part 250:

“Bismillahir rahmaanir raheem”
-in the name of Allah, The Most Gracious, The Most Merciful-

Back to faaizas point of view:

Ismail had to rush off and fetch aqeel and salma from the airport and I obviously couldn’t go with because if I did, my huge stomach would take all the space and there would be no place for salma or aqeel, let alone any of their luggage, so I asked dada to drop me and the kids off at aunty faatis house in the meantime…

By the time I got there, the house was already buzzing with people like someone was getting married or something..

I guess it was the excitement of them coming back that had gotten everyone in such high spirits..

There was a little tent pitched outside where a few men were seated…

How I envied salma…not in a bad way of jealousy..I was just happy for her like a sister..

She had managed to get married to such a gentleman of a man and also was afforded with the opportunity of going for umrah not long after, not forgetting the holiday inbetween and extra attention… things were moving rather smoothly for her.. alhamdulillah..

I secretly made a dua that Allah continues to shower His blessings on her and protect her from any harms in the future..

I had it tough from the beginning..ismail wasn’t all that wonderful after I’d gotten married and poor me, I haven’t even been on an aeroplane, forget for umrah.. Forget that, I haven’t been anywhere really in 7 years of marriage..my kids have no clue of what a holiday really is…

But I’m not complaining, shukr Allah has really turned things around for me this past year alhamdulillah… ismail may not be Thee most romantic husband in the world, but as long as he’s not beating me up or abusing me emotionally the way he used to, I’ll just carry on making shukr.. Allah has brought me this far, He definitely has great plans for my future inshallah..

I was feeling abit awkward when I first walked into the house as I didn’t know many of aqeels relatives, but then aunty faati spotted me coming in and that’s when I got to say goodbye to the awkwardness…

I watched as the kids just made themselves at home and ran off to find other kids to play with…

Why couldn’t we as adults be so carefree too?would be good if we could also always just make ourselves at home wherever we go..

Aunty faati is just a very warm hearted person who always seems to make you feel comfortable at any time or situation..

She fussed over me and insisted that I come to the dining area to have something to eat or drink while we waited for our esteemed guests..

There I found salmas mum aswel and a few people from the neighbourhood…

We made small chit chat about random things, recipes, the latest in town and how fast ramadaan had flew by…

Everyone spoke about their eid and a few aunties asked about my pregnancy and how long I had to go..

We were all so occupied in our meaningless conversations that we didn’t even hear the car pull up in the driveway..

Its only when this bald guy all freshly dressed in a white aseel kurta walked in accompanied by an immaculately dressed woman clad in a tailored abayah and niqaab that we all stopped talking…

Salma?is that really salma?in niqaab? I never expected that to happen so soon…


Authors note:
This is your bonus post for missing a post on the 1st of september….I now only owe you guys one more post for the 4th of september inshallah..I’ll post that as soon as I get a chance inshallah..

I’m considering starting a page of recipes shared by all of you on this blog…
My first request from a reader is a recipe for a chocolate mousse pavalova..so if anyone would like to share, please e-mail me or comment and I’ll add that to the new page inshallah..

#revivethesunnahofmiswak
#recitequrandaily
#revivethesunnahofawakening
#revivethesunnahofeating
#boycottsin

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

8 thoughts on “part 250:

  1. A says:

    جزاك الله خيرا
    For the extra post, it always makes my day wen I see a new post from my dear sister
    Faiza is so fortunate to be surrounded by lovely people. Salma is fortunate that الله blessed hr with a loving partner wen she thought she won’t find mr right.
    Faaiza don’t worry u will get to sit in an aeroplane soon n then u won’t stop going ان شاء الله
    Mubaarak to Salma on making the beautiful choice of going into niqaab may الله keep her steadfast n firm آمين

  2. I love how much these characters have grown.
    Please check out my new blog thejourneyoflight.wordpress.com
    I post whatever I learn from our beautiful deen. I will start posting more regularly from now on

  3. anon says:

    Chocolate mousse. 300g chocolate. 3 eggs seperated. 30g butter. 300ml orley whip. Melt chocolate in a double boiler. Add in butter and cool then add in egg yolks. Mix well. Beat orley whip stiff. Add in chocolate mixture. Mix well. Beat egg whites stiff. Then fold into the cream chocolate mixture. Set and decorate as desired. Enjoy. Remember me in your duas!

  4. Sister A. says:

    الْحَمْـّدُاللَّه Salma’s wearing nikaab now. Αи∂ Fay sounds lyk she’s °̩и da last stage of her pregnancy. She’s goin 2 pop soon ℓ☺ℓ! Awaitin da new baby. Bt 4 now, its tym 4 da welcome bak party. . . . . . . .
    😉

  5. radiyya27@gmail.com says:

    أسسلام عليكم ورحمةالله وبركات
    I can’t wait, recipes will be soo much fun! One ? , u mentioned that u a mum an appa a writer and love the kitchen, I really have to know where do u find the time:-).

    Jazakallah
    Radiyya
    Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

    • Wslm….
      Let’s just say I love the rush of a crazy day…:) I’m obsessed with using every minute of my day and love working under pressure…
      I’m miserable when I don’t have work to do…

Leave a Reply

