part 249:

“Bismillahir rahmaanir raheem”
-in the name of Allah, The Most Gracious, The Most Merciful-

I realised how fortunate I was…. There were millions, if not billions of people who’s hearts were yearning to be where I am right now….

Such a blessed time, such a blessed occasion, such a blessed place….in such a blessed month…

I remember once listening to the talk of moulana yunus patel saheb(R.A) where he mentioned that sometimes a person may be in makkah mukarramah or medina munawwarah, but their hearts are left at home… Whereas a person sitting In their homes miles away from these blessed cities, yet their hearts are in makkah and medina due to their intense yearning and immense love for the place…

How many people haven’t been fortunate enough to ever come for umrah or perform haj, and here I am in this very land where my nabi(S.A.W) and such great prophets and sahabah had all walked upon this very land…

Of what use would my coming all this way be if I didn’t benefit in some way or the other…then I would have wasted so much of money, effort and sacrifice just for nothing…

More than thinking about how much time I had left still to shop around for gifts for everyone back home, I needed to realise that my time here was rapidly slipping away…..like my daddy likes to say: “you snooze…you lose!!!”

So no more snoozing for me, I needed to jack myself up and make the most of every single second I had left in this mubarak month….

I spent most of my time in medina reciting quraan as we were restricted from going just at any given time to the qabr of nabi(S.A.W), but now that I was in makkah mukarramah, I needed to concentrate on tawaafs…

Aqeel and I preferred making tawaaf after taraweeh around midnight to 3am as it wasn’t as hot as during the day and its much quieter too..

This lifestyle is just so different to back home…. The atmosphere is serene and the people are so hostile…

Its so bright and lively at night and during the day its calm as most people take their sunnah afternoon naps…

I hardly even missed everyone back home…yes, I thought of them, but I just wanted to stay here for longer…

Atleast I was away from my mothers naGging… Shame the poor woman, I know she cares, but she needs to know where to draw the line.. I don’t want her turning out like faaizas inlaws..

Really they are on a whole new level…

I actually feel it now for ismail who I once before used to despise… Its not his fault that he is the way he is and he’s been changing a lot from what faaiza says…

I cannot believe that he actually sat for I’tikaaf this year…truly, when Allah chooses to guide a heart, none can deviate from his path!!!

Listening to some of my favourite reciters live in Makkah was the highlight of my trip.. The melodious voice of great personalities like sheikh maahir mu’aqqali and sudais reciting the holy quraan whilst you following behind them…

It made me think of jannah…of the day we will all be gathered on the field of jannah and Allah himself will recite His very word to us…

Imagine, the Creator of beautiful voices…surely His voice is The Most Beautiful…

The jannatis will request for Allah to go on and on reciting…

My feeble mind cannot even fathom the splendor of that day…..

May Allah grant us the opportunity to witness that day and attain the pleasure of Allah…. But ofcourse it doesn’t come easy.. We would have to love and follow the quraan in this world before we are granted with such opportunities in the next….


Authors note:
Just like to say jazakallah so much to every single person that’s given feedback, both positive and negative, with regards to whether I should continue or not…

I’ve come to the conclusion thus….that I will inshallah continue for now…I am a weak and sinful servant of Allah and in dire need of some reward…and I’m hoping that these little reminders could benefit me, grant me hidayah and be a means of my entering jannah oneday inshallah..

However, if at any time I feel like I cannot continue, I will either take a break or inform you all in advance that I will be ending…

This story will inshallah not continue its monotony…inshallah things will take a different turn soon..

Also, I’ve realised what has put my motivation down abit is that comments have dropped compared to before..I absolutely love hearing from all of you and that’s what used to inspire me the most previously…so please do keep the comments coming. even if I don’t get to reply to comments most of the time due to my extremely hectic and busy schedule, I ALWAYS read every single comment and sometimes that’s what gives me inspiration about what to write in the next post….

Jumu’ah mubarak to everyone and please remember this very sinful servant in your pious duas..

Please don’t forget to recite durood and add to our durood challenge 20….and contribute to the last 2 paras of our katam inshallah…(Paras 5 and 6)

#revivethesunnahofmiswak
#recitequrandaily
#revivethesunnahofawakening
#revivethesunnahofeating
#revive the sunnah of dressing
#boycottsin

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

15 thoughts on “part 249:

  1. A says:

    السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته
    Sister and jazaakALLAH khair for the lovely post, it is so true that our hearts yearn to be in the Haramain bcoz الله has placed a magnet that attracts every Muslim to it. Those who are fortunate enough to be going should make the most of their time there bcoz we don’t know of we’ll be afforded another chance to present ourselves. A poet so beautifully says ‘I have not come out of my own, I had been called here by الله’
    It is truly amazing wen u hear ur favourite reciters live in the Haram, may الله afford us all the opportunity over and over again آمين
    Sister, may الله take u from strength to strength and allowing to fulfil all ur Jaa’iz desires
    Plz put para 5&6 for me ان شاء الله

    • Ameen my dear sister….

