part 137:

Aqeel:”sweety I’m not so mean to make you live with my parents…not that my mothers difficult to live with or anything, but everyone needs their space..no women can live under the same roof together without some kind of disagreement……”

I smiled…..he was so utterly understanding…

Aqeel:”if you don’t mind, we’ll be staying in my apartment for a while…the one I used to live in….just until we can find us a house somewhere…”

Me:”why should I mind?(Smile)”

Aqeel:”so that’s where we spending this bleSsed night my queen….at the apartment….I won’t make the same mistakes I made the first time round…the first time I booked in at one of the posh hotels around…this time I want to spend it in our home….well atleast its our home for the time being”

A wave of relief just washed over me and I immediately relaxed my tense shoulders…I didn’t even realise that I was so tense…alhamdulillah….could this day become any more beautiful?

I shouldn’t have even asked that..because alhamdulillah it did….if only I knew that this was just the beginning of the happiest moments of my life……

Aqeels cousin:”hey bru!here you are…everyones looking for yous everywhere..they thought yous gone already…”

We went inside and sat a little longer with everyone…aqeel then got up and went to his mummy..

Aqeel:”ma, please we going now..its getting late and we’re getting tired….see you tomorrow k (he planted a kiss on his mothers forehead)”

She walked to me and I goT up,greeted her and thanked her for everything…

Fay and ismail were there and together we all left for the apartment…

It wasn’t anything huge…and it wasn’t a tiny little flat..it was just perfect for the 2 of us…cosy and warm….

Fay placed a little basket and began unpacking some stuff…
“I brought you guys some snacks and savouries from your mum, just incase you guys get hungry….(Whispering)which you might..”

Me:(giggle)”thanks so much fay, for everything”

Fay:”shoosh…..no thanks…we gona leave you guys now..be good(wink)….I’ll see you around 11 tomorrow inshallah to help you get ready k…(Hugging me)”

Me:”okay..(Whispering)…wish me luck”

Fay:”don’t stress sal…you’ll be just fine…you guys already look so comfy together…”

Me:”I’m trying..its so hard…I don’t know much of what I’m supposed to do…”

Fay:”just be yourself salma…that’s what aqeel loves about you..that you’re so…you!”

We both giggled and then they left….

As soon as aqeel closed the door I took my scarf off….I needed some air and needed to get comfortable…sitting in my scarf for so many hours was no joke…my head was starting to pain..but it was worth it..I preferred it that way…I rather be uncomfortable for a few hours in this world rather than burn for the rest of my life in the aakhirah for not covering up in the first place and showing my hair to other naa mahrams..I once heard that we will be punished for every strand of hair that is exposed infront of a naa mahram…

Aqeel stood against the kitchen nook with his arms folded and a smile on his face..I suddenly felt very conscious…I looked down
“What?”

Aqeel:”you look sooo beautiful…I can’t help it..I just have to stare…I can’t believe that I have such an angel of a wife…”

I blushed…

Aqeel:”an angel that blushes”

I blushed some more and buried my face in my hands..
“Stop it!”

Aqeel:”stop what?(Laugh)…why?..you’re getting shy?”

Before I could reply I felt his hands on mine, pulling my hands gently oFf my face…he was so close to me and my heart was skipping a couple of beats at a time..


Authors note:
I’d just like to say jazakallah so much to all of u for the incredible comments…you all have absolutely no idea how your words motivate me, inspire me and help me in my life..just like you, I am also on a journey to change for the better and knowing that I have such a large family to support me through this is absolutely heart warming..I love every one of you for the pleasure of Allah and may Allah grant every one of you all the good that your heart desires…ameen!

Just so you know, I read every single comment even though I sometimes don’t get a chance to reply due to my hectic schedule, but I read them as soon as they are posted so please continue….

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

21 thoughts on “part 137:

  1. A says:

    A beautiful start a pure courtship n marriage الحمد لله. Salma u got ur wish الحمد لله. May الله keep u always الله conscious even wen things are not in ur Cavour n bless this marriage with all kinds of khair n barakah bcoz it ws started on the right footing
    جزاك الله خيرا for the reminder of showing our hair in front of ghair mahrams even though it be our own immediate families

  2. ummihs says:

    Wooooohoooooo the much awaited alone time has come
    the first few days and nights are memories one cherish forever.

    May Allah accept all your efforts and ours

  3. Tas says:

    If only we could have 5 posts again. :(…but good work nonetheless….:)

    جَزَاكَ اللهُ خَيْرً

    To the Worlds BEST AUTHOR,who just makes our day more brighter!!!!

  4. sister/in/islam says:

    Awww maaan – they r soo adorable – ‎​​​ما شاء الله
    And defntly the wifes beauty is only for the husband …..

    Beautiful – ‎​​​الحمد لله

    ‎​​​​جزاك الله

  5. sis S says:

    Aww. Jus loving dis blog more n more… decided 2 coment jus so u can gt excited d way i do wen ders new posts 2 read esp d 5posts a day. Hope ul do it agen soon jus 4me *wink *salma reminds me of how shy i was lol . luv n duas.

