part 121:

…..

…..

……

“Ahem”

Sooooo…here’s ‘aqeels point of view’… ;)))

I’ve been through quite abit of ups and downs this year….and the year has hardly even begun…

I was finally starting to be a happily married man…after marrying noori to please my mother, I thought I’ll never be able to love her…

Finally I gave in and decided that now that I’m In the marriage, I needed to give it my all..Allah had chosen us to be partners and I would need to learn to love her..

I tried really hard..noori was never my type..she was snobbish, while I loved people…she was overly done up….I was simple yet smart…she was a mover….I liked peace and quiet…she was not very romantic…..and I am a charmer…

So from the very beginning we didn’t suit eachother…

After I found out about noori, I felt betrayed…but deep down I was glad that I could end it….as much as I gave her all the comforts she needed, I could never open up to her..we were never comfortable around eachother…we could never even have a meaningful conversation with eachother….

I purposely gave her all 3 talaaqs….because I never wanted to ever get back with her…I didn’t do it because I was angry or hurt…I did it because I just didn’t want to ever have a choice of taking her back…I’m a softie like that..so you see, if I’d given her only 1 or 2 talaaqs(divorces)…after a single phone call I wouldve felt sorry for her and taken her back….but I wouldn’t be happy….a marriage is not based on sympathy for eachother..

So after giving her the 3…I felt a whole burden being lifted off my shoulders..I felt free and like I could breathe again…

But noori and her mother didn’t leave it at that..I guess dealing with the community wasn’t very easy for them….and she was a girl after all so her reputation was tarnished…not by me..I tried never to mention her faults to anyone..but indians are indians….and news travels like wildfire…

Ismail is my best buddy…and fay is a really good wife to him…he took advantage of her..but I’m glad they sorted things out…

It just makes things for me easier…

You see, I always liked salma..she was the homely type….she was the type who I knew would make a good wife and perfect mother to my kids…

I was going to ‘see’ her before my mother insisted on noori….so I had to put my feelings aside..

We were never in any contact..salmas too good for that..but I noticed her a couple of times since ismail and faaiza were together…and the few times I spoke to her I realised how down to earth she was…its rare to find girls like her nowadays..everyones so into materialistic stuff…

Now that noori was out of the picture I so much wanted to marry salma…she still wasn’t married which was a plus for me….but you know me…delayed as ever….I was a few seconds too late cos she already chose this rustenburg owe…

I was beyond devastated..I felt alone…..like my chances are up….like I’ll never find the perfect one…

Ismail and fay gave me this dua to read and I started going to the masjid more often….not that I don’t perform my salaah..I do…but sometimes I get abit lazy to go to the masjid…

Then the news about this owe going missing came….and then that he passed away….eish man!I know its rude of me….but I was actually over the moon…I’m not being bad…inshallah Allah gives him jannatul firdous..but this was my chance…

So I know it was way too soon..like the next day..lol…but this time I’m not letting this woman go..I’m gonna claim my love…..

Early the next morning, my father, myself and ismail rocked up at salmas house..my toppee(father) and salmas father are chommies(friends)…and ismail knows them well….so it eased the awkwardness away..

They aSsume that salma and I are in contact….but we’re not..salma is an angel from heaven..I even messaged her last night..just to offer her some hope…but ofcourse I didn’t expect a reply…that’s what made me want her even more…

Salma was still asleep when we got there…I really thought I’d see her….

Me:”so uncle yusuf….I know its very soon,but I figured that salma is all ready as It is…we can still go with the original plan and make nikaah at the ijtimaa(religious gathering) this weekend….and we’ll give her a walima on sunday…..you don’t have to cancel any of your plans….but…that’s if salma accepts…”

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

32 thoughts on “part 121:

  1. A says:

    الحمد لله Aqeel to the rescue!!!! At least for once he wasn’t late or rather better late than never
    Now we need to know Salma’s reaction to this whole thing
    Can’t wait for the next post lol

  2. sister/in/islam says:

    Awww !! Aqeel the softie !!! Just the rite one for our Salma !!!!! ‎​​الحمد لله
    May اللَّهُ make her say yes and give dem plenty of muhabbat and barkat in der lives – ‎​​​آمين

    Sister A ???? Where r U ??? We got lotsa work 2 do !!!!
    Nakahtuha wa qabiltuha !!!

