part 252:

“Bismillahir rahmaanir raheem”
-in the name of Allah, The Most Gracious, The Most Merciful-

Ismails point of view:

I sat at my office desk and decided that this was it… I’ve put this aside for far too long and things are just getting totally out of hand with this family…

After faaiza told me about kulsum actually losing her baby because of all the crap that her own mother and sister had to say about her, I just snapped and decided that its about time these people are put on their place..

I mean the nerve.. After being the cause of all the trauma lately in kulsums life, after they’d heard that she lost the baby, they actually had the nerve of saying that she’s faking it all..that she wasn’t even pregnant in the first place and now to cover up her lies, she’s saying that she miscarried the baby and is in hospital…

Do you think people are really that bored? To make up stories and pretend that they were hospitalised just to cause entertainment?

I’ve had it uptil here with these people…

I sat with my notepad and jotted down exactly how I was going to go about this thing..

With these people, you had to plan… Because they’re so conniving and can easily make you look like the dumb one in the whole situation…

Now that my list was done, I needed to start from the very beginning…

I picked up the phone and dialled the first person who’s name I had on my list…

There were a number of calls I needed to make but this call was the most important…

I’ve already discussed this with faaiza and she’s more than supportive about all this… And the truth is, I also need to get all this out of my way before faaiza gives birth… I didn’t need the new comer to my home involved in all the commotion of this messed up family..

My child needs to come into this world in a carefree and stable family… I’ve already allowed my other 2 kids to go through the craziness of these screwed up people and I’m not going to allow this for my next child….

The call was ringing for abit too long and I was about to cut the call and try again when she answered..
“Hello?”

Me:”slaamlaykum”

I guess I caught her by surprise, she definitely wasn’t expecting me to be calling her…

She:” eh…walaykum salaam? Ismail?”

Me:” jee…err sorry to trouble you.. I won’t take up too much of your time.. I just needed to find out.. Are you free on sunday afternoon?”

I conveniently chose sunday because If I chose any other day, they would complain that they’re tired because of work and then everyones tempers would rise… A sunday afternoon, everyone is more relaxed and chilled out..

She:” sunday? Afternoon? Why?”

Me:” I needed to pop in.. I had a few things I needed to urgently discuss with you people.. ”

I wanted it at their house also so they couldn’t get up and run away from the problem.. They would have no choice but to sit through it all… and if I said it to be anywhere else, they most probably just wouldn’t pitch up..

She: “err.. I don’t know heh… I’ll have to let you know.. What you needed to discuss? Are you having problems again? Those inlaws of yours not treating you well? Making you slog I’m sure and not paying you…”

Me:” listen! I’m really busy and I don’t have the time right now to get into detail but its extremely important and needs to be discussed on sunday afternoon so please make yourself available and we’ll be popping in.. Whatever it is you had planned.. Cancel it!! This is much more important…”

She: “what you mean we? Who’s we? You bringing that wife of yours again to my house?”

Me:” yes I am… This is just as much important to her as it is to me and as it will be to all of you… Anyway, I’ve got to go… I’ll see you all on sunday afternoon… Oh and make sure chotikhala and daddy are there too.. Assalaamu alaykum”

Shoooh…. Atleast that was done.. If I left the options open to her, I know nothing would get done… One thing I’ve learnt recently is that with them you need to be firm and say what it is you need to without giving them much of a chance…

Now that that phone call is done, I need to get down to making the rest of the phone calls……


Authors note:
This is your bonus post to cover up for not posting on the 4th…. Now I’m up-to-date I hope?

#revivethesunnahofmiswak
#recitequrandaily
#revivethesunnahofawakening
#revivethesunnahofeating
#boycottsin

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

10 thoughts on “part 252:

  1. A says:

    Wow!!! Ismail has changed for the better n decided to take the bull by the horns where the gremlins are concerned n he stood up for Faaiza, I’m proud of him 👍
    Can’t wait to hear what happens at the family meeting

  2. sister/in/Islam says:

    OooooH !!!!! Drama !!!!
    Well they need to b put in their place !!!! *angry face* ……. After how they treated Kulsum now – their own blood !!!!
    Eish !!!! Can’t believe the nerve they have ……

    HMmmmmm ….. I can’t wait for the meeting on Sunday …..
    Errr Mrs S …. I think u owe us 1 more post *tongue* ……lol
    (Trying my luck here)

    
 جَزَاكَ اللهُ خَيْرًا 


  3. zana says:

    Ismail is in serious business sorting wanting to get this whole mess sorted out before baby comes
    Well done ismail proud of you. You have definitely come a long way

  4. Sister A. says:

    Way 2 go Ismail! 🙂 Those pepl need 2 b put °̩и their places. This has been long over due >:O Awaiting Sundays meeting.
    DRAMA about 2 unfold 😉

Leave a Reply

