part 129:

Post 3 of 5 for today…


My mum and aunty faati spoke for a while…it seems as if she was over the moon about my answer and so soon too…they were still expecting another week or so..

When mum got off the phone she said that they also want the nikaah in the ijtimaa tomorrow night…they don’t mind that we’re not giving a reception but they would love to give a walima…..

Ofcourse it would be impossible to get a venue so last minute, especially not for easter weekend,…there are way too many weddings and functions this weekend..but we shouldn’t worry…they’ve got a warehouse behind one of their offices where they have most of their family get-togethers…

Me:”so how many people are we allowed to take?”

Mum:”she said as many as we’d like as the venue is huge…they will have it completely separate…aqeel doesn’t want other men anywhere near his wife…”

I blushed…

I had to tell fay that I gave my answer….

I messaged her to give her the good news and told her I’ll chat later as I had tons to do…

we all enjoyed the scrumptious breakfast which I had left in the chafing dishes to stay warm till everyone was ready..all the while mum couldn’t stop yapping to this one and that one on the phone telling them that I’m still going to be getting married…

Everyone was surprised…..some were genuinely happy, some were genuinely jealous..and some just questioned as to why the sudden rush…..

Nevertheless, this time mum couldn’t give a damn about what anyone said…..

Mum:”you know, can’t people just be happy that my daughter is finally getting married?but honestly, if they have a problem about everything then they really mustnt attend…I only want people who are going to give their blessings…”

Mum told some of our relatives from in town to join us for lunch and supper tonight so the saadi(wedding) fever was in the air once again….

The house was loud and busy, even fay and her family including dada and dadi came over….I was so happy to have everyone close to me..the feeling was so warm….but I was a mess of different emotions about getting married..this time it was different to goolams time….even though he changed so much, I had abit of fear deep down but hope aswel…

This time, I knew the type of person aqeel was….so I wasn’t scared of anything..I was just abit afraid if I would do the right thing and be a good enough wife and daughter in law..I was excited, happy, nervous….but overall I couldn’t wait for tomorrow…

A few of my cousins insisted that they wanted to book me in for a spa treatment tomorrow morning..but I refused…I know I’m crazy…I’ve never done all those things before..I’m not the type..fay and I are actually against the fact of being nude infront of another woman..that would mean some of our organs that are supposed to be covered will be exposed…

Me:”nah!no need for spa treatment now girls…..inshallah tomorrow I’ll be married and my husband can give me the best spa treatment that no money can buy…(Huge grin)”

Everyone ooooh’d and aaaAah’d..lol..I just needed to get them to stop insisting…fay only knew why…

Fays been helping my mum so much with everyone..
“Fay, you better take it easy..you know you’re not supposed to be doing too much..its very risky for you and baby”

Fay:(rolling her eyes)”don’t you also start with me please…my only sister is getting married and you expect me to just sit back and relax?”

Me:(hugging her)”I’m going to miss you so much”

Fay:”why all emotional?(Giggle)..you’re not going very far away you know..and besides…we’re best friends going to be married to best friends…its going to be sooooo awesome…we’ll still get to see eachother all the time…”

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

6 thoughts on “part 129:

  1. sister/in/islam says:

    Wedding fever !!!!
    Saadi atmosphere ……
    Deg chows !!!!!
    ‎​=))˚°◦hahahaha . _\\_‎​​
    Can’t wait ….
    So modest ‎​​​الحمد لله – its true that even for these spa treatments we not allowed to show our bodies … We can’t justify by sayin – I really need this – may ‎​اللَّهُ save us all
    ‎​​​​آمين

    ‎​​​​جزاك الله

  2. A says:

    الحمد لله
    Saadi fever!!! Get ready girls Fay needs us, she can’t do too much with her pregnancy etc….
    الحمد لله such a beautiful reminder that we can’t be nude in front of another woman, sometyms brides forget that even wen u getting married u still have to answer to الله

  3. Sister A. says:

    Yesss,wedding fever. HaPpInEsS & ExCiTmEnT! Wooooooohooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Sis °̩и Islam I’m at Salma’s house alredy. We invyted 4 lunch & supper 2day 2. Wher r Ʋ? Can’t find Ʋ. I’m outside °̩и da tent.

  4. Sister A. says:

    @ A waitin 4 Ʋ 2. Pls don’t b late. Ʋ’ll mis da fun @ da wedin house.Sister Shabaana wher r Ʋ hibernatin??? Get urself here quickly. Sis °̩и Islam I replied 2 ur coment °̩и post 126. Chek it out.

Leave a Reply

