part 134:

Post 3 of 5 for today


Me:”(looking at aqeel)is your mummy here?”

Aqeel:”was wondering when you were going to ask…(Laugh)…no…she’s busy getting everything organised for me….you know..?(Wink)..for later and preparing for when the family drops you off !”

I totally understood..our nikaah was so sudden, I’m sure they still needed more time to prepare.but they were so kind and warm and agreed whole heartedly to everything..

Me:”you must be starving…why don’t we get you something to eat or drink?”

Aqeel:”just looking at you my princess satisfies my hunger and quenches my thirst…”

Ooooooooh and there’s that whole twisting thing going on inside of me again…..aaah this man!he’s something else…

Me:(giggle)”come on!(Holding his hand and dragging him to the dining room)”

I poured him a glass of milkshake and handed it to him…he took a sip and then turned the glass to where he drank and placed the glass to my mouth to feed me some…I felt so damn shy because everyones eyes were on us…awkward was not the word..

We sat at the table and nibbled on a few things…we honestly had no appetite..

Mummy:”salma(calling me from behind)…..there’s a call for you ma….”

I got up from where I was sitting and took the phone from mum…

Me:”hello?”

Aunty saabira:”assalamu alaykum my darling..congratulations!”

Me:”wa’alaykum salaam…oh jazakallah so much…”

Aunty S:”your mum called me this morning to tell me that you agreed and were making nikaah tonight…I’m really happy for you my darling…may Allah bless your marriage and grant you and your spouse understanding, love and barakah inshallah”

Me:”ameen!jazakallah aunty sabira…you have no idea how much I look up to you….I took your advice and only thought about your words…you have been so understanding and supportive…I don’t know how I’ll ever be able to repay you for your kindness…”

Aunty s:”just make dua ma…make dua for my goolam(sniff)…that Allah grants him jannah and forgives him…”

Me:”I will….inshallah..how are you holding up?”

Aunty S:”what can I say ma..as the hours go by..it gets slightly harder, the realisation that he’s never going to return…he’s gone..for good..but we can’t argue with Allahs will..we have to accept..no amount of yearning or crying is ever going to bring him back…(Pause and then sigh)…but you don’t worry about that…you just be happy and enjoy every moment of this nikaah and marriage inshallah…”

Me:”jazakallah…”
(Awkward pause)

Aunty S:”your mummy invited me for the walima on sunday…I really wish I could have been there..but you know its the first weekend after the mayyit…”

Me:(cutting her off)…”I totally understand aunty saabira..you have things to see to and lots of your own visitors…even though I also wish you could have been here. but I won’t feel bad..I understand the circumstances..”

Aunty s:”anyway my darling, best of luck..don’t want to keep you from your husband and visitors…and anytime you need anything..please don’t hesitate to call ok..”

Me:”I definitely will call you inshallah…and jazakallah so so much for the call..please make a special dua for me…”

We hung up and I immediately realised that I’d left aqeel alone and rushed to see if he was okay…

I let out a sigh of relief when I found my mother sitting and entertaining him…they were enjoying themselves and having a good laugh together….shukr aqeel seems like a very easy person and gets along well with everyone..


Authors note:
A new page has been uploaded regarding hazrat isa(A.S)-jesus

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

3 thoughts on “part 134:

  1. sister/in/islam says:

    Awww !!!! Aunty Sabira is a real gem ….. And her advices r like real pearls of wisdom …. May ‎​اللَّهُ grant her sabr … ‎​​​​آمين

    Ooooh … She’s worried abt her hubby now … Possessive streak kicking in …… And her butterflies n twisty stomach is soo cute … May ‎​اللَّهُ make der every moments wonderful and beautiful and ful of barkat n muhabbat – ‎​​​​آمين
    ‎​​​​جزاك الله

Leave a Reply

