part 229:

“Bismillahir rahmaanir raheem”
-in the name of Allah, The Most Gracious, The Most Merciful-

Ismail:”I’ve just been thinking a lot today after the accident…I don’t know howcome its had such an effect on me….but I know you almost due and anyhing can happen….so if you say no, its ok…then I won’t….”

Me:”what babes?what do you want to do?”

Ismail:”I think I’d like to sit in I’tikaaf this year…its my first time ever but I think I really need to…”

I literally jumped up in the dark…
“WHAT???!! Oh my word!!!!that is such good news…how can I ever stop you from that?”

Ismail:”really?you’ll be happy if I do?”

Me:”happy?I’ll be over the moon.. You don’t understand how much of dua we all make for you…”

Ismail:”but what if something happens? Like with you? And what about your check-up..how will you go? Salma won’t even be around to take you cos they leaving for umrah in 2 days time and they only get back after eid some time…”

Me:”babes that is the least of your worries… Shukr we won’t be stranded… Dada and dadi are here and I’m sure dada can take me…this is the perfect opportunity for you… You don’t have to worry about us and you don’t have to worry about taking leave from work anymore.. Its your own business, you can leave if you want to… Allah has just made things like this for us for a reason…”

Ismail:” ok but don’t tell anyone yet.. I’m still deciding..let me see if I can round everything up at work and stuff”

Me:”I’m sure you can babes..there’s still a few days before you have to sit and it will be so good, you can make so much of dua for us….”

I felt like crying..out of joy this time…I know I’m a big cry baby..but really. Ismail? Sitting in I’tikaaf? This was definitely a dua of mine getting accepted…

Allah is soo soo great.. And besides, he decided this on his own..no-one forced him into it…

Alhamdulillah..I can’t make enough shukr to Allah..I truly hope that this will be a turning point for ismail..

You see, this just proves again that we can’t judge anyone… Even though ismail wasn’t performing his salaah all this time and has been wasting his ramadaan, now Allah has made him realise and wants him to change.. I just know it..

But how do we know if we’ll ever be lucky enought to be chosen by Allah?

We can’t always sit around and wait for the perfect opportunity to change..

Ismail is lucky enough..but who knows if we’ll ever be..?

The next few days were crazy… Having to bid salma and aqEel farewell for their great journey to the holy lands and ismail rounding things up at work…

Both school and madressah were officially closed for the holidays and I was getting more and more tired..

The day had arrived and ismail stayed at home to get his things ready for I’tikaaf..not that there was much needed..

All he needed was his sleeping bag and a few of his personal belongings..

Ismail:”I’m going to be taking my phone with..it will be on silent though and I won’t be able to talk to you in these 10 days babes..but just incase there’s any emergencies..”

Me:”babes don’t you want to phone your mother and them to make maaf and stuff before going? I know they’ve done so much of wrong to you….but atleast you know your ibaadah will be accepted if you’ve made maaf with everyone”

I don’t know, but I just feel its the right thing to do…to start a new life with a new slate…

I hope I’m not pushing things too far and he doesn’t snap, but I think this would be the perfect opportunity for ismail to confront his family now before going into I’tikaaf…and he’s in a good mood so nows a good time to request it..

In this way atleast he’ll have 10 days to get closure from all this chaos in his life….


Authors note:
#revivethesunnahofmiswak
#revivethesunnahofawakening
#revivethesunnahofeating
#recitequrandaily
#boycottsin

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

6 thoughts on “part 229:

  1. sister/in/Islam says:

    WOW !!!!!!
    Never even tawt of that – absolutely wonderful !!!
    He really is changing
    ‎​​​الحمد لله …..

    Hope he does fone his so-called family and ask for maaf n tell them …… But … I hope they don’t say he’s gone holy holy n blame Faaiza for all this …. They liable to do that *rolling eyes*

    ‎​​​​جزاك الله

  2. A says:

    SubhanALLAH!!! Shocked is an understatement….
    Alhamdulillah seems like all our Duaa was answered for Ismail’s Hidaayah n the accident was الله’s way of drawing Ismail to him
    Hope he speaks to the gremlins n clears the air so he can be assured his Ibaadah will be accepted

  3. Blogaholic01 says:

    I’m am soo happy for Ismial and especially Faiza cause she was the one making so much Du’aa. Just shows us it’s never too late to change.
    Thank you miss authoress for the post. My favorite so far 😀

    Xxx

  4. Sister A. says:

    الْحَمْـّدُاللَّه Ismails taking a positive step forward. إِنْ شَاءَ اللَّهُ this is a start to becoming a better person.

Leave a Reply

