part 123

I rushed over to salmas house as soon as I was done with supper….the kids were more than happy to come with..they needed a bit of a break….this term has been really different and hectic for them..its a lot of adjusting to do..from no school to now suddenly waking up very early every day and having a full day at both school and madressah…

Ismail dropped me and went to aqeel..he said that he’s not from the brides side…he’ll come from the grooms side..lol..

Salma was a nervous wreck when I got there…she was sitting infront of her cupboard with the doors open and peeling the skin off her fingers…something salma does when she’s stressed or nervous….sort of like how some people bite their nails…but atleast her nails are intact…but by the looks of it, I’m not sure if she’ll have any skin left by the time aqeel gets here…

I couldn’t help but burst out laughing…

Salma glared at me…
“And what exactly do you find funny?you supposed to have been here long ago…..”

Me:”sal…you’re not getting married today…the guys just coming to see you and talk….its not like you haven’t been through this a million times already…”

Salma:”ya well…this times its different….I don’t even know what to wear..whether I should wear an abaya or a dress with a scarf….”

Me:”honestly, I don’t think what you wear is going to makes a difference..the guy already decided that he wants to marry you so even if you go wearing your sameera, he’s not going to change his mind…”

Salma gave me a filthy look..

Me:”okay let’s start….what do you feel comfortable in?a dress?or an abaya?”

Salma:”err….an abaya….I think…but….what if….”

Me:”(cutting her off)…no what ifs….you say you’re more comfortable in an abaya….so let’s find one…”

I started rummaging through salmas cupboard…

Me:”err..sal?why don’t you have much in here?”

Salma:”reminder fay..?.I was supposed to like get married this weekend(pointing to her suitcase)..”

Me:”right!….sorry..I forgot….(Laugh)”

I started going through her suitcase which was immaculately packed…that’s salma for you..everthings always perfect..she packs in such a way that youl be able to find anything and nothing gets creased…salma has is paranoid about creases….she goes loony if she finds even one crease anywhere…

Salma:(still peeling her skin)..”So I phoned aunty saabira”

Me:(continuing to look through her suitcase)”oh ok….how’s she doing?”

Salma:”ok I guess…..but that’s not why o phoned her…”

Me:(I stopped and turned to look at her confused)”then?why’d you phone her?”

Salma:”cos….I needed to speak to her..she seems wise and I just wanted to know what she thinks about the whole idea of aqeel coming to see me when her son just passed away yesterday…”

Me:”and?what did she have to say?you didn’t have to ask her you know, you were not married as yet…”

Salma:”I know..but it just felt like the right thing to do…I don’t usually care what people say..but I wanted to know what her opinion would be….”

Me:”so what was her opinion?”

Salma:”she sounded really happy…and she told me she already gave me advise last night to move on as soon as I get a good proposal….so if I think aqeel is good enough for me then I should go ahead and allow him to come…but the best thing would be to make istikhaarah before jumping into anything…but she gives me all her duas if I do decide to say yes…and I should learn a lesson from what happened to goolam and not wait for too long…nikaah should be made as soon as possible….”

Me:”aww that is so thoughtful of her….and to think, if it was someone else, they wouldve been so angry, that my son is not even cold in his grave yet and you already phoning to ask if you can marry someone else….”

Sal:”I think aunty saabira will be one of those people I’ll always look up to….I think I’ll always call her for good advise..rather than my mother who’s just too eager to marry me off and get rid of me…”

I chose a simple yet stunning abaya and told salma to get ready while I help her mum in the kitchen…

At exactly 8pm ismail sent me a message to tell me that they’re on their way…

Oh the butterflies I was getting…almost as if it was my samoosa run…however, this is going to be thee most interesting samoosa run ever…


Authors note:
Sorry for the delay in posting today….just been a really crazy day for me…..busy preparing all the savouries for salma and aqeels special day… Salmas been through so many samoosa runs that her mum ran out of samoosas…lol
Enjoy!and jumu’ah mubarak to everyone…rem me and my family in ur special duas

