part 122:

Salmas point of view:

Me:”I’ve had enough okay….(Sitting on a chair in the kitchen)…can someone fill me in as to what the hell is going on?because I’m really getting frustrated now”

Mum and dad filled me in on the strangest thing ever….apparently aqeel pitched this morning with his father and his ‘bodyguard’ ismail to ask for my hand in marriage…

My parents first thought we had something to do with eachother….I mean why would a random guy just suddenly appear the day after my fiance dies to ask to marry me…..?

But aqeel explained to them that he found me to be a very ‘good girl’….and wouldn’t want to lose the opportunity of being my husband…

My father was reluctant..I’m sure he gunned him down with enough questions about why his previous marriage didn’t work…

Dad:(to aqeel)”so is my daughter a rebound….?”

To which aqeel was shocked at first, but then explained that he always wanted to marry me but was too slow and this time he wants to do it before the opportunity once again slips away from him…

Daddy then interrogated him about what he does, where he intends living after marriage etc etc…

I wasn’t there unfortunately so I only got what they told me and nothing more..I would have to speak to faaiza the nut and get more detail…

Mum:”sal bachu…I don’t think there’s time to waste…this boy seems quite mature..I think he’ll make a good match for you…(Pause)…what you say you give it one more samoosa run tonight?(Wink)”

Me:”I…err…(Blushing)….ey I don’t know”

Dad:”we won’t pressurise you salma….just see him and speak to him tonight..we’ll get them to come over for tea tonight and then we can take it from there…if you don’t want to, we’ll understand”

My mother glared at my father while clenching her teeth..

Dad:”isn’t it hafsa?(Making big eyes)”

Me:”(sigh)…oKaaay…(Holding my head in my hands)…but I’m just warning you people…this is the last samoosa run…if I don’t feel right and I don’t go ahead with this(which I 99% might I thought)..then I don’t want to see another man again in my life….and nobodys going to force me….understood?”

After finally getting to have my eggs which I just wasn’t in the mood for after hearing all this new found drama..I decided to go over to fay….

Me:”damn you fay…couldn’t you atleast warn me?…..I’m so utterly confused”

Fay:”what’s there to be confused about crazy girl….?here the guy you once had a major secret crush on is head over heels and wants to marry you,your bags are packed, you’re more than ready to get married…so?make me understand what’s confusing about this whole thing…you know you’re dying to marry aqeel…so just say yes yes yes tonight when he comes(smiling with all her teeth showing)”

Me:(throwing a scatter cushion from the sofa at fay)”shurrup…that will be like sooo ultra desperate…please just make sure you’re there tonight…tomorrows a holiday so no excuse of school..I need some moral support”

Fay:”no need to stress..aunty faati is such a wonderful person and I’m sure she’ll just love you…anything is better than noori I suppose..”

Me:”sis fay..don’t say it like that..you make me sound like I’m a last resort…’Anything is better’…(Laugh)”

Once I returned home I was on my nerves….after ages..it was like it was my first samoosa run ever….I still can’t get over the fact that ‘aqeel’ wants to marry me….

Its weird doing a samoosa run with someone you already sort of know and worse when you know the person is already interested…there’s like expectations and I’m not sure if I can live up to that..all I know is that I can’t be who I’m not…I’ll just be myself…and if they don’t like it….they can take a hike…

I guess this is just formality….for the family to see me and for aqeel and I to ‘see’ eachother properly…

What in the world am I supposed to say to aqeel?I don’t need to know anything really…I already know everything about him from fay…but he’s an easy person so I’m just praying things go smoothly…

I know I like him..he’s a really sweet guy..but I don’t know if nows the right time for all of this…

Well There’s only One person I need to speak to before I go ahead with anything…..where in the world is my phone?

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

36 thoughts on “part 122:

  1. sister/in/islam says:

    Let’s hope everything goes well for her 2nite !!!!

    Come on Salma , this is what u wantd !!! Go for it !!

    Hoping for the best …

    Hmmm .. Now who is she foning ???

    جَزَاكَ اللهُ خَيْرًا 
 ┉┈┈┈♡♡ -̶̯͡┈̥⌣̊°˚

  2. zana says:

    May allah guide you in your decision tonight.
    I suppose if it’s meant to be it will be.
    Lol Just remember salma all us ladies have our clothing ready for the big day. Oh and we making lots of dua for you

    Can we please have another post today

    How is your dad doing

  3. Sister A. says:

    Sooo things r hapening. Hp it ӑℓℓ works out bet dem 2nite. Yippeee! A samoosa partys cumin up. Aqeel do wat Ʋ hav 2 & win her heart. Madame Silent living pls giv us anothr post by 2nyt. جَزَاكَ اللهُ خَيْرًا

  4. A says:

    Salma do the right thing and accept Aqeel’s proposal
    Wonder who she needs to fone, could it be aunty Sabira or maybe Aqeel……
    Fay make sure u there tonight n see to it that Salam is not a kebab n says no to Aqeel *wink*
    Agree with everyone we need another post by tonight if u can mrs SL

  5. rooksana says:

    Yeyeye??? Samoosa run
    Salma js dnt stress n wri abt anythg. No ned 2 have butterflies. We all wen thru it. We no wat its like. Plz answer aqeel properly wen he ask u any questionz.
    N feel free 2 ask him wteve u want. I hope everythg wrk out 4 u
    I have hope dat u will say yes. Dnt leave us sad.

