to continue?or nOT!!!??

“Bismillahir rahmaanir raheem”
-in the name of Allah, The Most Gracious, The Most Merciful-

I need to make mashwarah with all you amazing people since this should be important to you…

My story has been really irritating me lately….to the extent where I feel like throttling all the characters especially faaiza…

I’m starting to feel like this story needs to come to an end…

This is not a decision..it is me merely asking for your advice…

I don’t want the story to become monotonous…and I feel that its heading in that very direction..

If I do consider ending, it won’t be a sudden end like I did with my previous blog ‘silent living’…I will try my best to end it amicably and give it a decent ending…

So please please let me know what you all Think…I’m really in a major dilemma and have no idea what to do….

Jx to everyone for your support…


Authors note:
#revivethesunnahofmiswak
#recitequrandaily
#revivethesunnahofawakening
#revivethesunnahofeating
#boycottsin

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

36 thoughts on “to continue?or nOT!!!??

  1. Faatima says:

    Please continue. would love to know how the in laws react when they find out that faaiza and family know about the adoption…………….

  2. radiyya27@gmail.com says:

    و عليكم السلام و رحمة الله.

    Noooo, No, u don’t understand how important Fiaza and Ismail have become to our everyday Lives, but more than that its the lessons that come out of each and every episode, pls don’t end -ts really very inspirational.

    Jazakallah
    Radiyya
    Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

  3. sm1 says:

    Agree wıth you on that one as the story has become ırrıtatıng ! But please dont jst end ıt out of the blue . End of well especıally would love to know how the gremlıs react to ısmaıl knowıng the truth …ıt has been a great story pls gıve ıt a good endıng wıthout what ever happens kında questıons left ın our mınds

  4. radiyya27@gmail.com says:

    أسسلام عليكم ورحمةالله وبركات

    Please don’t end the blog, really ismail and Faiza have become apart of our lives. The difficulties are problems many oFf us face, and the inspiration and lessons that come out of this blog is amazing. Please continue.

    Jazakallah
    Radiyya

    Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

  5. Jameela says:

    السلام عليكم ورحمة الله و بركاته .. I enjoy your posts everyday and actually look forward to it.. It will be a great loss to me if u do end this blog.. I think u should write more on ismails parents they really rip me lol

  6. I really love your characters!
    I do agree that the storyline can be a bit boring, but so is day to day life.

    Please continue with the story to wrap up.

    Perhaps starting another story will spark more interest for you? It’s really important that a writer is motivated by her own story.

  7. sister/in/Islam says:

    Errrrmmmm …. Is that a rhetorical question ???
    Or mayb a trick question ??????

    Faaiza n Ismail’s journey has become soo informative to us – the change in their attitudes and transformation of their characters and the lessons that are imparted and …… I can probably write a thesis on it – lol ….. U get my point !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    We still need to no sooooo much more ….

    AND ….. If we found it monotonous – will u have soo many readers – will soo many positive comments ???!!!

    Anyway – I rest my case – this story WILL continue – hehehehehehehe ………..

    Seriously – جزاك اللهُ خيراً to u for taking ur time to enlighten us n teach us sooo many important things about our deen – in a wonderful way where we’l b willing to listen to ur advices n lessons !!!!!

    *hugs*

  8. sdmurchie@gmail.com says:

    Please carry on with bolg it is not boring. Plzzzzzz

    Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

  9. A says:

    وعليكم السلام ورحمة الله وبركاته
    Please don’t end the blog, Faaiza n Ismail have become a part of our lives. I agree with all who say that some might find the blog irritating n boring but to some it is a solace that other people are going thru worse than what we are going thru.
    Also all the beautiful lessons u impart thru ur blog are truly inspirational and reminders we need at the end of the day sister author, it is up to u what u would like to do but if it’s our opinion u want then from my side I will say please don’t end it
    جزاك الله خيرا
    For taking out time to post for us n may الله
    Take u from strength to strength and place khair in whatever u decide

  10. faheemamali says:

    Although I love the storyline ,the characters and all the lessons we learn from this blog, I feel that if you as the author, not happy with where the story is going and basically not ‘ feeling ‘ anymore maybe you should end it amicably as you mentioned . Maybe you need a change(a new storyline, a new blog ;)) or maybe maybe a little more inspiration for Faaizas story ( perhaps a break?). Whatever you decide, I hope you continue writing 🙂

  11. Blogaholic01 says:

    السَّلاَمُ عَلَيْكُمْ وَرَحْمَةُاللهِ وَبَرَكَاتُهُ

    Please do carry on the blog. It’s really nice. I just love reading all their little dramas. Everyday I look forward to coming home from school so I can read it so please don’t end. 😃

    Xxx

  12. R says:

    Slms.please continue the story…but whenever u do end it please don’t leave us hanging with unanswered questions!lol

    ɪ love this blog & its my daily dose of inspiration & a reminder to do lots of good deeds & make shukar for all that ɪ have.
    Also due to this blog ɪ perfomed lots of extra ibaadah this past ramadaan alhamdulillah.

    Besides I’m already heart broken that my other favourite blog my journey into the unknown will be ending soon!!!

    جَزَاكَ اللهُ خَيْرًا
    For every single inspirational post!!!

  13. zana says:

    We all have come to love all the characters of your story.
    Please do carry on with it. Its kind of depressing when we don’t get any of faaiza’s drama
    Maybe u can change the plot a bit. Make it more interesting.
    But im definitely enjoying it

    • annon says:

      Plzzzzzzzz do continue. I luv dis blog, I call it my islamic blog, it teaches me a lot n I share d knowledge. Tke a mnths break if u need 2 cum up wid beta ideas if u feel d characters r becuming boring bt plz don’t end it. Der reali isn’t much gud blogs out d 2 read. All r lyk soapies.

