet all the way up to what’s supposed to be their brain and beginning to boil…

I could see rage in their eyes.. I pictured steam coming out of their ears and noses like you would see in one of those silly cartoons… What?! Don’t shoot me!.. I was only 5, what did I know that it was haraam to watch those….

But right now, that’s exactly how I pictured it… And then I pictured them running after hafsa and chasing her all around the house with a butcher knife….

Ok I think all this drama is making me abit loony… But I’m trying to keep myself occupied and entertained in my own little way… Not like there isn’t enough drama anyway..

Rukaya: “YOUR WHAT???!!!! YOU HAD THE AUDACITY TO GO BEHIND MY BACK AND WITHOUT MY PERMISSION AND MARRY YOURSELF TO SOME CHEAP NADDEE??!!!!! YOU DISGUST ME!!!!!”

Moulana: “bhen!! Bhen! Calm down! And please watch what you say… Astaghfirullah!! Who are we to judge the qualities of another muslim bhen? What makes you and her so different? She was born a muslim, just like you were… She also went to madressah just like you did… She’s also a young girl…. The only thing I see that makes her different is her skin colour and why should that matter? Its not a sin to have a different colour of skin… Allah made us all different so that we can recognise eachother, not taunt one another.. Its not something that she chose! Would you be happy if people judged you and shunned you because of your hair colour…..?”

I wanted to laugh…. Imagine an indian with blonde hair… You know you get very fair indians who tint their hair a slight blonde, it still suits them…. But rukaya looks more like a clown to me with her hair that colour… It So doesn’t suit her.. Moulana couldn’t have said it better… And its her fault for not having that much of decency or respect to put on a scarf and cover her ugly hair…

Moulana: “you know this issue of you’re white and I’m black and she’s indian… It makes me very angry.. We indians don’t own islaam… Its not for us to decide who’s a better muslim depending on their skin colour.. Its a shame that we think this way…”

Rukaya: “but its… Our cultures.. Are.. Different moulana.. She won’t be able to adapt to our ways and lifestyle…”

Altaaf: “and how would you know? You too busy running around and wasting my money to give the poor girl a chance and prove herself…”

Moulana: “look! In islam there’s no place for culture.. Islam is islam… It teaches you everything… So culture should never even be an issue in the first place… Nikaah is done alhamdulillah… Its just fair that this girl is given a chance and taken in to the family.. I see that altaaf bhai here is accepting of it… All yusuf wants is for you as his mother to accept it….”

Rukaya: “over my dead body!!!! I will never accept this thing in my home….never.. Its a disgrace to me.. This is not how I was brought up and its not how I brought yusuf up either…”

Ismail: “that is a disgrace rukaya… How you were brought up is a disgrace… You were brought up narrow mindedly… marrying a deeni inclined, responsible muslim girl is no disgrace… Its an honour for you.. To have a mu’azzins daughter in your home.”

I could see hafsah shaking.. She was scared and obviously hurt and upset that people could think this way… That people could so openly insult her for something she has no control over…I watched as she discreetly wiped away a single tear from the inner corner of her right eye with her thumb..

Rukaya: “well as far as I’m concerned, he should find somewhere else to stay and she is not welcome in my home…”

Ismail:”like mother like daughter”

M.I.L: “and what’s that suppose to mean ismail?”

Ismail: “did you not tell me the same thing many times? That faaizas not allowed in your house?”
He looked at her with raised eyebrows..

Ismail:” and what was her sin? Being an orphan! pft….”

M.I.L: “you’re lying! I never said that…..”

Ismail and I looked at eachother. I let out a small smile and then looked down, he returned it and shook his head in disbelief at how low these people can really go…

Altaaf: “well rukaya, in that case… You too can find somewhere else to stay… Yusuf and hafsa will stay with me in my home… Rukaya….I divorce you!”


**Authors note:
With only a few days left of thul Qa’dah, please assist in the completion of our khatam before thul hijjah begins…to view which paras are still available, click onto the following link..
https://foreveramessup.wordpress.com/2014/09/12/quran-khatam-3thul-qadah/

#revivethesunnahofmiswak
#recitequrandaily
#revivethesunnahofawakening
#revivethesunnahofeating
#boycottsin**

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

6 thoughts on “part 259:

  1. sister/in/Islam says:

    Wooohoooo …. N the drama continues !!!!
    Defntly Islam is not abt culture or skin colour … Its a complete way of life n اللَّهُ will judge us with regards to our good deeds and our piety !!!!

    Oooops !!!!!! Rukayya !!!!!!!
    Innalillahi wa inna ilayhi raajioon ….. But anyway – she asked for it with her terrible behaviour ….. She was soo ungrateful yet her husband provided everything for her !!!

    جزاك اللهُ خيراً

  2. A says:

    SubhanALLAH!!!! The drama continues
    I had a good laugh at all the drama in this post n could actually picture the steam coming our of the faces lol
    How tyms n ppl have changed n Ismail standing up for Faaiza Allaahu Akbar!!!!
    Moulana is so right in that we Indians have a holier than thou attitude wen it comes to our ‘black’ Muslim brothers n sisters n we look down at them but sometimes their Imaan is more stronger than ours bcoz we have all our extra cultural baggage
    Altaaf has finally realized what a gold digger Rukayya is. Also what happened to her is thru her own actions
    As they say ‘The one who laughs last laughs the best and ATM Faaiza n Kulsum are having a good laugh at Rukayyas expense

  3. sisterinislam says:

    Oh my goodness! What a turn of events! Rukaya didn’t want Hafsa as her son’s wife & now suddenly she’s divorced because of her prejudices. Wow!! Excellent post
    Jazakallah

  4. Sister A. says:

    ​=))º°˚˚˚°ºнa♒ђåª•ђåª•ђåª♒º°˚˚˚°º‎​=))
    =))•´¨)¸.•*¨)=)) ¸¸.•´=D(¸.•´(¸.• =))
    =))º°˚˚˚°ºнa♒ђåª•ђåª•ђåª♒º°˚˚˚°º‎​=)) steam coming outa their ears & noses!
    Beeeeg tym Drama ther mahn.
    Ooooh! Ruqaya’s bubble just bust. She deserve wat she got.

Leave a Reply

