part 139:

Authors note:
Jazakallah so much for all the feedback regarding whether or not to discuss what goes on behind salma and aqeels closed doors…

I have decided against it..not to please anyone in specific but those who said ‘don’t’ had very vital points brought forward..so I will only discuss what I feel is necessary yet in no extra detail whatsoever…

I have learnt from many that they too were clueless like salma and it came naturally as fay told salma previously…so inshallah everyones experience has and will be a different one…

No offence taken at all…I asked for feedback..if I didn’t want to be guided to the correct thing I would have just posted what I thought was best…but because your feedback makes such a difference to me, that’s why I asked…

So jx to everyone..especially someone I look up to….and that’s ‘journey admin’….may Allah continue to accept u for his deen…ameen!

Should there be anyone who would like to know anything that’s not mentioned on the blog.kindlt let me know and I’d be more than happy to assist via e-mail…


We opened the door and I was astonished beyond words….I used to watch movies when I was younger..alhamdulillah its been years since I’ve stopped, but to me, this was beyond what films could show….

From the door there were red rose petals thrown randomly everywhere and single white roses were placed in almost every possible place I could see….it was stunning beyond anyones imagination…honestly, I could try to explain..but it would never do justice to the true effort aqeel had made so far…

How beautiful could jannah(paradise) be..if this world could be adorned in this manner….I can’t even fathom what jannah would be like….

As islaam teaches us that the beauty of jannah is such which no eye has ever seen, no ear has ever heard of and no heart could ever perceive….

A heart shaped box lay on the edge of the bed….the note ontop said it was from fay….
“Just a little something for my wonderful sister on this blessed night…may Allah guide you in every step that you take and give you all the happiness you deserve..”

I knew she had a lot to do with all of this….but when?she was so busy helping out at my house…..but that’s fay…always helping everyone everywhere all the time….

Aqeel:”and this my dear lady….is our bathroom….”

The smell was beautiful…candles everywhere…it wasn’t massive but had a little jacuzzi, a shower, a toilet and a basin…..just perfect I thought

Both my room and bathroom were carefully decorated in different shades of cream and gold….

I loved it…why did aqeel want to move out from here in the first place?I was happy and satisfied with all of this..it was my own little ‘home’ and everything was just perfect…

I didn’t come from a very rich home..neither were we battling..but I was always taught the value of things from a very young age…I was never spoilt and just got whatever I wanted or asked for….I guess that would be part of why I was speechless at what Allah had blessed me with…

When I used to make dua for a good spouse, wealth was never part of my duas..I never found it relevant..I always asked for a pious, jolly, friendly, understanding and compassionate man who would be mature and good looking in my eyes..he didn’t have to be good looking to the world..but to me he should be someone that I wanted to wake up next to every morning…not someone I would want to keep my eyes closed for….until oneday, one of my apas from madressah advised me….
“Salma…when you ask from Allah, ask for everything that you desire in a man…even if it sounds silly..ask from Allah, because Allah is Great and wll give you whatever you expect Him to…”

From that day on, I even asked for wealth…but I always asked Allah to give me someone who has wealth but is not miserly with his wealth, someone who would spend to look after me aswel as the poor, the needy and the orphans…someone who’s wealth wouldn’t reach their brain or their ego….

I’ve still got much to learn about aqeel..but I truly hope that he isn’t one of those who think money can buy everything,…

After sitting and talking for a while, I excused myself and went to get abit comfortable, I needed to get out of my dress as it was quite late and I’m not used to being all dressed up..I missed my sameera and slippers…I lived in that everyday of my life..I guess that would need to change now that I’m married, I’d have to adorn myself everyday so that his gaze doesn’t turn to other women..that he remains satisfied with me always….

I had a simple plain black on black kaftan in my overnight bag that I had packed for when we were to perform the 2 rakaats of salaah…

After making wudhu and freshening up abit, I slipped my cloak over and was pleased to see aqeel placing the musallah down for us…

Aqeel:”give me a few minutes my love and then we can read if you don’t mind..?”

Me:”no problem…take your time….(Smile)”

He gave me a peck on my forehead and went into the bathroom while I sat on the bed contemplating what Allah had so lovingly blessed me with….I was so happy but was afraid that things would change after a while..that this feeling was just because it was new and I was worried that it will all die out after a couple of months….

I thought to myself…What is wrong with you salma?since when are you so negative about things?a marriage is what you make of it…if you make it to be boring, then that’s how it will be..but if you keep the flame always kindling…..then it will always be bright and exciting.

