part 125:

Salmas point of view:

I was a complete nervous wreck…I couldn’t control myself…I didn’t even hear half the conversation they were having in the dining room…until aqeels mum decided that it was time for us to ‘get to know eachother’

I swear…my insides were turning..I’m sure my intestines were all tangled around my womb and heart and kidneys for all I care….I needed to go to the loo… Err….okay…forget it..I couldn’t….now wasn’t the time for that…

Fay walked with me to the kitchen…not like it was very far away..but I was glad…cos my legs were all wobbly and stuff…I think if she didn’t come with me I wouldve dropped…and I wasn’t even wearing heels….

Fay:”can u just chill?you look all pale and like you’re going to throw up any minute…its not like…..”

And she had to cut short…she looked up, behind me…I figure he was standing behind me……

I closed my eyes..I wanted to cry…I wanted to run from there…

Fay:”(smile)salaams aqeel….(Looking at me)….err…talk your hearts out(wink)”

And she was gone…I wanted to grab her hand and say…”DON’T GO!”

And the worst part was that we were sitting in the frikking kitchen where they could see us…awkward was NOT the word…

Aqeel sat on the other side of the kitchen nook and gave me this warm smile that honestly didn’t help the situation in any way…the butterflies were bursting inside of me..

Aqeel:”hey!”

I forced out a shaky smile and looked down again…

Aqeel:”so..(Trying to break the tension)….did you get my message last night…?sorry about what happened..”

Me:”yeah I did(I managed to whisper)…are you?(Raising my eyebrow a liTtle)..”

Aqeel:(giggle)..haaaa…now don’t be mean!…ofcourse I’m sorry about what happened to the guy..umm…goo…laam right?”

I nodded..and looked down again…

Aqeel:”but….his loss……(Pause)…is hopefully my gain(smirk)”

He did not just say that..I could sense my cheeks were as red as a tomato..

Aqeel:”look…we have limited time….I’m not here to simply see you…I’ve already ‘seen’ you before…I’m going to get straight to the point….salma…I’ve always thought of you as a great girl…not one of those to mess around with..not that I’ve ever messed around…you know…someone I respect and err…I really like you..like like like you…(Giggle)…if you know what I mean?….so I’m just going to cut all the formalities out and tell you that I’m actually here to propose…obviously I know its soon…but I don’t see any reason to wait…I’m afraid that I’ll miss this opportunity yet again…so here I am…not very romantic I know…but if you give me the chance and say yes…I’ll show you how romantic I can be the halaal way…”

I was speechless….aqeel really sounded confident..I needed to learn from that..why couldn’t I be this confident…come on salma!its not like you haven’t spoken to him before….

So I mentally kicked myself and decided to ignore all those childish feelings I had inside…

I cleared my throat:”well that was a good start to melt the ice…..(Laugh)…I won’t deny it aqeel…you’re a great guy….but….”

Aqeel sat up and leaned forward…he looked abit disappointed…”But?”

Me:”but ofcourse I can’t just do this without consulting with Allah first..I’ve been reading this dua that faaiza gave me…a short form of istikhaara..the whole day..but I’d like you to just give me a little more time…just to be 100% sure of my decision…”

Aqeel:”allahumma khirli wakhtarli?(Smile)”

Me:(smile)”aha….same one..did they drill it in you also?”

Aqeel:(laugh)..”yip!…and that’s what got me to you…”

I was blushing again…

Aqeel:”l give you all the time you need…but I don’t want any delays…as soon as your answer is yes….I’m not waiting….I want the nikaah as soon as possible after that….if you’ll agree….?”

Me:”you sound so sure of yourself….what makes you think my answer will be yes?(Sarcastic)”

Aqeel:”because……have you seen me properly?(Wink)”

Me:”conceited!!!”

Aqeel:”(laughing)jokes!jokes!…..its called wishful thinking sweety”

Aaaaaaaaah…oh my god!!!!he just called me sweety…..damn this meeting needs to end….like NOW!!!!!

