part 247:

“Bismillahir rahmaanir raheem”
-in the name of Allah, The Most Gracious, The Most Merciful-

Salmas point of view:

We only spent 3 nights in medina when we arrived in the holy lands but we would return after eid again inshallah which is after we spend 8 nights in makkah,for another few days… Don’t ask me why, but that’s how our package was booked….

I didn’t complain because that meant me coming back to the harmonious city of my beloved nabi(S.A.W)…

Whilst in medinah shareef, aqeel took me past jannatul baqi…I obviously didn’t go inside and waited outside whilst aqeel went in to visit the qabrs(graves) of many fortunate, blessed and saintly people of our ummah….

Imam malik(R.A) is reported to have said that approximately 10 000 companions of nabi(S.A.W) are buried here…amongst whom were most of his wives,his son ibrahim and many close sahaba the likes of hazrat uthman(R.A)..

I recall learning about makkah and medinah shareef in madressah, but to me it was then just history which we had to memorise…I hated memorising dates and names of people and cities..it didn’t have any real meaning to my life until this specific trip of mine…

I am now older and Aqeel reminded me of the many stories we had learnt regarding our beloved nabi(S.A.W)’s life in these beautifully blessed cities..now I regret not listening more carefully to the history lessons in madressah..

All of this was now made to come alive and I was so excited that I could understand when certain landmarks were spoken of…

Unfortunately women were only allowed at certain times to be present near the grave of nabi(S.A.W) for salami…

The first day I couldn’t make it in time and therefore had to send my salaam from quite a distance…which aqeel later explained was counted nevertheless and rewarded equally..

The second day, shukr with the help of Allah I made it right close, but the shoving and pushing and shouting really got to me…

We were right near our nabi(S.A.W), yet our behaviour is so disgusting..why to fulfill a sunnah to we need to be violent and aggressive? This totally defeats the purpose..

I patiently waited for my turn and Allah still made it possible for me to offer 2 rakaahs of salaah of the white carpet..

Nabi(S.A.W) is reported to have said to the effect that what is between m mimbar and home is a portion from the gardens of jannah…

I didn’t care who was waiting…I didn’t care who would get angry, I didn’t know if I’ll ever get this opportunity again in my life of being so close to my nabi and so I took my time and made dua for almost everything I could think of….

Finally when I was done I moved aside, allowing others the opportunity, only to be sworn at by some very angry foreigners.. shukr I had no idea what they were saying….

I rushed out to where I’d left my shoes only to be left terribly disappointed..


Authors note:
This post is yesterdays post…inshallah todays post will be published sometime later today….

#revivethesunnahofmiswak
#recitequrandaily
#revivethesunnahofawakening
#revivethesunnahofeating
#boycottsin

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

5 thoughts on “part 247:

  1. A says:

    It is sad that wen we go to visit the most peace loving person in the entire creation viz Nabi صلي الله عليه وسلم the women carry on like hooligans, Alhamdulillah at least Salma managed to spend tym on the white carpet n make Salaah n Duaa to her hearts content
    Ya الله hope Salmas shoes didn’t disappear….

  2. sister/in/Islam says:

    It really is sad that ppl don’t behave in an appropriate manner when they go to make salaam …
    Wen I went for haj .. I was smashed against a pillar by a group of foreigners who had their arms linked together !!! I actually read my kalima cos I tawt that I may just get squashed to death !!!
    If our beloved Nabi صلى الله عليه وسلم was standing there , I doubt every1 would behave this way !!! ( Me included)

    *cant look* ……. Shoes getting ‘misplaced’ is a common occurrence ….. I rmb some1 telling me that every trip to the haram their shoes was lost !!

    @least Salma is enjoying n making the most of her trip – ​​​الحمد لله

    #wish to go soon إنشاءالله #

    
 جَزَاكَ اللهُ خَيْرًا 


  3. Binte Ahmed says:

    I knw,its so sad,the ignorance n total lack of adab of ppl makin ziyarah..thats women r blocked of such a big n main portion of masjidun nabawi..such a loss for all of us..
    Oh,no,sum1 shud hav warned salma!!! It always happens,we hav to carry shoe bags round wid us..she learnt the hard way lol…

  4. Sister A. says:

    Aaaaaahhhh!!!!!!!! The beauty of Madina tul Munawwara & Masjidun Nabawi. How I wish I was there now. This post took мε down Memory lane.

  5. Anon says:

    Alhumdulilah, the past ramadaan I was fortunate enough to be given the opportunity of going for umrah (May Allah bless all of us with the opportunity many times, inshaAllah, Ameen)

    We always seem to talk of the misbehavior of people of other nationalities.
    Unfortunately, I encountered two young South African girls- who whilst praying Salaah on the “white carpet” their entire scarves pulled up and out of place exposing their neck and back area (can’t remember if hair was showing too).
    I am just relating this incident, to hi light (to myself first) that we must also be very cautious of our awrah, and be extra careful with the type of abaya we wear (not tight!) and the manner in which we tie our hijabs, to ensure that at all times, even when bending in salaah, nothing shows.
    We are given this amazing opportunity of praying salaah in such a Mubarak place, we must take utmost care to ensure our salaah is of the highest quality.

    May Allah accept from all of us, any effort we may attempt.

Leave a Reply

