durood challenge 8:

Bismillahir rahmaanir raheem…

New challenge of another 10 000 durood inshallah…

Nabi(S.A.W) is reported to have said to the effect that whomsoever recites durood in my favour on the day of qiyaamah I will intercede on his behalf…

Please contribute by commenting or e-mailing

1.Maryam(1500)

2.Zahra(200)

3.Yusuf(700)

4.Sister/in/islam(1000)

5.Maryam(500)

6.R(2000)

7.U(2000)

8.John(500)

9.Silent living(100)

10.@-}–(100)

11.Silent living and family(150)

12………..(1000)

13.Ummiyun(500)

Completed alhamdulillah..!


Kalima tayyibah khatam continues..we are on an approximate of 55 670

We have just 4 paras left to complete our khatam

Please do check out the following blog.they have tons of motivation for the month of ramadaan for both kids and adults… bemuslimpro.wordpress.com

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

11 thoughts on “durood challenge 8:

  1. R says:

    How To complete the QURAN in Ramadan:

    The Qur’an has 600 pages approx.. If you divide it on 30 days, that’s 20 pages a day. You see, that’s difficult to do right? But, if you divide it on the 5 prayers a day, it gets easier:

    *If you read 4 pages after every salah in ramadan, then you’ve completed the Qur’an.

    *If you want to complete the Qur’an twice, you read 4 pages before and after every salah.

    Imagine if you forward this message, how many people will benefit and complete the Qur’an

  2. R says:

    VIRTUES OF KALIMAH TAYYABAH

    Shaikh Abu Yazeed Qurtubi writes : ” On learning that one who recites La ila ha illal lah (kalimah Tayyabah) 70 000 times becomes safe from the fire of hell, I completed this number once for my wife and then several times for my own self..

    There lived a young man near us who was known to be blessed with power of Kashf ( power of unseen). Once when this young man was dining with us, he uttered a cry of agony , his breathing became difficult and he said,  “I see my mother burning in Hell.

    When I saw him so perturbed, I quietly in my heart bestowed one of my complete 70 000 La ila ha illal lahu in favour of his mother. . I did this quietly in my heart, without telling anybody.

    .But as soon as I did this, the young man was relieved and said ,”O Uncle! My mother has been relieved from the punishment of Hell.. This incident proved 2 things : firstly, the power of 70 000 kalimah tayyabah and secondly the young man was truly blessed with the power of Kashf ! .. ( Taken from Fazail -E-Amaal .page 128 )

Leave a Reply