I made a firm intention to make my marriage always successful and happy and I made a firm intention to always please Allah in everything that I do…to fulfill my responsibilities as a wife, a daughter in law and hopefully oneday as a mother…

Aqeel:”so deep in thought?”

Aqeel stood at the bathroom door watching me and wiping himself with a towel after he’d just performed wudhu(ablution)…

He placed the towel back on the towel rack and walked out of the room….I wonder where he was going now?more surprises?

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

33 thoughts on “part 139:

  1. U says:

    I support ur decision sister and i absolutely love ur blog and look forward to the new posts.may u always be guided by the guidance of Almighty Allah.Aameen.

    • Jx so much..I need that dua…I don’t usually ask what needs to be written. for some reason Allah put it in my heart to not just post anything and rather ask for feedback and I don’t regret it one bit…

      I agree that I shouldn’t, because islam shows modesty, yet I would love to be there for young girls who need guidance and my readers have shown me that I can do both but in 2 separate ways…

      Alhamdulillah….:)

  2. Sister A. says:

    Dear author, Ʋ made da correct decision. Dis is a top blog. Lookin 4ward 2 more posts as usual. May ﷲ guide Ʋ always. ​آمِيْن.

  3. sister/in/islam says:

    ‎​​​ما شاء الله
    May ‎​اللَّهُ always guide u to write and do Wats correct within the shariah – and may u prosper in all ur ventures – ‎​​​​آمين

    Defntly our beloved ‎​اللَّهُ can see ur sincerety and has guided u to ur decision ….. May ‎​اللَّهُ make those who read benefit tremendously …. ‎​​​​آمين
    There is no person who can say dey know everything … We are always learning something new ……….
    ‎​​​​جزاك الله

  4. Assalaamualaikum.. I thoroughly enjoyed this post.. it was just as amazing as the past posts.. You most definitely made the correct dessicion.. May allah make this blog as a means of hidaayah for the readers.. And give you the health and strength too carry on inshallah.. Can I please have your email address?? Jazakillah..!

  5. Slmz sister, I feel that you have made the right decision in not publishing intimate details. I agree with journey admins comment on the previous post of how it might incite feelings in people reading it. May Allah always guide us and make us a means of guidance. Ameen

  6. Mashallah well done on your decision. That is why Islaam is so beautiful that when we are in doubt we must make mashura (consult others / elders) with regards to making a decision. Certainly there are many amongst you who are rightly guided with sound deeni knowledge. Jazakallah Khair to all and esp our dear authoress who writes so beautiful with valuable lessons to draw from our beautiful deen.

  7. A says:

    الحمد لله u are such a lovely person n author who after making mashura took the advice of ur listeners n continued with ur wonderful blog. May الله take ur blog from strength to strength
    Aameen

  8. R says:

    السَّلاَمُ عَلَيْكُمْ. Wondeful blog, many lessons to learn from. Can I plzzzzzz have th e-mail address. جـزاكم اللّـه خـيرا و أحسن الجــزآء

  9. Binte Ahmed says:

    Jzk khair for makin the right decision..its better this way..may Allah accept us all for the work of deen..ameenXxX

  10. Ameen. Alhumdulillah. Sister, I am so glad that you have decided to ‘keep it clean’. Jokes aside.
    There is no reason to look up to me. You are wonderful for making mashura with your readers so that the right thing can be done.
    Of course, guidance is from Allah Ta’ala, and so is inspiration. Don’t give me too much of credit.
    So true, that Shaytaan gets in between and warps our intentions. He’ll make us think we’re not doing anything wrong, but Allah eventually guides us to what is good. Just make Du’aa that I am guided to write and do whatever is right. Very two-minded. A lot of things have got me thinking, and despondency is creeping in due to it.
    Nonetheless, our Allah is always there. Keep me in your Du’aas.
    Whatever the world is, it is, and sometimes, one person can make a difference. May you be that one.
    Take care, dearest sister.
    Lots of love and Du’aas.

  11. Masaha-Allah, started reading this blog yesterday and it is amazing, I cried quite alot. May Allah take you from strength to strength. Keep up the excellent work.

  12. sister/in/islam says:

    Missing U Mrs S !!!!!!!

    Hope u not gone for tooo long ……. Dress is ready for Walima … N I’m waitin to sit n b served upon *wink*

Leave a Reply

