part 176:

‘Bismillahir rahmaanir raheem’
(In the name of Allah, the Most kind, The Most Merciful)

I just listened very curiously….

Ismail continued:
“He’s quite a friendly uncle….he had abit of an accent, like a british accent….he asked the secretary for me and when he walked in he looked abit familiar but I couldn’t place who he was at all…..I thought maybe we did business together in the stationery shop because he knew my father….”

Me:”so then?who is he?what did he come to talk about”

Ismail:”babes he knows me…..more than I’d expected him to know me…he told me when I was born…my exact date of birth…..(Throwing the pillow hard)….they lied to me baby…my whole life they lied to me….I will never forgive them,,they ruined me”

Me:”who babes?what are you talking about?who lied to you….?”

I just couldn’t understand what ismail was talking about….

Ismail:”those freaking dogs that abused me my entire life and took away every bit of my self esteem……they aren’t my parents fay….imraan is my father…..”

Me:”WHAT?????(I screamed)”

I couldn’t believe my ears…I couldn’t imagine what ismail was feeling…having being lied to your entire life and when you’re a father yourself, having to find out that your entire life was just a lie…..

I guess it would be different if they were good to him and treated him with extreme love and compassion…

But these people broke him, didn’t bring him up well and to think that they’re not even his own…

He was a trust unto them….and they didn’t fulfill their trust….the more I want to have good thoughts about them, the more I discover what evil and nasty people they really are….

And all this time I thought that I had it bad for not having parents, but here’s ismail who has 2 sets of parents and yet his entire life is totally screwed up….

Ismail:”apparently my mother and father were married very young…my mother fell pregnant soon after but they couldn’t afford me..they were extremely poor …they had no choice but to put me up for adoption..they didn’t want me to suffer..that wanted me to have better in my life and they couldn’t give me that….my ‘so called mother’ couldn’t have children again after rukaya..she had some medical issues and had a hysterectomy done after she gave birth to rukaya…apparently after a few years they desperately wanted a son, so they applied to adopt at the same time and I was given over to them….”

Me:”oh my word…..that’s why the big gap between you and rukaya!….it makes so much of sense…(Pause)..but why didn’t he come back earlier?to tell you atleast?why now….30 something years later?

Ismail:”because the *#@+ made him sign a contract with them….that I will live with them as their own son and my parents are never allowed to ever contact me or ever have anything to do with me again in their lives….they must forget that they ever had me….or else, they’ll have my father locked up…..”

Me:”oh my word….they are worse than I thought them to be….this is crazy…”

Ismail:”and now he came back, because my mothers not well…she’s on her last….or so the doctors say…and her wish is to find me and know if I’m okay..she wants to see me before she goes…”

Me:”baby..that is so sad…(I hug him)….so where are they now?”

Ismail:”they live in england….but he’s staying at a hotel in jhb for the time being….he came to find me”

Me:”and your..err…mother..is she still in london?who’s looking after her?”

Ismail:”umm….they had another son and daughter a few years later when they were financially stable, so they’re with her at the moment..looking after her…”

Me:”(smile) so you have a brother?and a sister?(Giggle)”

Pause…

Me:”(serious)why don’t you tell imr…err…your father to come over…..?he can stay here babes..he doesn’t have to stay in a hotel…what must the poor man be eating and stuff…?”

Ismail:”I don’t know..its just abit much..its awkward…imagine finding out now?how can I face these rubbish’s?I hate them….they wrecked my life and abused me when I wasn’t even their own child…what must I do?what do you think?must I confront them about it?but what if they lock him up?or do something to him?”

Me:”there’s no such a thing…..they can’t….we’ll get someone involved and make sure they don’t…..its years ago..I’m sure they’ve got no proof of that stupid contract…”

Ismail:”I really don’t know how to handle this whole situation baby….how do I go about everything….”