  14. anonymous says:

    Slmz alhamdulillah it’s such a lovely blog with lovely lessons to be learnt, but I think an end to it will be nice and maybe a new story would be quite interesting.

  15. Mimi says:

    Assalaamu Alaykum Wa Rahmatullaahi Wa Barakatuhu.
    Pls DNT end dis blog. I so luk 4ward 2readin it. I luv d way Deen is incorporated in2 evry aspect of d story n d fact dat it’s so realistic. (No fake billionaire miss/mr universe look-alike main characters n only gud/fun things hapn!) I’m also vry curious2kno wat hapns wid dat mean in-law family n also if ismail’s new family feature in their lives more. Oh yes, I also wana “njoy” Salma’s kiddos n Faiza’s kiddos growin up 2gether! *wink*..
    Al in al… I luv ur blog n wud mis it terribly if u ended it…
    All d best. May u alwys b rightly guided/inspired n may u also alwys b successful (in both worlds) إِنْ شَاءَ اللَّهُ
    ∕Ɩ∕Ɩω∂H

  16. U says:

    Nooo…plz don’t end the blog. I look forward to a new post everyday. It reeeally inspires me daily. I guess we can all relate to it in some way and also it shows us what we don’t want to be and act like. I really appreciate your hard work sister.جزاك الله خيرا

  17. Rums says:

    Alhumdulliah lovely blog…love the islamic touches…
    However b4 u kill the story it will nice if u end it off- but pls nt suddenly…
    Keep up the amazing writting.
    Love&duas*rose*

  18. B.Q says:

    Assalamualaykum

    I really love ur blog and the daily dose of inspiration..
    I think maybe u should end it nicely and then start another story bcoz when u getting irritated u won’t really know wat to write and then it will be boring 4 u..
    So Ƥℓεāsε don’t stop writing but if u want u can start a new story..

    Jzk once again 4 the awesome blog..

    Wslm..xx

  19. muhassanah says:

    Aslmz please don’t stop this blog!!! Alhamdulillah this blog is truly inspiring, and by reading it we arenot just wasting our time reading fantasies as in many other blogs…. it teaches us to lead our lives in a deeni manner. Please don’t stop… as long as You continue inspiring us, You get more and more rewards… jzk for the very nice blog and keeping to your word at all times… may Allah reward You for al your efforts

  20. Aa says:

    Perhaps u shud complete the main story, i.e Ismail’s adoption and his adopted family. I thought that was the main purpose. It gave us an idea of why he has this type of character.

    Confronting his past and being more in touch with his parents will complete the cycle. إنشاءالله

  21. I think, just like the rest of the comments so far, that you should continue. I have learnt many lessons from this blog. But if you being the author, ain’t happy then I don’t think it’s fair to continue doing something you not full happy abou,t and not as enthusiastic to get posts out. Just as us readers are happy to get posts, we want you to be happy in writing them as well. Well atleast I want you to be happy. But if you do decide to stop, then I hope you have a another blog in mind coz I ain’t ready to say goodbye to you completely. We still need your writing in the blog world 🙂 jx for all the lessons.
    But I do get how you feel, I’m starting to think I also need a break from my blog

  22. John says:

    Assalam.
    Yeah i guess you should end the blog gradually now. …. especially if the characters are irritating you now — lol otherwise they’ll go beyond irritating and start haunting you!!! lol
    You can start a new blog now!!! A whole different theme/gist would be nice….. but keep up the great work.
    My vote = End!!!

  23. Taalibatul ilm. says:

    Slms, dearest sister in islam, in my humble opinion, this blog is really inspirational. Being a young girl in todays world, growing up with fitna”s surrounding us from every corner and being of a marriageable age, most of the time we look for some kind of guidance to help and motivate us. And everybody knows that the the teenagers of today will not pick up a kitaab to read. and with blogs being a new trend in at the moment, one that is filled with spiritual, islamic advice is really appreciated. Todays teenage girls are decieved by the haraam love and romance stories so to have something halaal is extremely important. May Allah guide you in whatever you do and may He make it easy for you to make a decision that will be for the betterment of everybody.. My final say is that this story of Faaiza and ismail should not end… May Allah make it easy for you… Insha Allah aameen.

  24. Sister A. says:

    السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركات ه
    Nooooooooooooooooooooooo !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Pleeeeeeeeeeeeezzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
    Don’t Εn∂ dis blog. 😦 Its been informative & inspiring 2 da readers. Ӑℓℓ da positive comments say it ӑℓℓ. ({})
    To break away frm da monotony ad a twist 2 da story. 😉
    Just a suggestion – after Salma’s Umra story, write abt Ismail’s relationship wid his biological famly. Also tel us wat hapens wen his adoptiv famly cums 2 kno dat Ismail knows who his biological parents are.
    May ﷲ continue 2 inspire Ʋ °̩и ur writing ​آمِيْن
    This is 1 of da best blogs. Its so °̩и tune ώĩ†̥h reality. جَزَاكَ اللهُ خَيْرًا our wonderful sister (Author). ❤ ❤ ❤

  25. Annon says:

    Please don’t end blog it has given me hope that ppl can change for the better n turn to Allah within time….. Salma still has to v babies and Gremlins need to b exposed lol

  26. Sumi786 says:

    Salaams sister. all thing have an end. it is totally up to you but I really believe that at some point all god things need to end otherwise they become a burden and the thing that made them special to begin with is lost. yes we will be sad and wonder about certain aspects of the story but that is life and you can never make everyone happy. from my side I really love this story as you always learning something new and the reminders are welcome.

    In-sha-Allah Allah will guide you in your decision.

Leave a Reply

