part 248:

“Bismillahir rahmaanir raheem”
-in the name of Allah, The Most Gracious, The Most Merciful-

Salmas point of view:

My shoooooooes!!!I’m sure I left it here….or maybe I put it next to another pillar..

I looked for quite a while until my shoes were officially declared ‘missing’…and you all know what a stress pot I am….

Oh well! Losing something in the masjid of my nabi(S.A.W) should definitely be rewarded by Allah.. I guess I’ll have to just walk on the scorching hot ground all the way through to my hotel room barefeet…grrr…

And if you must know…the temperature at the moment is nothing under 40 degrees today…

Good luck to me….

I tried walking mostly in the shade once I’d left the haram…and luckily my cloak was extra long so no-one could look at me weirdly…

Once I was abit of a distance from the haram I realised that I had my cellphone with me and aqeel and I received saudi sim cards from our agent…

I quickly scanned through my phone looking for aqeels saudi number.. I hadn’t ever called him on it before so I wasn’t too familiar with it…

It rang for quite a while…and then just cut-off….CRAP!

He must be busy or something…I’m so annoyed…

I was about to put my phone back in my bag when it rang again…

Shukr it was aqeel
“Baby?my shoes are missing!!”(I whined)

Aqeel laughed…
“Assalaamu alaykum sweetheart!”

Me:”you’re laughing?its really not funny….my feet are burning out here…”

Aqeel:”sorry lovey..it just sounds so cute when you whine and complain like that….”

Me:”are you going to carry on making fun of me? Or are you going to do something to help me?”

Aqeel:”ok ok …where are you?”

I explained to aqeel regarding my whereabouts

Aqeel:”okay sweety..just wait somewhere in the shade…I’m running down there with another pair of shoes for you…”

I waited for what felt like hours when infact it was a mere 10-15 minutes before aqeel finally arrived…

Me:” (irritated)FINALLY!!!”

Aqeel:” a ‘thank you honey’ will do better”

I peered at him with evil eyes and tried grabbing my shoes from him… I was hot and bothered and he was just annoying me…

Aqeel pulled the shoes back towards him and was turning around to leave…

Me:” OKaYYY!!!!!!!”, I moaned!
“Sorry…..thank you sooooo much you annoying man!!!!”

Aqeel was about to hand them over when he heard my last words and pulled them back again…

I couldn’t help but giggle…
“Come on lovey….may I PLEASE have my shoes?”
I pleaded in the most fake, sweet voice I had….

Aqeel must have felt me sorry , because he gave them back to me and to make up for it he took me out for shopping that night after taraweeh and ended up buying me 3 new pairs of shoes and a couple of cloaks too…

The heat of saudi arabian desert was far worse than any heat one can experience in south africa… But somehow its managable…

I know at home, I enjoy summer unlike faaiza, but the days that gets too hot, I just want to lay around in the cool air-conditioned house rather than be suffering in the outdoors especially when I’m fasting…

But here, no matter how often we are out, I really don’t seem to mind the heat inspite of it being ramadaan…even though I’d been wearing niqaab since we left O.R Thambo airport in jo’burg, I haven’t yet taken it off…

I always wondered how people with niqaab manage the intense heat, but now I’ve seen how Allah truly helps those who do something for his pleasure…

If only I was strong enough to wear it back home too…

We stayed for one more night before we had to depart to perform umrah….

I couldn’t wait to lay my eyes on the magnificent ka’bah with all its grandeur and beauty where any dua I make will be accepted…


Authors note:
#revivethesunnahofmiswak
#recitequrandaily
#revivethesunnahofawakening
#revivethesunnahofeating
#boycottsin

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

2 thoughts on “part 248:

  1. A says:

    Salma n Aqeel are so cute, may الله keep their happiness forever
    Don’t worry Salma, u will be rewarded for all ur sacrifice n loss.
    Sometimes wen we go thru minor trials in Madina n Makkah we should think of all the difficulties our Nabi صلي الله عليه وسلم went thru for this Ummah
    جزاك الله خيرا for the posts today sister

  2. Sister A. says:

    ℓ☺ℓ! It is common 2 lose shoes °̩и the Haram. الْحَمْـّدُاللَّه Salmas wearing niqaab. إِنْ شَاءَ اللَّهُ she will continue wearing it bak home.

Leave a Reply

