part 236:

“Bismillahir rahmaanir raheem”
-in the name of Allah, The Most Gracious, The Most Merciful-

Back to Faaizas point of view:

I was a bunch of nerves.. I felt like a new bride…. But we weren’t even sure if eid was tomorrow or not…

I had a couple of things still to do…

I didn’t want to bake to early..I wanted everything to be fresh… Just the way ismail likes things..

I decided to make a whole lot of ismails favourites… My old favourite home-made chocolate cake with a rich choc/coffee icing, some baklava cheesecakes will be yummy and ismails favourite boudoir biscuit dessert..

He likes the simple but tasty things so that kind of makes my life abit easier..

My chickens were washed and marinated, rice was steamed, masoor boiled and all ready, I just needed to set the biryani and put up my roast and this eid I took the easy way out and bought fried onions, instead of having to fry a whole bag of onions like I usually do at my inlaws every year…

I feel so relaxed compared to every other year…it actually felt weird to not be crazy busy…

Eid at my inlaws was a whole new thing…

For them I used to be busy baking the whole last 10 days of ramadaan because we had to make parcels to send to everyone that they knew… Because ofcourse ‘what will everyone say if we don’t send for them?’ rolling eyes

But according to me it was more for show than anything else..

All they wanted was to show off to everyone what lovely and neat biscuits THEY could make… And obviously no credit to the slog of a daughter inlaw that actually makes it all… And the stunning plates they’d send them in was on a whole new level altogether..

But I don’t really care..my Allah watches and he knows that I did it all just to please him…I didn’t need any compliments or praise from anyone..

I really wonder who’s going to be slogging away this eid in their house..? Or maybe that panchaat aunty that cooks for them will do their eid stuff too…

Whatever! Who gives a damn really?…that’s their lives and their business…

For now, I missed ismail like crazy during these 10 days…

I really expected him to atleast message me even once, but he didn’t…. Which is good I suppose…but you know how we women are? We expect abit of attention…

I’m just worried about him. I wonder if he managed or if he found it tough.. Has he been eating well?

I used to send food almost everyday for him with dada. And the baskets used to come back empty. The next day, but I wasn’t sure if he was eating or everyone else was eating the food instead..

Well I guess, whoever ate it, as long as it didn’t go to waste.. And I got some reward for feeding some fasting people..

Everyones been sAying that they don’t think tomorrow is eid.. Nobody seems to be ready and everyone wants to fast an extra fast this year.. But I feel like crap because I missed 20 WHOLE fasts…

Ramadaan without fasting just loses its essence completely…

Alhamdulillah the kids managed all thus far… They were well and healthy and their dada imran called a couple of times to check up on them and all of us…

Alhamdulillah, he says that maryams been doing great. Her health has surprisingly improved a whole lot..

Its so amazing what a little bit of good news can do for a person….shukr to Allah for that…

Dada:”faaiza beti…..come quick! We listening to the radio and waiting for the final announcement to know if its eid tomorrow or not….”


Authors note:
Maaf for no post yesterday, please bare with me over the next few days as I may not be able to post regularly, but I will try my best to type a post whenever I do have a few minutes…

Since there was no post yesterday, I’ll try for another post later today inshallah..

Jumu’ah mubarak to everyone and please don’t forget to contribute to the durood challenge, kalima tayyibah challenge and quraan khatam…

#revivethesunnahofmiswak
#revivethesunnahofawakening
#revivethesunnahofeating
#recitequrandaily
#boycottsin

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

6 thoughts on “part 236:

  1. A says:

    Aslmkm sister n جزاك الله خيرا for the post
    Jummah Mubarak to u n ur family

    I can understand how Faaiza must’ve been feeling bcoz wen my hubby comes from I’tikaaf then I’m also like that, feel like a new bride waiting for her groom to come back
    ما شاءالله at Ismail for truly cutting himself off from the world via his cellphone, hope his I’tikaaf will be a means of change for the better ان شاء الله
    Alhamdulillah Maryam’s health is truly improving after seeing her long lost son n it seems betwn his mother n wife they truly turned to الله n made special Duaa for their husband/son to change
    Wonder how the gremlins are doing n can’t wait for faaiza’s reaction to what happened in I’tikaaf reg Yusuf n family