    • Lol…I did get excited..I get excited at every comment that comes in and even more excited when someone new comments…

      5 posts?hahaha…don’t push it just cos I’m soft like that..lol

      Inshallah oneday when there’s something interesting to write about…

      Jx for the comment:)

  6. AOC says:

    Are we getting another 5 posts 🙂

    جَزَاكَ اللهُ خَيْرًا its so wonderful to read ur blog I look forwrd to ur posts

  7. Shabana says:

    It’s almost time for the sun to set and bring in the start of Jummah, so please.. we beg you to gift us another post. Just one more..
    I can’t handle it. I need more..

  8. mumof3soldiers says:

    Awwww cute couple!!
    Truly only in doing thing the halaal way do u feel d heart skip a beat n d tummy somersault;-)
    All d best salma!
    Keep it up sister! !

  9. shai says:

    Beautiful posts. Ur an awesome writer. الْحَمْدُ لِلَّهِ. Please give us one more post. I’m soo soo addicted جزاكم الله خير 

  10. sister/in/islam says:

    Something interesting to write ???? Everything u write is interesting !!!!!!!!
    ‎​​​الحمد لله
    U r truly blessed … ‎​​سُبْحَانَ اللَّه

  11. U says:

    Yeah I agree with sister/in/islam everything that you write is interesting.its the first thing that I check for in the morning….lol it gets me excited….keep it up sister…we are all learning together on this journey…may Almighty ﺂللَّــہ reward you for your effort…can’t wait for the next post…I think I’m gonna dream of all the characters one day lol

  12. Sister A. says:

    Awwww dey sooo cute mahn !!! Aqeel is so understanding. Ur doing a gr8 job covering evry special moment of ders bringing °̩и imprtnt points related 2 دين. Dats wat mks it xciting. Keep it up dear sister. May ﷲ reward Ʋ well ​آمِيْن
    Xoxo

  13. sis S says:

    Lol SL.
    hahaha @ sister U takn abt dreamin i arrdy dreamnt sum1 cumin 2 c me n wen i woke up i c hubby slpn lololol. Aameen 2 u gtn ur aqeel soon. Tc evry1 n mk dua 4 me my fsmily n d ummah

  14. B says:

    I got really nostalgic reading about Salmas wedding.. Delayed I know but I made my 10 post catch up just in time for the waleemah. Beautifully written and sooooooo realistic. A woman who keeps herself for her hubby only and puts her trust in Allah finds He makes it easy for her to place her trust in another human being..her soulmate. To the sister who touched all our hearts with her sincere taubah..may Allah accept u for His deen Aameen. never despair in the mercy and love of Allah. Alhamdulillah sister S.L you are doing an excellent job in capturing the emotions and crazy nerves of a blushing bride.

  15. @-}-- says:

    Aaah they so cute!!!
    Definitly a simple nikah has sooo much barkat!!!!!!!
    May Allah Ta’aalah grant every 1 of u happiness after happiness in our nikahs..

  16. Sister A. says:

    بِسْمِ اللّهِ الرَّحْمنِ الرَّحِيمِ
    Hazrat Muhammad Mustapha صَلَّى اللَّهُ عَلَيْهِ وَسَلَّمَ

    The Greatest man that ever lived on this Earth.
    We are fortunate to be the UMMATI of this Beloved Nabi صَلَّى اللَّهُ عَلَيْهِ وَسَلَّمَ

    May Allah Ta’ala give us the Taufeeq to follow the beautiful SUNNAH of the Prophet of Allah, صَلَّى اللَّهُ عَلَيْهِ وَسَلَّمَ

    Salaams be upon he who aided the helpless

    Salaams be upon he who in his royal reign lived in poverty

    Salaams be upon he who explained the secrets of love

    Salaams be upon he who after being wounded, showered flowers

    Salaams be upon he who gave the hungry and thirsty

    Salaams be upon he who after listening to abuse, made du’aa for them

    Salaams be upon he who is mentioned in all the wazaaif

    Salaams be upon he who was wounded in the markets of Taif

    Salaams be upon he whose obdurate family members waged war (against him)

    Salaams be upon he whose fellow countrymen harassed him

    Salaams be upon he whose home did not possess silver nor gold

    Salaams be upon he whose broken mat (made of palm leaves) was his bed

    Salaams be upon he who for the truth suffered difficulties

    Salaams be upon he who would remain hungry and feed others

    Salaams be upon he who for his ummat would cry at night

    Salaams be upon he from whose simple abode there is clear-
    sightedness / understanding

    صَلَّى اللَّهُ عَلَيْهِ وَسَلَّمَ ❤
    صَلَّى اللَّهُ عَلَيْهِ وَسَلَّمَ ❤
    صَلَّى اللَّهُ عَلَيْهِ وَسَلَّمَ ❤
    جُمُعَةُ مُبَارَك ❤ to all Ʋ luvly sisters!

Leave a Reply