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

28 thoughts on “part 123

  1. A says:

    Awwww!!! So sweet of her to have foned aunty Sabira n get advice from her
    Fay y didn’t u say we shld have helped with the savouries lol
    Wen will we know wether the abayas need to be ironed for the waleemah or will we be needing more samosas for another samoosa run lol
    Jummah Mubarak to our beautiful author n all the lovely readers of this lovely and interesting blog

    • 😀 jx so much for putting a smile on my heart….
      You shall deffinitely know when the time is right…
      Jumu’ah mubarak to u too…
      Sorry for not informing u all..I thought u all will be too stingy to share ur samoosas with salma because of ramadaan coming and all..lol

  2. sister/in/islam says:

    Aww aunty Sabira is soo wonderful ‎​​ما شاء الله
    I think we need her number so that we can also get good advice ……
    Yesss Mrs S .. Many hands make lite work …. So it wud hv been much quicker … ƗƗɐƗƗɐ…ƗƗɐƗƗɐ…

    Now Mrs S .. Since this is post number 123 ….. I think MAYB we need another post !!!!!! Barkat of jumuah also !!! *wink*
    We can’t wait soo long for the next post anyway

    جَزَاكَ اللهُ خَيْرًا 
 ┉┈┈┈♡♡ -̶̯͡┈̥⌣̊°˚

    • 011 786 786 7…That’s aunty saabiras landline…I’ll just find out if in allowed ro give anyone her cell number…lol

      Hmmm…another post?leme think about it….

      Maaf…can’t….and to top it off….I won’t be posting early tomorrow..maaf, have an appointment moro..but will try for later in the afternoon inshallah

  3. Sister A. says:

    Yay! Da party’s abt 2 start. ℓ☺ℓ! Fay’s got butterflies at Salma’s samoosa run. ƗƗɐƗƗɐ…. ƗƗɐƗƗɐ…..

  4. sister/in/islam says:

    I finish make arrangements wid Nani 2 keep kids – I’l b der wid my apron on duty !!!!!!!!
    Sister A .. Hope u comin to giv me company , since I don’t know many ppl der – ƗƗɐƗƗɐ…ƗƗɐƗƗɐ…

    And its not a prob that u can’t post mor – just like to trble u Mrs S …. Plz make me معاف
    جَزَاكَ اللهُ خَيْرًا 
 ┉┈┈┈♡♡ -̶̯͡┈̥⌣̊°˚

    • Good good!make sure the apron is clean hey….not still dirty from this afternoons dhar and rice..lol

      Hey!what u mean u don’t know many people there?you know me, fay, salma, the whole cast from foreveramessup….you like first family…:)

      No need to ask for maaf….I wait eagerly for your guys comments…it keep me going in my busy life…:)

      Just have a dentist appointment tomorrow so not sure what tym I’ll b able to post tomorrow…jx for always understanding

  5. zana says:

    Not fun to go the dentist

    Too much excitement. Do you think you made enough savouries for all of us. Or can I bring some chocolate cake also😛

  6. sister/in/islam says:

    Actually Mrs S … I sewed a NEW apron for the occasion ….. N I got 1 for u too …. Its soo pretty u hav2 wear it wen u working !!!! ‎​=))˚°◦hahahaha . _\\_‎​​

    ‎​​​​جزاك الله

  7. Sister A. says:

    Don’t wory sis °̩и Islam I ωɪℓℓ def. b der wid Ʋ. Not only 2 wash da dishes buuuuut, we will taste (testin) ӑℓℓ da savouries b4 sendin dem 2 da dining rm table 4 da guests. I also want u 2 bring мε a new apron. Chek Ʋ der laterz! (•͡.̮ ~͡)

    • sister/in/islam says:

      Defntly Sister A … I’m savin my appetite for the tasting *sticking tongue out* …..and ….the Apron was supposed to b a surprise for U …. U n I r gonna b matching *wink*
      Yippeee … I’m sooo excited ……. Can’t wait !!!!

