part 212:

‘Bismillahir rahmaanir raheem’
(In the name of Allah, the Most kind, The Most Merciful)

Back to faaizas point of view:

We were ready and waiting at the airport a whole half an hour before time for ismail…you know us indians, when someone comes from somewhere or someones going somewhere, the whole nation has to be there to welcome or bid them farewell..

So it was myself and the kids and dada and dadi even joined us..salma, her mum, her dad and her brother and aqeels parents too…

They all wanted to grab something to eat once aqeel and ismail arrived and so we booked a huge table at ‘piece a pizza’…

They were all feeling for nandos or kfc…but since I’ve been trying hard not to go anywhere near any doubtful chicken, they decided to go with my choice of pizza instead…

Besides, even dada and dadi don’t eat chicken from just anywhere anymore…

Not that I’m saying its haraam, but we were taught by our beloved nabi(S.A.W) to leave that which we doubt and rather choose what’s not doubtful…

The greatest mufti is your own heart, so I guess its everyones own understanding of things…

So even though I craved it abit…I opted to rather stay away…the sacrifice was great…who doesn’t enjoy a juicy, saucy, mouth watering nandos burger or even crispy finger licking good KFC wings? But its something I wish to fight my nafs against…as much as I want it, I just won’t….maybe the sincerity behind this simple action of mine could be my means of Allah being pleased with me… Just by sacrificing something in this world, I could gain something fa better in the next..

If Allah ultimately does grant me His everlasting pleasure, then what more could I possibly need or want in my life….?

sigh…its this spirit before ramadaan….we just want to do the right thing and go out of our way because we have extra zeal within us to do good…I just hope it lasts right till the end of ramadaan and after also…

So while the older lot waited and ordered the food, salma, saleem, the kids and I went to wait for aqeel and ismail at the circle where they usually come out from…

Its amazing how much I’d really missed ismail…I actually couldn’t wait to see him…

From the few conversations we’d had over the phone, he really seemed to have been enjoying himself with his newfound family in the UK….I just wish we could have been there too…I would love to oneday meet maryam and the rest of the family…after all imran had told us about them, they seem like truly amazing people..

The twins:”mama!mama!there’s daddy……!”

And there we have ismail and aqeel casually walking out of the doors looking around for familiar faces…

The kids ran to meet their father who had a very unfamiliar thing in his hand….is that a miswaak that I see in ismails hand?alhamdulillah….

I guess strange things do happen after all..

Ismail usually always has his cellphone or cigarette in his hand…but this was a first….I wonder what brought about this sudden change? But I won’t say anything..its still abit of a sensitive issue…if he’s doing good, all I need to do is make dua that Allah continues to bless him with guidance more and more..

Its the tiny steps that matter most in the eyes of Allah..


#revive the sunnah of miswaak
#recitequraandaily

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

3 thoughts on “part 212:

  1. Aww Mashallah Ismail with a Miswaak for sure Maryam did have a great effect on him & I really love the way u put it in this post regarding the Miswaak
    Please add 500 duroods
    Jazakallah

  2. Thank you for bringing up the doubtful chicken issue. We are told to stay away from that which is doubtful, yet many people cant seem to give up eating at these doubtful places. Looks like the trip did Ismail some good

  3. sister/in/Islam says:

    A new Ismail !!! Faaiza mustb soo elated …. ‎​​​الحمد لله

    If ‎​اللَّهُ wants to giv hidayat then evn those who r far far away can get hidayat !!! So we cannot judge any1 !!
    May ‎​اللَّهُ keep us all steadfast on Deen , make us all die wid Imaan in a state that ‎​اللَّهُ is pleased wid – ‎​​​​آمين

    ‎​​​​جزاك الله

Leave a Reply