    جَزَاكَ اللهُ خَيْرًا 
 ┉┈┈┈♡♡ -̶̯͡┈̥⌣̊°˚

  3. Sister A. says:

    Sis °̩и Islam. I’m here, jus soo xcited. Didn’t kno wat 2 say. Dooont worry I’m on standby. Waitn 4 sal’s reply. Den we can tk it frm der. My dress is ready. Ʋ beta sort urs out fast.

  4. umme says:

    Alhamdulillah. Well done Aqeel for going ahead with the preposal. May Allah bless this marriage of yours with full of love and happiness. Insha’allah…… Salma please say yes to Aqeels preposal. Jazakallah for the awesome post sister ………. Aqeel to rescue Salma’s Almost broken heart.

  5. zana says:

    Aww Aqeel is too sweet
    Salma please agree
    Ismail ur the best friend ever

    Mrs author what time are we expected to ready for wedding. 😎

  6. a95r says:

    Plz salma, say yes. Don’t get moody and say that its too soon or his insensitive because he proposed now, because you weren’t married to goolam so there’s no need to wait. I know you have feelings but you gotta move forward.
    *Nikahum Mubarakun* Did someone say its an open invite? Sisters, I got my dress and everything sorted, plz pick me up…. To a wedding in a truck!!! Can’t be missed!
    Thanks dear author for the post :). جزاك اللهُ خيراً

    • Aha…..there are tables reserved for all foreveramessup fans….the rest can take the back seat….
      And ofcourse we’re going in a truck…no-one will say no to that…cos we’re awesome…:))

  7. rooksana says:

    Lol. Salma plzzz say yes ?????
    Dnt wri my walima dress is dtilling hanging in my cupboard. Hope it still fits. Lol.
    Allah opens ever1 doors.
    PlzzzzZzzz can we have anther post. We were good fans.

  8. sister/in/islam says:

    ___________
    _______/”|___<=-P,l____\___
    (l⌈ T A X I l
    ;!__(@)_l________l__(@)_┢
    *

    Well !!!!! Hop on every1 !!!!!! Let's GO ……….

    ƗƗɐƗƗɐ…ƗƗɐƗƗɐ…

  9. sister/in/islam says:

    * * * *

    __Π_____ ^ ^ ^
    /________/ \
    | | 田田 |▇| | @ @
     ‘|’ ‘|’

    The Saadi house !!!!!!!!

  10. Yaaaaaaaay 😀 I woke up in the morning n saw its a post about aqeel n finally him and salma are together n I was over the moon 😀 Thanks author its one of the best things I got today on my birthday 🙂

  11. rooksana says:

    Dis blog is sOoooo
    Hmmm der is no word 2 decribe it. I js love every bit of it.
    N love da author 4 da pleasure of allah.

    • Aww…luv ya too for the pleasure of Allah..jx sooo much…you know sometimes, after reading certain blogs I feel kinda silly compared to their work….but when I hear from u guys how much u enjoying the blog..it just makes me happy and want to carry on..jx

  12. Sister A. says:

    ♥ …•HOPE•… ♥
    As long as we breathe, and we are present each day, there is hope. Life has every potential to take us from sadness to joy, all that is needed of us, is to continue trying.
    Embrace the hope that each day brings.
    — ♓ανε α grєαt day αhead@>–
    (¨`·.·´¨) ƒυll
    `·.(¨`·.·´¨) σƒ ♓άρρȋ̊ηєss &
    `·.¸.·´ L♥̸̸̸̨̨̨͡√e({})

  13. Sister A. says:

    ♥ …•HOPE•… ♥
    As long as we breathe, and we are present each day, there is hope. Life has every potential to take us from sadness to joy, all that is needed of us, is to continue trying.
    Embrace the hope that each day brings.
    — ♓ανε α grєαt Day αhead@>–
    (¨`·.·´¨) ƒυll
    `·.(¨`·.·´¨) σƒ ♓άρρȋ̊ηєss &
    `·.¸.·´ L♥̸̸̸̨̨̨͡√e({})

  14. Sister A. says:

    ♥ …•HOPE•… ♥
    As long as we breathe, and we are present each day, there is hope. Life has every potential to take us from sadness to joy, all that is needed of us, is to continue trying.
    Embrace the hope that each day brings.
    — ♓ανε α grєαt Đά̲ƴ !

  15. Binte Ahmed says:

    Awwwwwwww this post is soo sweet..”this time im gonna claim the woman I love” awwww *fake tear*
    Wonder how salma will react lol..cnt wait for nxt post!!!

Leave a Reply

