part 144:

Authors note:
This post is dedicated to the most dedicated person of this blog…sister/in/islam…you probably don’t know that judging from the most recent 1000 comments, you have commented 100 times….I look forward to your comments(aswel as everyone elses)…..and I do trouble you a lot also…so please make maaf and don’t stop being the wonderful witty person that you are…


Moulana:”another very important point is that we shouldn’t have unrealistic expectations, hoping for perfection in all aspects…this very often leads to disappointment..”

Hmmm…very interesting point….I hope I remember all this throughout my marriage..I think its interesting now but I hope when the situation really arises, I still remember to do the right thing….

Human beings are such, that we listened to lectures and want to do the best, want to take the advice given, but sometime later, its all forgotten and we’re back to normal again….

But that’s just how a human being is..we should ask Allah to keep us steadfast in every action that we do…

Moulana:”successful marriages require patience, kindness, humility, sacrifice, empathy, love, communication, trust, understanding, forgiveness and dedication…this all is summed up to this…”Treat your spouse the way you would like to be treated””

Beautiful….but that’s a general rule in life…to treat everyone the way you’d like to be treated..ofcourse if you going to keep snapping at everyone and being a moody cow, then everyones going to eventually start treating you in the same manner…

Moulana:”there hasn’t been a better example than that of nabi(S.A.W)……he treated his wives so well and with so much of compassion and understanding..they were all treated equally…..now aqeel beta(son)…I’m not saying you should have more than one wife hey(pause to let everyone laugh)…..but treat your wife with utmost respect…understand her at all times and fulfil every right of hers with so much of piety…you will inshallah sEe the tranquillity that will descend upon your home inshallah…(Cough)…
Allah ta’aalah declares in the quraan majeed: “men are the protectors(maintainers) over women, because of the excellence which Allah has granted some of them over others and because of that which they spend of their wealth(to maintain women)…”

Usually when moulanas are gving a talk, everyone is doing their own thing..some are having their own conversation, laughing and giggling or getting bored…but this respected aalim spoke in such a sincere way that everyone seemed quite interested in what he was saying…

I glanced around and found mummy wiping her tears….aww..she still hasn’t stopped crying..and here I was thinking all along that she’ll be all too glad to get rid of me..

Fay was in deep contemplation….I suppose she needed to ponder about her life…I knew exactly what she was thinking..its almost as if though we have telepathic moments sometimes….

She always felt sad that her marriage didn’t have so many of the important qualities it should….and she often blamed herself for doing things the haraam way….well not like she lost her virginity before she got married, but being with ismail for 2 years before getting married was still just as haraam…

Definitely that does take out the barakah of a marriage, but she regrets it and Allah is so forgiving…..maybe the fact that she regrets so deeply about her mistakes, that’s why Allah has mercy on her and is changing things for the better for her….

I hope people don’t start getting edgy about the long wait…I was actually starving…aqeel and I hadn’t had breakfast this morning because we got up so late and had to rush to get done..but we were like 2 crazy people eating pies and samoosas at like 3 in the morning….lol…

Imagine if some health freak has to hear that….they’ll be disgusted with us…but that’s another thing I’ve learnt about aqeel…and I’m sooooo happy about it…that he, just like me, can eat cold food in the middle of the night and still go to bed after that…lol….that’s just me…glad I don’t have to change that habit of mine….and I have a great partner in the ‘crime’

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

21 thoughts on “part 144:

  1. sister/in/Islam says:

    Awww .. ‎​​​​جزاك الله
    *wiping tears*
    Thank u – thank u
    ( wow a standing ovation ) lol I’m honoured !!!!! ‎​​​الحمد لله
    U just bring out the best in us dearest Author !!!
    U hav a beautiful way wid words n that just encourages us to comment !!! No need to ask for maaf – I trble u mor !!!!! N plz DON’T stop trbling – hehheheheh – cos I sure am NOT going 2 – *sticking tongue out*

    I love u for the pleasure of ‎​اللَّهُ – keep up the excellent work u r doing !!
    ‎​​​​جزاك الله

    • Ahabbakallathee ahbabtanee lah…”Love you for the pleasure whom u love me…”

      Pft…..not gona be so easy to get me to stop troubling u….I find enjoyment in every bit of it 😀

  2. Fathypoo says:

    I don’t usually comment, i just wanna say that i absolutely ❤ this blog and look forward to your posts …… You have a wonderful way with words 😀 keep doing what you do best ….. 🙂

  3. rooksana says:

    Beautiful wordz r mention in da post. It is soo true dat in most bayaan ppl js go 4 da sake of goin 2 show da ppl dat I cam 4 da bayaan. Bt dey don’t even listen 2 wat is been mention.
    Sum ppl go 2 c who wore wat colour cloak n soo on. 80% of da ppl don’t pay attention. May allah grant us hidaayat ameen. Maaf if I had offend any1. Didn’t mean 2.

  4. A says:

    Very important advice not to be unrealistic in ur wants n needs. Also we need to treat out spouses the way we want to be treated.
    Lol @ Salma, it seems u n Aqeel are quite compatible right down to ur eating habits
    جزاك الله خيرا for two posts today sister SL, hope there’s more on the way *wink*

  5. amatullah says:

    I really enjoy reading your blog and having learnt tremendously. we need the daily reminders especially the one’s today that give us a clear idea of marriage and help those that are married to maintain the marriage

    • Yes deff…I can’t take credit though for all the words the ‘moulana’ mentioned…some of it was taken from a very interesting little booklet called ‘the perfect knot’

  6. Masaha-Allah I really love how you impart such beautiful advice in your blog. I have really leaned a lot. May Allah bless you in this world and the next Insha-Allah, Ameen.

    • Awww…but u see I do notice…trust me, I notice every single comment that comes in and also notice the frequency of the comments and I know my commentors…and I appreciate every single one of your guys dedication….*beeeeg hugs*

  7. anon says:

    Great advice from the ml may all thse tht are married take heed to the advice n prctse upon it. To all thse who are nt maRried may allah grnt us hidayaah to look for good spouses tht hve deen in thm n practise upon all th advise given by th ml

Leave a Reply