  8. Salaams Mrs Author. Loving where this is going, i await the beep of your post freshly pressed to my email daily….. the mayyit series really got to me…. really excited to have salma and aqeel going! The lessons iv been learning from this blog, iv been trying ti integrate into my own life, just the other day i looked at a girl with the tightest skinny jeans and a scarf, and i begged myself not to judge her and thought of all my wrongs, of us, piety may not necassarily mean what you wear….

    I want to please trouble you. Would you please post link of my wordpress account in your next post?

    Its layannagrey.wordpress.com i’ve written out the whole story and put it into 5 parts. I will be doing that with the rest of my stories, i dont like the anticipation of what goes next….

  9. Assalaamualaikum.. I read the whole blog from the beggining.. Till part 123 and believe it or not I only started last night.. Your blog is really amazing I absolutely love it.. Especially the fact that there’s something to learn from in almost every post.. And it seems soo real the story..

    Fay is really an amazing person most definitely with a heart of gold.. And Ismail is really changing for the better I hope that he stays like how he is now and doesn’t go back to he’s old self.. And Akeel seems like a really sweet down to earth guy.. And Salma is most definitely a bubbly and very talkertive girl.. And gulaam he seemed to have become very islamic and he really seemed like an amazing guy.. And Nori lolz she’s surely nuts to be having a thing with an african.. And fays mil she’s definitely a terrible terrible person who cares for no one but herslef.. And her two sisterinlaws like they very perfect or something..

    Sadly that how a lot of people are nowadays.. They think that they perfect if only they thought the most perfect person was our beloved nabi muhammad saw.. He was an orphan yet he was the best of all creation.. He s.a.w could of had all the mountains of makkah turned into gold yet he s.a.w refused.. He s.a.w cried everyday for us he’s ummah yet we don’t seem to care of ourselfs.. He s.a.w done soo much for each one of us my dear brothers and sisters yet we can’t just do simple things like read salaah, fast, pay zakaah, read quraan daily.. We don’t dress islamically.. Seriously nowadays when you walk in a mall, palk or anywhere for that matter.. You’ll see boys and girls auntys and uncles.. But with there dressing you don’t know if they are a muslim or not and should you greet them or not… Like a while ago I was on a picnic with my family and I saw a few boys and girls sitting and talking I didn’t think that they muslims.. But then I heard them calling each other by there names and I was shorked that they where actually muslims.. Its sad really..
    Think my dear brothers and sister (allah swt forbid) if there happens to be an earchquark, tsunami, tornado or anything for that matter and you there you’d most probably die.. Dear sisters if you didnt have on an abaya and scarf or even just a scarf they’d bury you with the non muslims naaoothu billa.. And my respected brothers if you don’t have a beard, kurta topi then the same would happen.. Allah swt save us from such calamaties.. Aameen.. And may he make it easy for all the muslims around the world.. Okay I think I wrote probably the longest comment on the blog thus far its more like a post.. I hope you don’t mind dear author..

    May allah make this blog a means of hidaayah and give you the health and strength to carry on.. Take care and much love: Arabian girl..!

    (Check out my blog: http://www.diaryofanarabiangirl.wordpress.com)

    • Wow……mashallah…what an amazing comment…ofcourse I don’t mind at all…this blog does not belong to me…it belongs to every reader so everyone is welcome to comment….as long as it isn’t any kind of hate speech…

      Jx for that…enjoyed ur blog till where I’ve read too…its different and also has islamic aspects and that’s what I love the most…keep it up…mashallah…I just haven’t had tym yet to catch up on blogs so haven’t read the latest post…

  10. A says:

    Sister SL missing u this weekend, plz don’t tell me wedding n waleemah are over already, just had a brand new apron sewn to match sister in Islam n sister A n coming they with some yummy savouries bcoz those two are threatening to finish all the others with their tasting

    • Oh good…I’m so glad u backing me up..we can conspire against those 2 monkeys..

      No no…wedding and walima can’t comtinue without u guys…just been terribly busy this weekend…inshallah as soon as I’ve got a few minutes will type out a post and a cover up one for yesterday…..:)

Leave a Reply

