part 233:

“Bismillahir rahmaanir raheem”
-in the name of Allah, The Most Gracious, The Most Merciful-

Ismails point of view:

Me:”huh?yeah I’m ismail….what does that have to do with anything? Why are you and yusuf looking for me so desperately? If this has anything to do with that pathetic family of his…then I’m not interested….”

I was clearly very annoyed…what are they really upto now? Getting even the mu’azzin involved in their pathetic scams….

Mu’azzin cackled….
“Calm down bhai…come…let’s go somewhere that I can talk to you..its abit of a lengthy story…”

We walked more towards the masjid but to a rather quieter spot…

Muazzin:”I don’t have much time..I’m going to try to brief this story for you because Its almost time for the esha athaan…”

I nodded in anticipation…

Muazzin began:
“You see….I have 6 children…the eldest of which is 16 years old and the youngest is 2….”

Like really? I thought to myself..what the hell does the mu’azzins family tree have to do with my life and with yusuf or with why they were looking for me since before I went to the UK…????

I irritatedly listened on..

Muazzin:” My wife passed on 2 years ago whilst giving birth to my youngest baby… Leaving me with 6 children to look after all by myself… But Allah is great you know, that was the reason Allah probably gave me a daughter as my first child.. So alhamdulillah she is mature enough to help around and take full control of the house by her age…”

Okay??soooo??get on with this bore….

Muazzin:”but I think all the pressure had turned my daughter hafsa into abit of a rebel… You know, she changed..she became a little more demanding.. She changed her ways of dressing, she wanted a cellphone etc…”

I’m lost….where exactly is all this going to? I tried hard to fit the pieces of the puzzle and figure out what this had to do with me..

Muazzin:” she’s also looked after us well so I sort of felt like she deserved to be spoilt abit… Not realising that I was spoiling her in the wrong way and with the wrong things….”

Hmmmm….

Muazzin:” a cellphone is a curse my brother..the things these young ones get up to..astaghfirullah…Allah save our youth…”

Me:”ameen!”

Muazzin:” so she got abit carried away and began chatting to random people on facebook and whatsapp, bbm all those funny things..I don’t even know where else…”

Ismail:”aha?”

Muazzin:” and that’s where your nephew yusuf comes into the whole picture…”

Ismail:”WHAT????yusuf?and err…your daughter?”

Whoa…I never expected that…not that there’s anything wrong..but muazzin is of african origin…yes they are born muslims… But yusuf, being brought up with the indian mentality of his mother and grandparents… I never thought he’d do something like that…

Muazzin:” well ofcourse things get worse brother…”

Ismail:”how much worse? I hope he hasn’t….err… You know…”

Sh**!!!I really hope yusuf hasn’t done anything drastic…

Muazzin:” well they got quite comfortable with eachother..but my daughter never mentioned to him that she was…black..until yusuf insisted on meeting her….”

Ismail:” she must be devastated…maaf muazzin saheb…make me maaf for this family….you need me to sort him out and get him to apologise and things?”

Muazzin:”no no brother….relax! That’s when hafsa came to me and confessed all that had happened because she was afraid to meet him and afraid of me finding out somehow…I asked her to be honest with him…you know brother, honesty is everything… So anyway, she told him and surprisingly he wasn’t upset at all… Apparently he really ‘liked’ her a lot for her character and didn’t care about what colour she was and all that…..”

Wwwwhhhaaa???this is news!

Muazzin:”I know…coming from the community we live in, I admire yusuf for that…but one thing I cannot accept is this haraam dating and talking and all of that…so I had to put an end to it once and for all!”


Authors note:
#revivethesunnahofmiswak
#revivethesunnahofawakening
#revivethesunnahofeating
#recitequrandaily
#boycottsin

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

7 thoughts on “part 233:

  1. A says:

    Ya الله!!!! What a shocker…. Wonder what madam Rukayya is going to say wen she finds out that her dil is of ‘African’ origin n not ‘aprawari’ as they say

  2. sister/in/Islam says:

    I’m BACK !!!!!

    Hmmmmm…. Ismail n his family – I think their surname should b ‘DRAMA’ !!!! Lol
    Oh well …… He’s a changed person now , and they r NOT his REAL family….

    Wonder ??!!! Did they make nikah !!!!!

    Jazakallah !!

  3. Mashallah Sister S you always have The most Awesome posts
    Yep wonder what’s going to happen ….
    Sisters we Alhamdulilah we who have children must make lots of dua for the our own Guidance and the Guidance of our children becoz this is reality we are the ones to give a leeway to our children then when things like this happen we as Mothers are the first to react
    May Allah guide all of us to the right path

  4. Sister A. says:

    Shoooh! Ismail wasn’t xpecting 2 hear anyting lyk dat. Wunder ɪ̇Ƒ they made Nikah???
    There’s definately goin 2 b drama wen Yusuf’s famly find out.

Leave a Reply

