part 257:

“Bismillahir rahmaanir raheem”
-in the name of Allah, The Most Gracious, The Most Merciful-

Faaizas point of view:

Nobody could answer… Obviously.!

Ismail:” let me tell you how it feels…. It hurts! It hurts worse than all the ways you’ve tried to abuse me.. To hurt me… This was the cherry on the top.. Because in all these years I’d respected you as my own parents… I’d stood up for you everytime you brought my wife inbetween… I took out all my frustration on an innocent woman who never deserved a bit of it….because I always felt that YOU were my parents and it was my duty to respect you….”

Mamajee: “it is your duty ismail.. Because they are the only parents you know.. They are the only people who took you in when your pathetic parents threw you out on the streets as a newborn baby….”

Ismail:” DON’T!!!enough of your lies….they did NOT throw me out…..they had no alternatives…. I’m not a little kid anymore.. You can’t expect me to be so dumb while I’m a grown man… Just enough of it….all I want to know is why? Why did you hide this from me all these years?”

F.I.L: “because look at how you’re behaving? Imagine if we told you before… You’ll behave like this?”

Ismail:” pft…honestly…with every word that comes out of your mouths, I’m more and more disgusted at you all…and you call yourself adults?”

F.I.L: “you should actually thank your lucky stars my boy that we took you in.. We did you a favour… Your parents weren’t even proper muslims to begin with”

Ismail: “and I suppose you all are better muslims hey? No-one better than you in this world… And I should probably bow at your feet and worship you for doing me some great favour” (sarcastic)

His father got up angrily and was coming towards ismail..
“DON’T YOU DARE COME INTO MY HOUSE AND THROW YOUR MEANINGLESS INSULTS AT ME YOU RUBBISH, UNGRATEFUL BOY!!!!!”

Panic. I was beginning to get a panic attack… You know when your chest tightens and the whole room, with all its windows and entrances still feel like the space is too little.. I felt like an elephant in a clustered closet.. No space to breathe and my chest was beginning to pain.. I hated fighting and arguments.. It just always does something to me..

And even though I knew they wouldn’t take all this too well, I was really hoping that there wouldn’t be any physical fighting…

Moulana intervened..
“Please! Just sit down and calm down everyone.. I’ve been silent for a while… I’ve been listening…. But here is where I’d like to voice my opinions.. Its imperative, in the case of adoption and situations like these, that when a child reaches an age of understanding, we need to explain to them the truth, ofcourse with wisdom, in a subtle manner and make them understand… You see the harms it causes after one becomes an adult is irreparable.. And islamically its very important to do this.. There’s laws of purdah. Hijaab etc… Ismail is no mahram to you apa (pointing to my mother in law) and neither is he a mahram to your daughters.. So you see the harms of everything that you’ve done? You’ve caused Allah disobedience many a times, by lying, hiding, abusing (according to what I gather) , and you failed the cause of purdah and hijab here.. Those are some major issues… But nevertheless, what’s done is done and can’t be undone… But what we can do is accept our wrongs and sincerely ask Allah for tawbah… Forgiveness… The fact that Allah has exposed you faults, is not to disgrace you, its because Allah would love for you to turn to Him in repentance… Lying to ismail has caused things to become very bitter right now and you don’t blame him for feeling this way— ”

Ismail turned to chotikhala who’s been very quiet all round for a change….
” And this Is where you come in chotikhala….”

She was really taken by surprise and actually shook with shock at the mere mention of her name..

She was probably enjoying the show because that’s chotikhala… She enjoys people bickering and loves disunity in the family.. There’s nothing more entertaining for her than to see 2 people at logger heads with eachother…

Ismail: “don’t do to your child what my parents have done to me… Don’t deprive that child of its father….because inevitably, the truth will come out oneday and trust me..it will be really ugly when it does”


**Authors note:
With only a few days left of thul Qa’dah, please assist in the completion of our khatam before thul hijjah begins…to view which paras are still available, click onto the following link..
https://foreveramessup.wordpress.com/2014/09/12/quran-khatam-3thul-qadah/

#revivethesunnahofmiswak
#recitequrandaily
#revivethesunnahofawakening
#revivethesunnahofeating
#boycottsin**

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

8 thoughts on “part 257:

  1. radiyya27@gmail.com says:

    أسسلام عليكم ورحمةالله وبركات
    Hope u well. Pls I need another post, need to know what happens, the wait is killin me, pls does Ismail tell choti that he knows the Father????
    Pls consider
    Jazakallah Radiyya
    Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

  2. sister/in/Islam says:

    How complete our Deen is – that every aspect is covered – every topic is explained in detail n no corners r left untouched !!!
    How much of heartache is caused wen a person is told – after many years , by outsiders – that they were adopted ……….. Our religion is soo beautiful that our beloved اللَّهُ has made it necessary to inform the child – to avoid all this hurt – Subhaanallah !!
    Hmmmm …. They still justifying their actions !!! Luckily Ismail invited the Moulana – to intervene @ these heated times .
    Ooooh …… Chotikala’s drama is starting !! …. Can’t wait !!!

    جزاك اللهُ خيراً

  3. A says:

    These people need to be hit with a hammer on their heads for making Ismail feel he is obligated to them n they did him a favour by taking him in…
    Islam is such a beautiful n complete Deen but we got all our cultural baggage that came with that stands in the way of Deen
    Alhamdulillah Ismail brought moulana with, he helped diffuse an otherwise tense situation and ATM Ismail is persona nongrata where his ‘family’ is concerned
    Can’t wait to read if Ismail discloses the details of Chotikhala’s baby’s father
    It’s going to be a looooong wait till tomorrow……’sad face’

  4. zana says:

    My goodness these people have no shame. And after all they did to ismail. They have no remorse for not letting him know.
    If only some people can be truthful and save everyone from doing so much wrong. Especially when it comes to who your mahram is.
    At least he told them its because of them that he took all his frustration out on faaiza. Not that it justifies what he did but they were definitely the cause.

  5. sisterinislam says:

    Wow. This post had my heart racing. I felt just like Faaiza. A sad state of affairs. That is why it’s best to speak the truth always , no matter what. Our deen is filled with wisdom Alhàmdulillah

  6. Sister A. says:

    Grrr !!! Those shameless pepl! 
    Hope chotikala’s story cums out now. Its abt tym she’s put °̩и her place. She always njoys it wen others r havin problems. >=)

Leave a Reply

