part 126:

Authors note..

Please take note that the story is going to change from here on…the story will no longer be told by faaiza….faaizas life at the moment is quite boring..lol…salmas life is what has all the excitement…so from now onwards…salma will be the narrator unless otherwise mentioned..


Aqeel and family were leaving and I couldn’t stop smiling….I was on a totally different level of excitement..I have no idea what was happening to me…could this really be what everyone talks about as ‘the one’?well I’m not getting my hopes all high..but honestly I have never felt this way about any guy before..I have been reading my istikhaara dua and I spoke to aunty saabira and so far everything seems positive…..however I’m still going to be making my istikhaarah namaz tonight before I go to bed…

Aunty faati:”good luck my bachu(hugging me)…whatever you decide, you just let us know…”

Aqeels mum dug in her handbag and pulled out a little black box with a silver ribbon on it..which once they were gone I found a beautiful WHITE GOLD necklace with 2 white gold and swarovsky crystal heart pendants on it inside the box..

Aunty F:”this is for you my darling…a gift from us to you…whether you accept the proposal or not..its a gift from us to say jazakallah for being such wonderful hosts tonight….may Allah grant you all the happiness in the world inshallah with or without aqeel…”

Aqeel:”hopefully its with(wink)”

Aunty f:”chaal(come) now…don’t be naughty!(And she lovingly pushed aqeel away)”

Everyone had a good giggle and then they were gone…

Fay stayed abit longer, even though it was already really late but she didn’t want to miss out on my latest panchaat(story)…and the kids were already asleep in my room…fays kids were real angels..I hope to inshallah oneday have kids of my own that are so well behaved like them…

Ismail said he needed to catch up with aqeel aswel so he’ll be back in half an hour or so to fetch fay…

We all got nice and comfortable in the lounge and that’s when all of them bombarded me with questions…

Mum:”I better call everyone early in the morning and tell them the good news..I can’t wait(rubbing her hands together out of excitement)”

Me:”mummy..can you chill please…I didn’t give my answer yet….”

Fay:”have you seen the way you’re smiling and blushing dear…?how can you disappoint us with a no..?”

Bro:”sal…..this is the first of all these guys I’ve seen you so nervous for and the first that you’re smiling from earhole to…..(Pause)…earhole!”

I threw a pillow at him..”Shut up doofus!”

Bro:”and she’s blushing….”And he burst out laughing…and so did everyone else…

Daddy:”look my child…its your decision….there’s no rush…its not like I’m kicking you out on the streets…to tell you the truth, I was abit reluctant about the fact that he’s divorced and not so long ago too..but he seems to be a good guy, very mature and quite responsible..he seems like the type that can look after you very well and unlike many guys has his head screwed on properly…(Looking at my brother)…you should learn from that son!”

It was my turn to start laughing….

Bro:”whatever..I’m still a young dude…I got no rush in the world….(And he put his hands behind his head)”

Me:”daddy I’m glad you said that….it makes my decision a whole lot easier knowing that you’re whole heartedly happy….but I still feel I need to make istikhaarah properly…and the fact that he was married shouldn’t make any difference…how many divorced women did nabi(s.a.w) marry?”

That’s the thing about us…we look down upon people who are divorced..I don’t understand why we’re so narrow minded….

Sometimes a divorce is the only option..sometimes a divorce makes a person stronger and makes a person more mature…a divorcee knows exactly where not to make the same mistakes again…and sometimes a couple may not work well together but work perfectly with someone else..

A divorced man or woman should never be judged because nobody lived in the same house or room as them to know the truth of what exactly had happened between the two…

Everyone deserves a fair chance in life and yes, while divorce is something totally detested by Allah…..being divorced doesn’t mean you’ve committed any major sin….Allah alone is the judge once again…

And no…I’m not just trying to cover up for aqeel but it really angers me when I hear people disregarding or looking down upon someone who’s been divorced..like they haven’t been through hell already going through the divorce that they still have to deal with people and their negativity and misjudging…

Mum and dad were tired and went to sleep and my brother was out since tomorrow was a public holiday…he usually chills with his friends on weekends….

So that gave fay and I a few minutes to catch up before ismail fetches her…

Fay:”so spill…I want to know everything that was said….and don’t miss out a word..”

I blushingly(if that’s even a word) told fay everything…and she was like “awwwwwww, you guys make just the perfect couple…”

Once fay left, I was finally alone in my room with my thoughts to myself…

After reading esha, I performed my 2 rakaats of istikhaarah salaah and made a long dua to Allah asking him to guide me in whatever decisions I was going to make….just because I and everyone else had a good feeling about this, didn’t necessarily mean that it was the best thing for me…only Allah knows what is best for me..

We may think something is good for us while infact it is bad for us..and we may think something is bad for us when infact it is the best…

So I sat on my musallah asking Allah for what is best for the rest of my life…I went to sleep with a clear mind and blocked everything out…

When I finally woke up for fajr…I was more certain about this decision than I’ve ever been in my entire life…..

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

34 thoughts on “part 126:

  1. Sister A. says:

    Ooooooooohhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Xcitement !!! Evrybody has a good feeling abt Salma & Aqeel getin married. L<3√ع da gift aunty F. gav Salma. Aqeel was jus tooo cute! Cum on Salma we Ʋ L<3√ع him. Ƥℓεāsε don't let us down.