Aqeel:”I was actually thinking….and hoping..that we could still continue with your original plans and push for nikaah in the ijtimaa on saturday…but since you need more time….I’ll wait…..all my life even if I have to…”

Me:”aqeel!”

Aqeel:”I’m serious salma…..!I will……but…can I ask you something?”

Me:”and if I say no?”

Aqeel:”your wish is my command(pretending to zip his mouth)”

Me:”(laugh)..what did you need to ask?”

Aqeel:”(pretending to unzip it and then a serious face)how do you feel about the fact that I was married before?”

Me:”how do YOU feel about the fact that I was engaged before?(Raising an eyebrow)”

Aqeel:”its irrelevant to me”

Me:”so you’ve got your answer then”

Aqeel smiled…”But its different..people look down upon a person who was divorced…and to get married so soon after”

Me:”and I’m not people aqeel…who am I to judge?..besides…I know what happened..and I also know that you too…are a great guy…”

Aqeel:”(his turn to blush)and that’s why I know you’re meant for me…”

Me:”hey!I said I need time….to consult with my Allah”

Aqeel:”and time is what you’ll get my lady…”

And then we were rudely interrupted by my brother who tapped his finger on his wrist signalling that time is up…

Bro:”you guys will have the rest of your lives to talk…now unfortunately…..you(pointing at aqeel)…have to chuck!(Laugh)”

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

17 thoughts on “part 125:

  1. Binte Ahmed says:

    Awwwwwwwwwwwwwww….that was like the sweetest post ever!!! Sorry for not bein able to comment regularly sis S.L,but iv been readin all ur posts very eagerly..now waitin for the wedding!!! *drumroll* *wink* ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • Binte Ahmed says:

        Nah wouldnt ditch u..this is one of my fav blogs,so keep up the good work..this is one of the few blogs I comment on lol..

  2. sister/in/islam says:

    Awww sooo sooo cute ……. โ€Žโ€‹โ€‹โ€‹ู…ุง ุดุงุก ุงู„ู„ู‡ !!!!!
    They r both just so adorable n will make a lovely couple โ€Žโ€‹โ€‹ุฅู†ุดุงุกุงู„ู„ู‡ ……… @ least she got her tongue bak .. N also she’s being wise by not jumping in2 it n wanting to ask Allah !!!!!

    Don’t make him wait too long Salma ….
    Now for the REAL party – the saadi !!!!!!! Hahaha

    โ€Žโ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹ุฌุฒุงูƒ ุงู„ู„ู‡

  3. rooksana says:

    Sooo cute couple. Dey really do make a match. Salma dnt tk tooo long. Hope u say yesss?????
    Awesome samoosa run !!!!
    Remind me of my tym lol
    Author we missed u in da weekend. Alhumdulillah u r back nw.

  4. A says:

    They sound soo cute together, Salma don’t make Aqeel wait to long bcoz it seems u both love each other n as they say true love never dies
    Hope she says yes then the abayas can get ironed n all the Saadi preps start
    ุฌุฒุงูƒ ุงู„ู„ู‡ ุฎูŠุฑุง for the post sister SL, u don’t fail in giving us an interesting read

  5. zana says:

    Aww too sweet. May allah guide u in the right direction salma though u almost there u just need to be 100%
    Lol Aqeel you becoming like me with your “wishful thinking” but sometimes the wishful thinking comes true

  6. Sister A. says:

    Awwww! Sooo cuuuuutttteeee!!!
    Sals & Aqeel mk a perfect match. Salma, read ur Istikhaara & giv ur answer quickly. Don’t mk Aqeel & all of us wait. โ„“โ˜บโ„“ !

  7. Mariam says:

    awwwwww wat a super swt post difntly beats any post/blog ive read!!!!!
    sal go 4 aqeel his to cute….loving the new ismail as well!
    keep up the excellent blog Silentliving #2tumbsup

Leave a Reply