    • A says:

      I received this via whatsapp, hope it helps

      Powerful duaa for falling pregnant

      Asalaamu alaikum

      I am Naseema and this is my story. I, like many of you had been struggling to fall pregnant for many years. I was told that i had polycystic ovarian syndrome so my chances of falling pregnant naturally were very slim. I made lots of duaa n googled n tried treatments n homeopathic remedies n this n that but nothing helped until i was gifted this powerful duaa.
      I received it from a sweet lady i met just once n whose mum got it from an arab lady in Masjidul Nabawee. I tried it immediately and whilst i was still reading it little did i realise that i had fallen pregnant. I was delighted and recommended it to many of my friends n sumhow the word spread n shukr alhamdulillah all of these women fell pregnant soon after. Therefore i have firm yakeen that it will work for you as well.

      It goes as follows:
      All you need is 41 ajwan kajoor. You will do the ffg for 41 days.
      Every night read 2 rakat nafl namaz with niyat of falling pregnant, inshaAllah. I also read rabi duas that mufti ak recommends. There r afew eg. Rabbi habli minas saliheen. After your namaz read verses 38 and 39 from surah ibraheem. Read these ayats 41 times then blow on all the kajoor and thereafter eat one. Continue this action for 41 days and leave it in Allah (swt) hands. InshaAllah it will help you as it did for me. Shukr alhamdulillah today i have 4 mashaAllah kids n im saying khalas, but Allah swt knows best.

      If it important to note that during this time, as always we should do our utmost to be a good muslimah n constant zikr on our tongue is highly recommended.

      If you have any questions plz feel free to contact me on 0366376157 or email nas@vodamail.co.za

      Please pass this duaa along to any1 interested. I look forward to hearing your good news.

      With Lots of luv and duaa

      Naseema Asmal

  2. Duas to read when trying to conceive (Shared by sisters a95r and dramagirly on my blog a while back)

    و لله ملك السموات و الأرض و ما بينهما يخلق ما يشاء و هو على كل شيء قدير

    Wa lilaahi mulkos samaawaati walaardi wamaa bay nawomaa yaglooqo ma yashaa’ walaaho aala kuli shai in qadir

    رب هب لي من الصالحين
    Rabbi habli minas sawliheen

    رَبِّ هَبْ لِي مِنْ لَدُنْكَ ذُرِّيَّةً طَيِّبَةً إِنَّكَ سَمِيعُ الدُّعَاءِ‬‬
    “Rabbi habli mil ladunka thurriyyatan tayyibah.innaka samee’ud du’aa”

    رَبِّ لَا تَذَرْنِي فَرْدًا وَأَنْتَ خَيْرُ الْوَارِثِينَ
    “Rabbi laa tatharni fardaw wa anta khairul waaritheen”

  3. sister/in/Islam says:

    Maaf for the late comment !! Post came @ ‘dhaal chawal’ time – lol ….. And then the hang over after that !!!! Hahahahah
    Anyway ……soo happy for Faaiza that she’s not soo stressed n busy this Ramadaan n Eid …….. Cos that’s not the purpose ….. We losing the essence and barkat of theses auspiscious days by wasting our time preparing exotic eats which hardly get eaten …….

    Anyway …….. Hope to see a new Ismail إنشاءالله ……and hope its not just a ‘josh’ that he gets for a little while , but a permanent change – إنشاءالله …..aameen

    We’ll wait for the real EID !!!!!!! More like their ‘walima’ !! ;P

    جزاك اللهُ خيراً

Leave a Reply