  2. A says:

    Hope the answer is yes bcoz they look so cute together. Also it was so sweet of aunty Fati to give her the gift n tell her the choice is hers to make n put no pressure on her
    I enjoyed how her family are all behind her in her decision n all giving thumbs up to her, now Salma the ball is in ur court, plz don’t disappoint us
    To the lovely author جزاك الله خيرا for highlighting the issue of divorce and also the fact that the couple might not be compatible together but compatible with someone else
    Also if divorce ws a no no y did الله allow it n y did Nabi صلي الله عليه وسلم marry divorcees
    The stigma attached to divorce come from the Hindu culture where if a couple gets divorced no one should marry them not Islam

    • Jx….I feel this is something of utmost importance and therefore needed to highlight it…I feel for many people that unforrunately have to deal with the way people look down upon them because they’re divorced

  3. zana says:

    Author you know what is best for us. And we need to give salma and aqeel all our support for how ever long its needed..

    Allah only gives us that which is good but only if we ask our allah for that guidance.

    Too much suspense and anticipation.
    Looking forward to salmas answer no matter what it is

  4. anon says:

    Aww watever decision u mke may it be the bst for u with th hlp of allah n his mercy bt aqueel n salma would mke such a cute couple. Surprise us wth anthr post pretty plz cz u didn’t post on saturday pretty please with a cheRry on th top

  5. Authorrrrrr 🙂 Noooo 😥 why the suspense?? Lol I’ll even post 50 comments to get like 5posts today :p pls pretty pretty pls can we have another post 🙂 n yesssss Aqeel&Salma finally 😀

  6. sister/in/islam says:

    I know I’m abit late in commenting … But u know how hectic it was cleanin n washin dishes till sooo late *shew* …BUT …it was worth it – cos she seems positive now – ‎​​إنشاءالله ….and we gonna hav a saadi !!! Yippeeeeee
    She has such a wonderful n understanding family – ‎​​​ما شاء الله …… Hope for the best for her …..
    Waiting
    Waiting
    Waiting
    ………………………….
    For more ‎​​إنشاءالله
    ‎​​​​جزاك الله

    • Yeah yeah..delayed as always…lol..shame and here I was judging u that u lazy bum will run away straight after the party…poor thing worked so hard….now make sure u there to clean up after the saaadi tooooo..:))

  7. sister/in/islam says:

    Mayb I can go half wid fizmoh6811 n make it 25 / 25 !!!!!
    Wat u say our beloved dearest beautiful wonderful Mrs S !!!!! *fluttering eye*

    Hmmmm … Awaiting a reply …. Hehehehe

  8. sister/in/islam says:

    Salma plz read dis dua

    Duaa for A blessed home:

    Rabbi anzilni munzalam mubaarakan wa anta ghairul munzileen.
    رَبِّ أَنْزِلْنِي مُنْزَلًا مُبَارَكًا وَأَنْتَ خَيْرُ الْمُنْزِلِين��

  9. sister/in/islam says:

    SISTER A !!! Where r U ???? I need u for moral support …..
    *sob*
    I’ve been readin comments of the previous posts n in post 123 – U and I were called monkeys … Booohoooohooo
    *tears*
    I’m going in2 hibernation !!!

  10. sister/in/islam says:

     ‬‬overwhelmed by life’s problems? Say this Duaa:
    Hasbiyallaahu laailaaha illaa huwa alayhi tawakkaltu wahuwa rabbul arshil atheem.
    حَسْبِيَ اللَّهُ لَا إِلَهَ إِلَّا هُوَ عَلَيْهِ تَوَكَّلْتُ وَهُوَ رَبُّ الْعَرْشِ الْعَظِيمِ‬ ‬
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓

  11. sister/in/islam says:


    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
    if you are sad, complain to none other than Allah:

    Innamaa ashku bath thi wa guzni illallah.
    إنما أَشْكُو بَثِّي وَحُزْنِي إِلَى اللَّه 
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓

    • Lol…now you pushing it….will see what I can do inshallah..but just for the record….this time of the year..till after ramadaan is my busiest tym of the year…but ur guys commitment to my blog..along with so many others has really touched me deeply…so ok…5 tomorrow and 5 on wednesday inshallah…:)

      • Lol was trying my luck and looks like worked in my favour 😀 and thank you so much for giving us our posts even though you busy it means a lot 🙂 ❤

  12. sister/in/islam says:

    ‎​​سُبْحَانَ اللَّه
    ‎​​​الحمد لله
    ‎​​اَللَّهُ اَكْبَر

    ‎​​​ما شاء الله

    Soooo happy !!!! ‎​​​​جزاك الله
    ‎​​​​جزاك الله
    ‎​​​​جزاك الله

    We LOVE U Mrs S !!!! For the pleasure of Allah !!!!!!!

    • Ameen…as long as u all make very special dua for me and my family…that Allah grants us hidayah…and Allah makes my children obedient to the laws of quraan and sunnah of nabi (S.A.W) and as far-fetched as some may think this is..but please make dua that my sons oneday become the imaams of the haram inshallah…pls pls pls…

  13. sister/in/islam says:

    ‎​​​​آمين
    ‎​​​​آمين
    ‎​​​​آمين
    Nothing is ever far-fetched !!!!! The bounties and miracles of our beloved Allah are sooo vast and great that we cannot even imagine !!!!!
    Plz rmb us and our families also in ur pious doa

    ‎​​​​جزاك الله sooo soo much for everything

Leave a Reply