      Jx so much for always taking the time out to comment and for your extreme dedication to this blog…
      Your words of inspiration and your knowledge is something that I always seem to benefit from whether on my blog or others…

      May Allah continue to accept u for His deen..ameen!
      Will mark the paras for you…jx

  2. sister/in/Islam says:

    Defntly ….. The atmosphere in Makkah and Madina is soo wonderful !!! The azaans r soo beautiful and its soo nice that every single person leaves what they doing n proceeds for salah !!!

    How fortunate r those who r blessed with the opportunity to visit – over n over agen … N ​​​الحمد لله one never ever tires of visiting those places – in fact I would think ones yearning increases !!!
    جزاك اللهُ خيراً

    And Jumuah Mubarak to all
    Rmb us in ur duas

    صلى الله عليه وسلم
    صلى الله عليه وسلم
    صلى الله عليه وسلم

    • May Allah take us all there over and over again inshallah…

      Its too beautiful to see everyone drop what they’re doing at the time of salaah and proceed all in one direction towards the haram…

      So does that mean I can add 3 more durood for u?;)

  3. sdmurchie@gmail.com says:

    Jazakallah sooo much carry on your sterling work. People rather read blogs like theses and gain benifet then read ones that are full of haraam. Allah accept all your efforts and accept you for his deen.
    Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

  4. radiyya27@gmail.com says:

    ​الحمدللّهِ

    Thank you for continuing, I’m so glad ​الحمدللّهِ . May Allah reward u , and fulfill all your wishes إنشاء اللّهُ . Jumuah Mubarak, and pls consider my request to share some of your recipes, especially the choc pavlova … Mmmm
    Radiyya
    Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

  5. Sister A. says:

    جُمُعَةُ مُبَارَك ❤
    صلى الله عليه وسلم
    صلى الله عليه وسلم
    صلى الله عليه وسلم
    One should most certainly value one's tym whilst °̩и the Holy Lands. In this way one will mk da most of one's Ibaadaat & gain maximum benefit of the Haramain Shareefain. It is most definately an awesome feeling 2 b abl 2 listen 2 da Imaams of da Harams reciting live. May ﷲ invite us ӑℓℓ 2 da Haramain Shareefain over & over again ​آمِيْن.

  6. May Allah Ta’ala give you the best of this world and the hereafter, Aameen. JazakAllah Khair sister, for taking out your time to entertain hundreds of readers.
    Whatever you decide, at the end of the day, it is YOUR decision. Insha Allah. I just pray that Allah Ta’ala guides us to do whatever is best for us and our Imaan.
    Rem me in your beautiful Du’aas. Ma’asalaam.

  7. Slms Sister I am so happy that you have decided to continue writing
    May Allah make everything easy for you Inshaallah …
    صلي الله عليه وسلم
    صلي الله عليه وسلم
    صلى الله عليه وسلم

  8. rediscovery57 says:

    All these Umrah posts, bring back wonderful memories. May we all get a chance to visit the blessed lands over and over again, In sha Allah 🙂

    About yesterday’s ‘To continue or not’…
    Take a look at the comment you posted on my ‘Attention Please’ post in April. If that doesn’t make you smile, I don’t know what will. You were one of the many people that motivated me to continue.

    So, I think it’s great that you’ve decided to continue. There aren’t many regular bloggers anymore and your story has plenty of lessons. You never know which wandering soul your words will touch, so keep writing.

    xoxo

  9. Slmz dear sister. Really glad that you decided to continue. At present I only read 2 blogs, yours and a journey in a journal, if you stop blogging i’ll have nothing to read :'(. However we respect your decisions. I can also relate to the blog getting monotonous, same happens with me but the truth of the matter is some days just are like that in real life. I also recently felt despondent at the lack of comments. I just felt like I put so much into it and people just read and dont comment, are they getting bored of the story or what? but then i remembered when I first started blogging, i had basically no commentors yet day in and day out i’d put up a post. Someone close to me reminded me that i dont blog for the comments even though i enjoy them, i blog so that people out there arent left with vomit blogs to read. Keep up the great work and know that we enjoy your writing and support your decisions

    • Honestly sister..I’m so touched by ur comment that I have tears threatening to come out..and for a change I don’t know what to say…
      Jx so much for all the constant support and you have played a major role in motivating me many of the times…

Leave a Reply

