part 206:

‘Bismillahir rahmaanir raheem’
(In the name of Allah, the Most kind, The Most Merciful)

Oh my word!!!!
I honestly cannot believe its eid already….it seems like just the other day we were still stressing about me rolling pie dough during my pregnancy….and now its all over,eaten and even flushed down the toilet….

I just love eid day…the day starts as early as fajr time but its truly an amazing atmosphere…

Everyone, even those who jumped straight into bed after gobbling their last bit of banana at suhoor without reading their fajr are up and showered and all ready to go to the masjid for fajr salaah on eid day..

From amongst the above is ismail…..gosh….or rather ismail in the first 20 days of ramadaan…

I have so much to tell you all…I just don’t know where to start…

Right…maybe it would be a good thing to start where I left off…

Where were we when I left you all??

back to the past

Oh NO!….I wonder why rukayas yusuf will be trying so hard to get hold of ismail?

Me:”uhm….ismails not here….did you need something?can I give him a message?”

Yusuf:”no no..I just needed to speak to him about something personal…do you know where he is?or where I can get hold of him?”

Shux….I won’t be giving him ismails work number…what if ismails purposely ignoring his calls?

Me:”err..not sure where he could be…”
I’m not lying….he could be anywhere in the building…its a white lie right?its allowed…

Me:”err….I’ll tell him you called as soon as I get hold of him and I’ll ask him to call you back…”

Yusuf:”ya please man! I’ll really appreciate it…anyway…shup will see you guys…salaam”

It was bugging me now…what did he want?so I phoned ismail as soon as I put the phone down with yusuf and he answered immediately….

Me:”salaams babes…you busy?”

Ismail:”nah…not really..just sorting out some stuff since I’m not going to be around for a few days…why what’s up?”

Me:”rukayas yusuf called here for you…he says…”

Ismail:(cutting me off)…”that he tried calling me and I’m not answering”

Me:”err..yah…so you were ignoring his call?I thought as much”

Ismail:”I hope you didn’t give him the office number…”

Me:”now who’s wife am I?(Sarcastic)..I’m not that dumb…what do you think he wants?”

Ismail:”I don’t know but whatever it is I’m not interested right now..all they ever want is to cause havoc, now they using this guy to do it…”

Me:”ya true…he just said its personal so I told him I’ll let you know that he called as soon aS I speak to you…”

Ismail:”did you start packing my bag?”

Me:”yip…almost done actually”

Ismail:”oh…so you so anxious to get rid of me?”

Me:”nooo!not that…but your flights early tomorrow..I hate doing things last minute”

I was actually going to miss ismail…in all these months since we left my inlaws, we’ve hardly been apart for more than a few hours and now he’s going to be gone for a few days…but I guess it will do us all some good….some space is always appreciated and absence makes the heart grow fonder they say…

The next morning we were up early..the kids didn’t want to go to school because they wanted to see their daddy off..they’ve never really been to the airport before so I had to relent after their nagging..I suppose one day couldn’t do much harm and they are only in grade R and its the last few days before the holidays…so I doubt they’ll be doing much work anyway..

I packed some padkos for ismail and aqeel…nothing hectic that will have the whole plane smelling like chicken curry or fried onions…just some light sandwiches and other finger foods..

Greeting people goodbye is always the worst for me…I become terribly emotional…not like he’s going forever but that’s just me…I can’t even speak to him properly over the phone cause I find myself having a huge lump in my throat and wanting to cry…

I really wish I could have gone with…I so much wanted to meet ismails real family…after all I’ve heard about them it really would have been an amazing meeting

And so….we bid ismail and aqeel farewell for the next couple of days……


Authors note:
Assalaamu alaykum to everyone…I hope you all have had an amazing ramadaan and an even more joyous eid…

Taqabbalallaahu minnaa wa minkum
“May Allah accept from me and you”

Just like to take this opportunity to thank everyone who has assisted in making this ramadaan one of the best ramadaans I’ve ever experienced by joining in the many challenges and khatams we had throughout the month…

May Allah make it possible for us to continue with the athkaar and recitation and all other ibaadah throughout the year aswel…

So the good news is that posting will start as normal again inshallah…JUST one a day…no 5 posts anymore….lol

Rem me and my family in your special duas!

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

12 thoughts on “part 206:

  1. sister/in/Islam says:

    ‎​​السلام عليكم

    “WELCOME BACK” !!!!!!!

    ‎​​​​آمين to alllll ur duas …..

    Sooo excited to have u bak ….. Missing Ramadaan already …
    May accept for all and especially U my dear Mrs S ………..
    And may ‎​اللَّهُ answer all ur good wishes , grant u n family best of this world n the next n keep u all in good health AND grant ur’ll residency in Madinah Sharief … ‎​​​​آمين
    ‎​​​​آمين

    ‎​​​​جزاك الله

    • Ameen ameen ameen ameen ameen ameen….to all those lovely duas…

      Really missed your comments throughout ramadaan and its good to be back..alhamdulillah…

      Missing ramadaan too…it really is sad that it flew by so fast…but we should try to make our entire life like ramadaan inshallah…

  2. R says:

    Slms.are u still going to continue with any of the challenges & khatams?
    May اَللَّهُ accept from all of us whatever good deeds we did during ramadaan.
    تَقَبَّلَ اللّهُ مِنَّا وَمِنْكُمْ . عِيْدٌ سَعِيْدٌ . فِيْ كُلِّ عَامٍ وَأَنْتُمْ بِخِيْر .

    • Wslm…

      I really would love to..it was thoroughly enjoyable…maybe I’ll ask the readers in the next post and take it from there…atleast I know you’ll deff join in…jx so much sister to you…and your son…:)

  3. zana says:

    Welcome back
    Hope our dearest author and all the readers had a wonderful eid.
    انشالله الله accept everyone efforts and duas

  4. sister/in/Islam says:

    I’ll also join in ‎​​إنشاءالله …..
    I need the motivation cos I’m a lazy lazy person ………………….
    In Ramadaan we do try n make the most (what we think is most)…
    But we tend to get lazy and negligent the rest of the 11 months – ME first !!!!!

    May ‎​اللَّهُ make us consistent in our ibaadat- ‎​​​​آمين – cos ‎​اللَّهُ loves that which is done consistently even if its little..

    ‎​​​​جزاك الله …
    For keeping us on track and making us strive to do more n more ibaadat !!

    • We all are lazy out of ramadaan….let’s blame it on shaytaan….he deserves all the blame….
      Ameen to ur duas and may Allah grant me sincerity and acceptance inshallah

  5. mumof3soldiers says:

    May Allah accept from us all…… n allow us to c another ramadhaan with aafiat n good health. … Mrs. S welcome back sooooo good to have u back… Allah accept ur efforts n grant u barakah in your time. .

  6. Blogaholic01 says:

    Yay ! Authoress you back 😄
    Jzk so much for the post 😘 and hope you had a wonderful ramadaan and eid

    Xxx

    • Lol……pleasure! Your long wait is now officially over…

      Shukr I did have a lovely ramadaan thanks to all of u and my eid was good too alhamdulillah..hope u did too…

Leave a Reply