  6. rooksana says:

    Da ball is in ur handz nw salma its up 2 u nw bcz aqeel really wants 2 marry u. N always loved u n sooo did u.
    U have our support.
    Not 4gtn da best support is allah
    Only allah no wat will happen 2nite. It all dependz on taqdeer.

  7. rooksana says:

    Wonder who salma is phoning. Mst b aunty sabira who also gave her hope on da mayyat day. Hmmmm. We js have 2 wait n c I js. Plzzzz can u have another post. We r soo good sL fans.

  8. rooksana says:

    Dis is dedicated 2 salma n aqeel:
    The time is now
    If you are ever going to love
    Love me now while I can know
    The sweet n tender feelings
    Which from true affection flow
    Love me now while I’m living
    Don’t wait until I’m gone
    And then wen I’m covered wid dust
    Sweet words sed after I’m gone
    If u have tender thoughts of me
    Please let me no know NOW
    If u wait until I’m sleeping
    There will b death between us
    And I will not hear you then
    So if you love me,even a little bit
    Let me know while I’m living
    So dat I can treasure it.
    Dedicated 2 all those who r married n un married also n our wonderful author.

    • Wslm…

      Jx….will definitely take ur suggestion…even though I did explain the importance of istikhaarah in previous posts,a reminder is always beneficial…

      Will bookmark ur blog and check it out as soon as I have some free time inshallah…

  9. Shabana says:

    So exciting! Get the burfee ready..
    please make me the next post sweet and romantic where we truly see Aqeels love for Salma..

  10. Sister A. says:

    Sєr√є ρєσρlє ȋ̊η α mαηηєr ωhєrє دُعَآءُ lєανєs ƒrσм ƬƗƚєir ♓єαrt .For, Ȋ̝̊t’s ƬƗƚє دُعَآءُ’s ƒrσм ƬƗƚє ♥ωhĩch αrє mσst αccєρtєd by ﺂللَّــہ ☆

    @>– A دعاء from my Heart is traveling your way….that ﺂللَّــہ ‘s Love & Blessings be with you today tomorrow and 4 eva….to warm your Heart and Lighten your Burden, to grant you Peace and Joy in your Home.  آمــــــــــين
    ♥<3♡♥<3♡♥<3♡♥<3♡♥<3♡♥. جُمُعَةُ مُبَارَك ❤ Evrybody

  11. Sister A. says:

    Sєr√є ρєσρlє ȋ̊η α mαηηєr ωhєrє دُعَآءُ lєανєs ƒrσм ƬƗƚєir ♓єαrt .For, Ȋ̝̊t’s ƬƗƚє دُعَآءُ’s ƒrσм ƬƗƚє ♥ωhĩch αrє mσst αccєρtєd by ﺂللَّــہ ☆

    • Oh yumms….please send sum for me…hahahahaa….I hope you not smelling dheg biryani for the wedding…I won’t eat stale biryani…the answer isn’t even given yet and the cook is already at it with the biryani…lol

  12. Sister A. says:

    Great things start on a correct frame of mind..
    What we think goes into our hearts, comes out from our mouth, shows our actions, shapes character & determines our destiny.
    Our thoughts can make or break us.. So, let’s start this beautiful day of Jumuah with good thoughts & intentions asking اللَّه تَعَالَى to grant us the willpower to better our thoughts and inspire us to have better character ان شاء اللَّه
    May your day be filled with Barakah, may the
    Rahmah of اللَّه تَعَالَى
    descend upon you and your family, may اللَّه تَعَالَى keep you safe and protect you from harm. May your difficulties be removed and may your health be good آمِيْن يَارَبَّ الْعَالَمِينْ Jumuah Mubarak!

  13. Sister A. says:

    The Jumma mesg above is dedicated 2 ӑℓℓ Ʋ luvly peeps out there. ({}) Remember my famly & I in ur special دُعاء s 2day.

    • sister/in/islam says:

      ‎​​​آمين
      To all the beautiful دعاء Sister A – and same 2 U 2 !!!!!
      جَزَاكَ اللهُ خَيْرًا 
 ┉┈┈┈♡♡ -̶̯͡┈̥⌣̊°˚

      Hmmm – A1 …. Dheg biryani !!!!! *yummy*
      and some mitaai also *wink*

  14. rooksana says:

    Jummah mubarak ……..to all u ppl out der.
    Were is our beloved author ?????
    Hope mrs sL nva leave us n go 4 da wedding ….

Leave a Reply

