part 239:

“Bismillahir rahmaanir raheem”
-in the name of Allah, The Most Gracious, The Most Merciful-

Me:”I can’t believe you…I honestly thought you’ll have more brains than this..”
I said shaking my head in utter disbelief and hurt…

My blood was boiling and this time I was not leaving it..

Ismail had come too far into deen to just let go so easily…he was stronger than this and I’m not allowing this to happen so soon…

Ismail never grew a very long beard..for a while now its been a face beard, but during these 10 days of ramadaan it had grown to such a mashallah length. It made him look gorgeous…

The beauty of a man after all does lie in his beard…

Ismail stopped dead in his tracks and looked at me through the mirror infront of him with a smirk on his face..

That just made me angrier… The nerve of this man…. He’s doing something wrong and still has the audacity to smirk about it…disgusting beyond words!!!!! grrr!!!

I lost it….

Me:”how can you? Babes? I thought you changed..and its not even a few days later.. For goodness sake.. Its just a few hours later and you’ve already fallen into shaytaans trap?”

Ismail continued to do what he was doing, only I noticed that the blade wasn’t against his beard… He stood holding his beard up with his left hand slightly and shaving the under part more towards his neck…

Ismail:”more like you’ve fallen into shaytaans trap babes…you’re jumping to conclusions.. I’m not even shaving my beard”
He said that ever so calmly… Almost as if he was so pleased to be right for once in his life….

Ismail:”Nabi(S.A.W) taught us to stay neat and tidy… Doesn’t mean we’re growing a beard, we need to be all dusty and dishevelled.. We are allowed to trim and neaten up… I can’t stand a beard that’s sticking out in all directions….. Aren’t I allowed to look good for you?”

And he winked at me through the mirror all this time not turning to face my already beet red face full of embarrassment…

That’s my problem… I’m always too fast to jump and that’s why I stress and anger myself unnecessarily… I feel bad now for judging him so quickly…. I shouldn’t have… But I’m not humble enough to apologise… Actually its my sheer embarrassment that’s keeping me from apologising.. I don’t know if that makes it okay or not..

And not so long ago I decided to change that pathetic habit of mine.. I needed to stop judging everyone else and start worrying about myself…

I quietly walked out of the bathroom and went downstairs to check on my eid milk which was busy boiling on the stove.. I’m sure he’ll get the idea that I’m genuinely sorry…

Dada and dadis house gets busy on eid day.. From immediately after eid salaah there are people buzzing in and out and the atmosphere is so different and enjoyable…

There’s laughter all over the place… Shukr both mummy and daddys family are very simple and easy going people.

I can’t wait to see all my cousins and aunts and uncles.. I haven’t seen them all in ages and its only days like eid and functions that we get to see eachother…

As for these other people who are my ‘supposed inlaws’… I don’t know if I should just stick my pride away and call to make eid mubarak or not…

I decided to call kulsum first… And then I can contemplate whether or not I’m in the mood for her mother and sister…

I picked up the phone and dialled kulsums number… She was really glad to hear my voice and appreciated that I’d called….

Kulsum:” shukr fay…you’ve been making dua for me, alhamdulillah my ramadaan went so well.. I just remember talking to you the other day and giving you the good news about me being pregnant”

Me:”yeah, this month flew by way too fast….how did you manage to fast? Did you manage to keep all?”

Kulsum:”I did alhamdulillah and I kept thinking of you.. You said to eat a bowl of oats for sehri and I did and I managed so well… I was waiting for the nausea like you said I may feel when I’m hungry… But shukr… Not once….”

Me:”aww that is so good to hear kulsum…. And did you get down to telling mummy and them as yet….”

Kulsums entire tune changed after I’d posed that question…… Think I spoilt her mood..I wonder why…?!


Authors note:
extra post!!! This is to cover up for not posting on thursday….

#revivethesunnahofmiswak
#recitequrandaily
#revivethesunnahofawakening
#revivethesunnahofeating
#boycottsin

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

4 thoughts on “part 239:

  1. A says:

    We all love to jump to conclusions fay, I always say if there was an exercise called jumping to conclusions we would all have been fit m slim
    Shukr Ismail wasn’t shaving his beard n just neaten it up. Just one thing to bear in mind that the beard needs to be a fist length all around n not just at the bottom. Our sheikh so beautifully says it must be ur own fist length not ur 2 yr old child’s
    Eid is such a beautiful day n Shukr Faaiza will be spending it with those who love n appreciate her n not slogging away for the gremlins
    Wonder why Kulsums tone changed wen Faaiza asked if she told her family about her pregnancy
    جزاك الله خيرا for the additional post sister

  2. sister/in/Islam says:

    جزاك اللهُ خيراً sooo much for the extra post ……. Btw I typed out a comment for the post earlier n only now I realised I never send *hide* …….. Gosh …. Anyway ….

    Lucky he never remove , I had abit of faith in him n tawt mayb something was up …
    Cos anyway – wat is a man without a beard …. Like a lion without a mane … Really looks odd !!! Its the beauty of a man ….
    N Nabi صلى الله عليه وسلم even turned his face away from a clean shaven man …..

    Family time !!!!!!!!! ​​​الحمد لله …..
    Every1 is gonna see a new Ismail …they’l all b shokd ..
    Hmmm …. Mayb the gremlins weren’t soo excited abt Kulsums news – or wernt so supportive – trust them to b selfish and only worry abt themselves *rolling eyes* ……… Eish

    جزاك اللهُ خيراً

  3. zana says:

    Aren’t we all like that. To quick to judge before knowing what’s the real story

    Sister S please add
    1000 durood
    1000 kalima tayyib
    Jazakallah

Leave a Reply

