part 200!!!!!!!

‘Bismillahir rahmaanir raheem’
(In the name of Allah, the Most kind, The Most Merciful)

‘Back to faaizas point of view’

I think all of us together must have finished a whole box of tissues by now…besides ismail ofcourse…who didn’t have a single tear in his eyes…

I truly can’t believe the sacrifices these people had to go through….

These types of incidents I’ve heard of only in the stories of the sahabah….but to hear of people go through such trauma in todays time has made me think carefully about my own life….

What are my petty problems compared to theirs?….they were made to give up their child and were tested one after the other, while I didn’t have to give up my kids or anything major for that matter besides losing my parents….

I cannot for the life of me believe my inlaws…or ‘so called’ inlaws….what disgusting people they are to have caused so much of harm to other people?they have been the reason for ismail turning out the way he did and they have been the cause for his abuse towards me…..while they weren’t even his real parents….they abused him when they were not even his own parents?who does such a thing?takes over someone elses responsibility and doesn’t fulfil it properly…

Everyone was at a complete loss for words once imraan stopped talking….and I’m sure everyone wanted to know what ismails reaction was to all of this….

But how is someone supposed to react to this type of news?

How would we possibly react if we were already in our 30’s, settled with a wife and almost 3 kids and then find out that our entire life we had been lied to?

How do we face the situation?

Well as a woman its different…we’ll probably go all hysterical and cry for the next century…but how does a man handle this whole thing?

Imran was the one to start talking again……
“Ismaa’il….son…..(Clearing his throat)…..didn’t you ever question why you looked so different from the rest of them?”

There was dead silence in the room while ismail probably mustered the courage to let out his words..
“I….I….I did when I was really little..but then…I don’t know..I guess it never occurred to me or rather I never thought of the possibilities of such a thing ever happening to me…I…err…I…there was never mention of it ofcourse…even though there were days when I used to actually believe that I was just dropped infront of their doorstep because of the way they’d treated me….besides, my erm….father…erm…he’s quite fair in complexion and so are many in his side of the family….apparently his mothers mother or someone also wasn’t a born muslim…she was also a revert…white revert…not that I’ve ever met her or any of his family..I always just thought I took after them and my sisters took after my mother with their darker complexion…(Pause)…actually, I think I did ask oneday howcome I have lighter eyes or something and they just cut me off saying something like my father also had very light eyes when he was younger..ofcourse the pictures of him in his younger days didn’t really help me much as they were in black and white…pft…(Pause)they always made me feel like I was the dumbo of the family so I was always too scared to ask any questions regarding anything for that matter, leave alone why I looked different…I just kinda grew up accepting it as a part of my life..”

Imran:”so what do you intend doing now?will you come with me back to the UK?”

Ismail looked at me….and then looked down…
“I..err..I don’t know…I need time to think about this…I can’t just leave faaiza and the kids right now..she’s just started her 8th month….and its ramadaan in less than 2 weeks time…”

I didn’t say anything….I gave ismail his space..this was his decision in the end..ofcourse I’d encourage him when we were alone but I didn’t want to push him infront of everyone…

Besides…he looked like he was very confused about something…..I made a mental note to bring that up later but knowing ismail, he’ll probably tell me without me even asking…

We all had to rush to read our asr still as the time was almost over…once we performed our maghrib salaah, imraan decided that he needed to head back to the hotel…dada insisted that he should stay for supper but he kindly refused….

It was now alone time for ismail and I and I couldn’t wait for him to tell me what’s been playing on his mind…

Me:”babes….I think you should go…..I’m not alone…dada is here…he’ll see to me if anything happens…and you won’t be gone for too long…just a few days I’m sure…..”

Ismail:”fay….I don’t believe him…..”

Me:”huh?what do you mean?you don’t believe who?”

Ismail:”imran…I don’t believe him…I think he’s making everything up…..”


Authors note:
Alhamdulillah we have reached 200 POSTS!!!!!!!!what a better day to begin our ramadaan khatams than jumu’ah..
Jumu’ah mubarak to everyone and jazakallahu khairan wa ahsanal jazaa to everyone for making this possible by following, commenting and reading this blog…

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

13 thoughts on “part 200!!!!!!!

  1. sister/in/Islam says:

    Black sheep of the family !! … Well , more like WHITE …

    Hmmmm !!!!!!!! I’m soo confused now !!!!?????!!!!!!*********??????!!!!!!!
    Is he lying ????? OMG …. Can some1 make up a story like this ………????!!!!
    Oh gosh – Mrs S !!!!!!!!!!!

    Really ………. I dunno what to think or believe !?! ?!?
    Well … Will just hav2 wait for the NEXT post !!

    ‎​​​​جزاك الله

    ‎​​​جُمُعَة مُبَارَك to all
    Plz rmb my family n I in ur duas !!!

  2. zana says:

    Congratulations mrs s
    Excellent writing. Jazakallah for all tge beautiful posts you have been writing for us.
    Too much confusion. Can’t wait for more.

  3. Slms Congratulations !!!
    I really don’t think Imraan is making up a story ………….we will just have to wait & see what’s the truth …..can’t wait !

  4. Sister A. says:

    OMG!!!! I don’t think Imraans made up dat story. Wɪℓℓ hav 2 wait 4 the truth 2 cum out ..
    جُمُعَةُ مُبَارَك ❤

  5. blog lover says:

    Jazakallah for taking time out of your busy day to write a blog post for us.May Allah reward you abundantly inshallah.

  6. Binte Ahmed says:

    Nah he cnt b lyin..wat benefit wud it b for him to lie? But I feel sorry for ismail,wat he must b goin thru to knw all this..i feel he wud hav been happier livin in poverty,with lovin parents n siblings,rather than well off but miserable at heart..shows us wats really important in life..

  7. sm1 says:

    Thıs ıs lıke one of the most amazıng blogs ı have read took me 2day to cover all ur chapters so u can ımagıne what a n excellent wrıtter you are ! Masha-allah ! And subahanallah readıng ur chapters your hadıth your duaas for everythıng … What an ınspırıng blog thıs jst hasnt been a read to amuse my mınd but ı have learnt to many tıngs from everythıng you have mentıoned ! I love all the characters. Salma ıs jst somethıng else ! Cnt waıt for your next post .. Keep up the excellent work !

    • Jx soo much for that..I’m so happy that someone has taken lesson and and learnt abit from here…may Allah accept from me and grant me sincerity and always inspire me to write only that which is pleasing to Him…keep reading and commenting…

Leave a Reply

