part 178:

‘Bismillahir rahmaanir raheem’
(In the name of Allah, the Most kind, The Most Merciful)

Who ever said that a woman can’t make a difference?who ever said that a woman is useless?

Islam treats a woman with so much of respect and honour…..

There were so many women in the history of islaam that held great positions and made positive differences….

Hazrat khadija(R.A)…the first wife and companion of the beloved prophet(S.A.W) was such a pillar of strength to him in his most difficult of times….she assisted him financially, she gave him a shoulder when he needed, she looked after him, bore him strong and pious children…..she loved him unconditionally and supported his every decision…..she gave him courage when he needed it the most…

And how did Allah honour her for that?she was the first woman in the history of islam that Allah sent salaams directly to….

Not because of her beauty, not because of her wealth, not because of her status, not because of the way she dressed, not because of what she possessed…but just because of her piety and her standing by her husband all the time…..

Its from here that I have decided to stand by ismail no matter what….he may have some nasty characteristics…..but on a whole, he was human, he had imaan, he was muslim……and most importantly, Allah had joined us as one…..

So I’ve decided, that wherever he appears weak and unable to handle a situation, I will take control and make things easier for him…

ismail:”what are you going to tell him babes?”

Me:”don’t worry….just leave it to me……please give me his number…”

Ismail:”(scrolling down his phone)….this is the number he said he’ll be using during his stay here in jhb……but wait…please….I’m going outside to smoke while you talking to him…I don’t want to be here….”

Me:”why not?(Giggle)”

Ismail:”because…..just…..its awkward..you don’t understand…..”

I found ismails reaction amusing….but I respected that……

Me:”assalaamu alaykum”

A man with a soft but heavy british accent answered…..

Me:”err…..my name is faaiza…..umm…..ismails wife…maaf to trouble you…are you busy at the moment?should I call you another time?”

Imran:”no no….not at all……I can talk…..how are you?”

Me:”alhmadulillah I’m well and how are you doing?”

Imran:”I’m great thanks……how are the children doing?”

Me:”alhamdulillah, they’re good….getting big and naughty….(Pause)….it would be great if you could meet them inshallah…I’m sure they’ll love their dada….”

Imran:”(quiet)…..I know it must be something really hard for you all to accept…and the only thing that’s been playing in my mind ever since I seen ismail is why have I been such a coward?why didn’t I just make the effort earlier…..?”

Me:”no…don’t blame yourself….Allah knows why certain things happen…..we’re just glad that its all out now……rather late than never….imagine ismail living his entire life and not knowing this…?so we’re actually really happy that you’ve taken this step…look, I’ve actually called to invite you home…..please come over tomoRrow for lunch…you can meet the family….”

Imran:”alhamdulillah beti……may Allah reward you for your good intentions, honestly, you don’t know what it means to me….I came all this way not knowing what to expect…I expected to be shunned or treated like a criminal..honestly I expected the worst…and those few words of yours has really made things easy….the fact that you have accepted me after all that I’ve done….”

Me:”this has nothing to do with me really…..it has to do with ismail…why should I have anything against you?I feel a lot of good can come out this…ismail needs the comfort and love of a good family……”

Imran:”would it be possible for you to text me your address…..? What time should I come through? I don’t want to inconvenience you in any way”

Me:”no inconvenience at all…..definitely I’m send you the adress….you welcome at any time……whatevers suitable for you….ismail will be home aswel tomorrow inshallah….”

Imran:”once again, jazaakallah so much for all this..I really really appreciate it”


Authors note:
Q&A page updated
ALHAMDULILLAH….we have reached 2 quraan khatams with the mercy of Allah….I won’t mention the names of whoever makes the khatams incase they wish to remain anonymous…however, this is such a great achievement..may Allah accept from these readers and grant us the ability to practice on everything mentioned in quraan inshallah…
Remember that making a khatam of the quraan is an action so loved by Allah and the angels kiss the person who has made the khatam in-between their eyes….mubarak to you sisters…..

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

6 thoughts on “part 178:

  1. sister/in/Islam says:

    Awww !!!
    So true that a women can make or break a home !!!
    N she can b a very positive influence also .. N Faaiza is proof of this .. ‎​​​الحمد لله

    Hopefully this is the beginning of happy times ‎​​إنشاءالله
    Wish them all the best !!

    ‎​​​​جزاك الله

  2. Sister A. says:

    Good move Fay! Faaiza’s thinking on da correct lines. إِنْ شَاءَ اللَّهُ she will b da 1 to bring dis famly 2gether. Feel happy 4 Imraan 2. His effort & tym hasn’t been wasted. Waitin 2 hear abt da family’s first meeting.

  3. salaaamz…awesome posts..keep up the goood work..i like authors lyk u who keep on posting without fail..cant wait 4 da nxt post..shukr alhamdulillah i’ve completed 1 khatam..request for duaa..take care..wslm..

    • Wslm…..
      Jx so much sister..may Allah reward you and accept your recitation of His beautiful words…ameen!will add on to count inshallah…
      Rem me in ur pious duas…wslm

Leave a Reply