Me:”give yourself some time to think things through…its just one big shock and something really new….should I speak to dada maybe?he’s wise and always knows what the right thing would be to do…..but for now…turn to Allah….make dua and read 2 extra rakaa’ahs of salaatul haajat(salaah in the time of need)…..and ask Allah to do what’s best inshallah”


Authors note:
This post was especially dedicated to puma girl for going the extra mile just to read every post of this blog…..jx sooo much…

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

22 thoughts on “part 176:

  1. sister/in/Islam says:

    Oooh maaan !! I just knew it – but didn’t wanna say incase it was wrong ….. YIKES !!! These ppl r worse than I tawt ….
    Islamically u HAVE TO tell the child as soon as they understand …. Laws of purda come in also …. Eish … More n more drama !!

    He really needs to speak to a counseller / psychologist n try n get himself bak to normal .. News like this is very heartbreaking – especially since they abused him ….
    Nice to see wat he decides to do now !!

    ‎​​​​جزاك الله

  2. Binte Ahmed says:

    Wow,i was right!!! Poor ismail,i feel so sorry for him! Imagine goin thru all that,then findin out they werent even his parents! Well,at least he doesnt hav any obligations or duty towards them any more..how could they willingly adopt a baby,then mistreat him such??? Urgh!!! Lend me ur sturdiest fryin pan sis S.L,il go bonk them wid it!!!

  3. puma_girl says:

    aww jzk so much…I feel special! It’s totally worth it =D

    wow I can’t believe his “parents” No wonder they are the way they are!

  4. zana says:

    Oh my goodness😯
    Poor ismail. His so called parents should have told him he was adopted. The nerve of them. They treated him and faaiza like dirt
    I say just leave them
    Ismail go and see your mum and meet your siblings
    Maybe this is just what ismail needs to change his life around. He has another brother and sister who will maybe love him Unconditionally.
    Allah has reason for everything he does in life

  5. A says:

    I thought as much, maybe Ismail should go n meet his mum and take it from there.
    It truly saddens me wen ppl adopt a child with all rules and regulations then Ill-treat the poor child bcoz it’s not theirs
    Hope things work out for the best for Ismail and Imraan

  6. Sister A. says:

    Argh man !!! Poor Ismail. That’s not on. Those wretched pepl NEVER told him he was adopted. He came 2 kno frm his dad (a stranger 2 him) & dat too at a late stage in his life. Not easy 4 him 2 deal wid dat. Hp he gets help frm a psycologist. He should go meet his mother & da rest of his famly & hopefully bond wid dem b4 its too late.

  7. zana says:

    Take a few minutes tonight and reflect of your existence. Start asking yourself good questions such as: Why am I here. Where did I come from. What is my purpose for existence, etc. Eventually you will have more questions than answers. Then you will realize that, all these questions will certainly have an answer, but someone of superior intelligence, ALLAH (SUBHANAHU WA TA’ALAH) HIMSELF created everything, and if we turn to HIM, no matter how long it takes, we will ultimately begin understand HIS reason for everything, if HE wills. Now keep in mind, there are limits to everything, and ALLAH (SUBHANAHU WA TA’ALAH) created us with limits in which the unseen is not visible or understood by us for reasons beyond our understanding.

    So instead of expecting instant results, let the journey unfold itself. No matter how long it takes, keep striving and searching and don’t give up. Eventually you will start seeing patterns unfold, and miracles appearing out of nowhere. Than you will realize that this is ALLAH (SUBHANAHU WA TA’ALAH)’S plan for you. And remember as the saying goes, seek, and you shall find. So no matter how long it takes, don’t give up. Who knows, the search might be your purpose to meet people of different races, to be taught certain skills for a higher purpose, to guide and inspire people while you are searching. You will find that other people will be in your shoes searching for the same thing. But ultimately you will find a life you never had. And that’s why ALLAH (SUBHANAHU WA TA’ALAH) doesn’t give us what we want instantly.

    Remember, all great people, dedicated a lot of time and effort to be successful, and they eventually found what they were seeking. You will too. You just have to put the time and enjoy the journey with whatever obstacles and opportunities come your way. Never give up and always strive to be the best you can possibly be always!

    May your journey be showered with ALLAH (SUBHANAHU WA TA’ALAH)’S blessings. آمِيْن يَارَبَّ الْعَالَمِينْ

Leave a Reply

