part 179:

‘Bismillahir rahmaanir raheem’
(In the name of Allah, the Most kind, The Most Merciful)

In life we go through things just to make us stronger as human beings…little do we actually realise that our entire life has already been written out for us by Allah long before our existence….

We move through life, frustrating ourselves over certain situations when inevitably its all been set out and what’s meant to happen will happen….actually….some things we don’t even imagine to happen in our lives…but Allah knows what we don’t know….He is The Most Wise and The All Knowing…

Ismails life was an example of this…just a year ago, he would never have even imagined his life to be the way it is today…

I woke up the next morning as nervous as ever….why?I have no idea….its not like I’m meeting my own father or something, but it all was just so exciting….

Ismail on the other hand was as emotionless as always….he didn’t look one bit nervous or excited…

While getting the kids ready for school I explained to them that we’ll be having a guest over when they return from school later…

Me:”so you see, dada and dadi are MY dada and dadi…they are my daddys mummy and daddy…but today, you’re going to meet your own dada…”

Riyaad:”so a dadi and dada are your daddys mummy and daddy?”

Me:”aha”

Riyaad:”but aren’t ma and papa our daddys mummy and daddy….”

Me:”umm…yes but….daddy has 2 mummys and 2 daddys….”

How in the world was I supposed to explain this messed up situation to 6 year olds?gosh…people can complicate life for the innocent…

Riyaad:”whoah”

Raadiya:”really?where does he live mama?”

Me:”in london….”

Raadiya:”wheres that mama?”

Me:”its across the world somewhere sweetheart…very very far away…”

Riyaad:”and he came all the way, so faaaar away just to visit us?”

Me:”yes, he’s very excited to see you kiddos”

Raadiya:”do we have a dadi also?”

Me:”yes….but she’s still in london…she’s sick so she couldn’t come with…you must make dua that she gets better ok?”

The kids were getting late so I sent them off to school….

Ismail didn’t go to work and returned after dropping the kids off…

Ismail:”what am I supposed to talk to the man about?”

Me:”just be casual babes..its not a formal meeting or something….you don’t have to prepare some major speech…just be yourself and make him feel at home”

Ismail:”ya its easy for you to say…its very awkward for me, you don’t understand…eish!”

Dadi and I prepared a lovely lunch and had the table set and ready by around 12 already as he messaged to say that he’s on his way and will be here shortly…

Ismail had to fetch the kids from school and luckily this morning apa called to say that she wasn’t fEeling well and they didn’t have to attend madressah…..

The intercom buzzed just after ismail left….I was hyperventilating….it was him…he was here already…crap!what was I going to do with him….?I was hoping that ismail would be back by the time he gets here….

I opened the gate and called dada to welcome him in….

I could hear that chatting outside..dada had a very warm and welcoming character…anyone who met him for the first time would feel as if though they’d known him for years….

Daddy was just like dada…a very loving man with excellent character…what can I say? like father, like son….

I wonder if I could say the same about ismail and imran…

Dada seated him in the lounge and called me from the kitchen….

I fixed my scarf As I walked into the lounge ready to greet and I was absolutely shocked at the figure that stood infront of me..imraan was nothing that I had expected…….infact he was the total opposite of what I’d thought him to be….


Authors note:
Jazakallah so much to all of you for the duas yesterday and for being so understanding…alhamdulillah with all the duas of you wonderful people I am feeling a little better today…there’s a terrible bug in the air here in gauteng at the moment so please do be careful and recite the following dua:
“Bismillahillathee laa yadhurru ma’a ismihi shayun fil ardi wa laa fis samaa’ee wahuwas samee’ul aleem”

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

12 thoughts on “part 179:

  1. A says:

    Maybe he looks just like Ismail lol
    Sister SL I think I’m pushing my luck but I think I need to get 5 posts bcoz my comment counter must have reached 50 already ‘wink’

  2. sister/in/Islam says:

    Oooh maaan , I’m late – only received email now !! 😦
    *sob*
    *sob*
    Well – better late than NEVER !!!!!

    Anyway – Ismail n his emotionLESS self …
    Hmmmm …. Mayb he’s sooo young !! Mayb he’s modern , or mayb he’s like a Moulana type – hehehehe .. All the mAYbeeeeeZ !!!
    Will hav2 wait for the next post …

    So glad u feeling better Mrs S … Was gonna send u some parelu paani – but got delayd 😛 – lol

    Anyway , still making dua !! Rmb us also ..
    And ‎​​​جُمُعَة مُبَارَك to all my wonderful frends !! May u all hav a wonderful, spiritually uplifting day 2moro – ‎​​​​آمين Rmb my family n I in ur duas

    ‎​صَلَّى اللَّهُ عَلَيْهِ وَسَلَّمَ
    ‎​صَلَّى اللَّهُ عَلَيْهِ وَسَلَّمَ
    ‎​صَلَّى اللَّهُ عَلَيْهِ وَسَلَّمَ

    ‎​​​​جزاك الله

  3. a95r says:

    I know, sister A, I feel your pain lol. The good ol’ days of 5 posts are over 😦 but at least we get daily posts 😀 جزاك اللهُ خيراً sister silentliving for your dedication.
    What is imraan like? Kurta, beard, miswaak in pocket, tasbeeh in hand and white hair showing from beneath his taupee?
    Or a ‘young’ middle-aged man; jeans, t-shirt, hair gelled and styled to cover the bald patch. lol, I think the first one is more likely.
    Well whatever it is, it has to do with his appearance, coz Fay just looked at him…. Unless, by some coincidence she knows him??? K, that will be weird…

  4. I still wouldn’t trust Ismail further than I can throw. Guy’s a pain and needs to man up and support his family financially,will kick his feeling sorry for myself habit

Leave a Reply

