part 228:

“Bismillahir rahmaanir raheem”
-in the name of Allah, The Most Gracious, The Most Merciful-

After quite some time the ambulance had finally arrived….

The surviving young girl, who I later learnt was aadila, my mother in laws opposite neighbour who was just 16 years old, was taken away to the hospital for all her injuries to be seen to..

Haseenas daddy was called and accompanied her too, stricken with grief at the loss of his pregnant wife…

Unfortunately juwayria, haseenas mummy, passed away immediately…there was no way she would survive as the car was knocked right on her side…

What a death it was for her….fasting and expecting, during the month of ramadaan.. Most definitely Allah will grant her the highest stages of jannah inshallah…

Salma spotted me and didn’t leave until I agreed to move away and sit in her car…she told aqeel that she would drop the kids and I home and the rest of them could come when they were done helping out..

That’s the best thing about muslim communities… There may be a lot of bickering and panchaat. But when it comes to a situation like this, almost everyone is ready to lend a hand and help out wherever possible..

Apparently what had occurred was that these young boys were driving at such a great speed and could not make it in time to stop at the 4-way stop ahead of them…

Juwayria had already began turning and was in the middle of the road when they came crashing into her…

This was taqdeer…everyone happened to be at the exact spot that Allah had predestined on the appropriate time.. Thus the occurrence and unfortunate deaths and injuries…

Iftaar that evening was terrible…ofcourse I wasn’t fasting then… But everyone seemed to have lost their appetites after the days events..

I however, took it abit deeper.. For me it felt like history repeating itself…

The accident played over and over again in my mind… It just reminded me so much of daddy..

I missed him so badly and the pain was just as severe as the day we received the call of his accident…

The scene of haseena losing her mother just brought tears streaming down my face…

My mummy was gone…..it was so many years ago, yet the pain I felt after losing my mummy was something that gets harder day after day…

A mother is someone of such importance in your life..

A mother is the one who holds onto you and loves you unconditionally when everyone else has no time..

A mother is one who sacrifices that last morsel that she was craving for, just so her child can enjoy it..

A mother is one who suffers and hurts and tirelessly makes effort to give us the best and teach us how to Cope with life..

A mother is the only one who understands our pain and knows exactly what words to say to comfort and console us…

Just like me, haseena won’t have her mummy to witness how she grew up…

Just like me and so many others in the world, little haseena will never have her mothers duas on the day of her wedding…

Just like me, haseena won’t have her mummy to call and complain about the tiniest of things..

Haseena, just like me will never know what its like to have her mother share words of wisdom through Every difficult point in her life…

My heart pains for this child…I wish to hold her and tell her that she’s not alone….and that even though we can never take her mummys place, we want to be there for her and love her and care for her…

Now her father, has to take care of her all alone, just like daddy did for me…

The way that Allah had planned this entire episode keeps me thinking for days on end…

I don’t ever leave the house….I’m always indoors…and the day I decide to go out, this is the very scene I’m made to witness…

Have I forgotten my Allah all this time? Is it Allah who wanted me to thank him and pray to him for helping me through all these years?and that’s why He ordained for such a thing to happen right before my eyes?

It seemed as if I wasn’t the only one tossing and turning in bed after taraweeh that night…

Ismail was just as restless as I was…

Me:”babes?you okay?”

Ismail sighed a very heavy sigh….
“I guess not…I just can’t sleep…all I picture when I close my eyes are those youngsters screaming and lying there absolutely helpless…”

We both remained silent for a long time before ismail spoke again..
“Babes…..I want to ask you something….I want to do something but I’m not sure if you’ll agree at this stage of our lives…”


Authors note:
#revivethesunnahofmiswak
#revivethesunnahofawakening
#recitequrandaily
#boycottsin

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

8 thoughts on “part 228:

  1. sister/in/Islam says:

    ‎​إِنَّا لِلّهِ وَإِنَّـا إِلَيْهِ رَاجِعونَ

    Tooooo toooo sad – yaa ‎​اللَّهُ !!!!
    Poor Haseena ! Feel so sorry for her , but ‎​اللَّهُ in HIS wisdom knows why everything happens……
    Imagine the grief of her father- his innocent wife and unborn child taken away suddenly !!!!!

    N for Faaiza n them to witness this also …. Bringing back memories for her – shame …..

    Hmmm – wonder what Ismail is deciding – does he want 2 move Overseas???? Will hav2 wait n see !!!

    ‎​​​​جزاك الله

  2. A says:

    انا لله وانا اليه راجعون
    May الله grant Haseena’s mummy Jannatul Firdaus n grant sabr to little Haseena n all those left behind
    It really was an eye opener for me that we plan years ahead but we don’t know if we’ll be alive to see tomorrow
    Acc to the west they would’ve said ‘wrong place at the wrong tym’ but as Muslims we believe good and bad is from الله
    Ya الله!!! How beautiful sister has draw the comparison btwn faaizas life n little Haseena’s life that they both are without mothers
    All if us with mothers should give them a hug n please them n take their Duaa bcoz once thru gone we really going to pine for them but it will be too late
    Wonder what Ismail is deciding to do, maybe go in Jamaat…..

  3. B.Q says:

    Aslm..jzk once again 4 the awesome post..
    Allah make it easy for all those wonderful flowers all over the world who have lost their parents in their childhood..esp in the holy lands of Shaam..
    Wonder wat Ismaeel is planning on doing?..maybe adopt Haseena

  4. safiyyah says:

    this post was so sad 😦 i really feel for Fay she has been through soooo much her parents both passed away,her in laws who treated her like she was an animal ,ismail who hurt her in every way possible ! yet shes soo strong and i just cant undersatnd why is she standing by ismail after what he still does to her ?

  5. Sister A. says:

    إِنَّا لِلّهِ وَإِنَّـا إِلَيْهِ رَاجِعونَ
    Jus too sad 😦
    😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥
    I know wat it feels lyk to lose a mother. When a mother passes away a door of duas is closed. May ﷲ grant Sabr to all those who hav lost their parents ​آمِيْن

  6. missmuslimah786 says:

    Wow Ma’sha’allah post and for fay I am really with her opinion imagine what it is to loose a mother. And I think Ismail will want to move to be with his parents or try to take hasseena as their own

  7. sisterinislam says:

    Slm. A really sad post. Maasha’allah you manage to convey the feelings n emotions across to your readers so well. May Allah guide our kids n save us from such calamities aameen

Leave a Reply

