part 118:

AT THE MAYYIT-final

While driving home we chatted about all we seen at the mayyyit house and how disgusting some of the behaviour was….

We told ismail everything….from the time we reached till the time we left….

He was quiet and listened the whole time and then said:
“So what makes you better than any of those people there love?you went and sat and read, but you also judged everything and everyone that you saw….In my opinion that’s just as wrong…..”

I was shocked at ismail…..I couldn’t believe he just insulted me like that…..I felt a lump in my throat and at first I was burning to tell him something back…(Sigh)..but he was right….I went acting like I was better than the next person just because maybe I read an extra yaaseen with abit more sincerity…but who was I actually to really judge everyone there…?.

I felt ashamed and kept quiet…

Ismail:”sorry love…I didn’t mean to upset you(softly while reaching for my hand)…”

Me:”I know(small smile)..its true though…”

Thats one great thing about ismail..he probably treated me like crap but he doesn’t just talk about people..and even if he does..he doesn’t take names…even to me, unless its important for me to know….and he doesn’t just judge people in a hurry..

like the other day when he told me about those big shots in the masjid who snubbed the revert aalim…he never mentioned names to me…..because it wasn’t important for me to know and cause unnecessary ill-feelings in my heart…

I sat for the rest of the long ride home contemplating about what ismail said…

Whoever attended the mayyit…it was obviously out of the goodness of their heart..our lives are so busy in todays time, so to make time during our busy lives to stop and offer our condolences to someone is actually something that needs to be appreciated…

Abu Musa (May Allah be pleased with him) reported: Messenger of Allah (sallallaahu ’alayhi wa sallam) said, “The relationship of the believer with another believer is like (the bricks of) a building, each strengthens the other.” He (sallallaahu ’alayhi wa sallam) illustrated this by interlacing the fingers of both his hands.
[Al-Bukhari and Muslim].

Who knows, it could be those same people that I judged for how they looked and what they did who actually made a sincere dua for goolam and because of that Allah could forgive him…

Allah didn’t give me the ability to cut open everyones hearts and see who was sincere and who was not…

The fact that everyone was there probably meant the world to aunty Saabira and her family..to know hat there are people who are concerned about them…people of their own locality and people from all over the country who had heard and made an effort to attend…

“Whoever fulfills the needs of his brother, Allah will fulfill his needs; whoever removes the troubles of his brother, Allah will remove one of his troubles on the Day of Resurrection; and whoever covers up the fault of a Muslim, Allah will cover up his fault on the Day of Resurrection”.
[Al-Bukhari and Muslim].

This is the second time this year that Allah has taught me a lesson….a lesson that I should stop being so judge mantel…the first was when I judged goolam for being gay and now for judging people I knew absolutely nothing about at the mayyit…

I felt terribly guilty..this is something I need to focus on and change my life about…..honestly…only Allah is the greatest of judges….

Ismail tried to break the ice by telling us how full the qabrastan(grave yard) was…
“It seems as if goolam was quite well known in the community…the saffs(rows of salaah) where as far as I could see…”

Me:”imagine sal…..you wouldve been just so ‘well-known’..”

Salma:”hmmmmm”

Me:”(turning to the back)…you okay?”

Salma just nodded…she didn’t have much to say…she was probably having a moment…either that or she was just very tired….I’ll have to check on that tomorrow and ask her about it….

silent living-foreveramessup.wordpress.com

26 thoughts on “part 118:

  1. A says:

    Ismail’s words are so true, we take on the duty of الله who is the sole judge but we so bz judging others that we forget ourselves
    Someone said that if u find a fault in someone else then remember that u also have that fault in u bcoz u have to know that fault to recognize it. Also wen we feel proud that we are better than others we are taking on Shaytaan’s mantle wen he was told to make Sajdah to our father Nabi Aadam عليه السلام he said y shld I bcoz I am better than him
    May الله protect us from being judgmental about others and start taking stock of ourselves bcoz wen we stand infront of الله he’s not going to question what others did, he’s going to question us about OUR A’amaal n deeds
    May الله save us

  2. sister/in/islam says:

    Defntly we r too quick to judge others – its become like second nature !!!!!
    A Hadith
    “If you want to count the faults of anyone else, count your own faults instead.”
    Our fawlts r sooo much , we won’t b able to keep count – may اللَّهُ forgive us all – ‎​​​آمين

    Hmmm … Wonder wats on Salma’s mind – feel soo sorryt for her – but der is hope ‎​إنشاءالله – nvr b despondant – turn 2 اللَّهُ in all tyms

    جَزَاكَ اللهُ خَيْرًا 
 ┉┈┈┈♡♡ -̶̯͡┈̥⌣̊°˚

  3. sister/in/islam says:

    I dunno if any1 else is havin dis problem – but the menu , widget , search icons do not open – from my fone – so I can’t go into the inspiration page *sob*
    Plz if any1 knows wat I can do – or if dey also experiencin the same – lemme no – wil b highly appreciated – جزاك اللهُ خيراً

  4. Sister A. says:

    Talking abt judging others ,well said Ismail ! @ A. I agree with Ʋ 2. May ﷲ grant us da ability 2 look at our own faults & rectify dem instead of pointing fingers at others. ​آمِيْن. Now I wonder wats up ώĩ†̥h Salma.

  5. sister/in/islam says:

    إِنَّا لِلّهِ وَإِنَّـا إِلَيْهِ رَاجِعونَ
    Nothing seems 2 b working !!!
    I tried the link u sent Mrs Author – جزاك اللهُ خيراً for trying to help !!

    If any1 does visit the inspirations page – PLZ copy the address and paste in comments !!!! Plz plz plz ….. I will defntly make lotsa دعاء for u – ‎​إنشاءالله – and اللَّهُ will reward u abundantly

    جَزَاكَ اللهُ خَيْرًا 
 ┉┈┈┈♡♡ -̶̯͡┈̥⌣̊°˚

  6. Al says:

    Something I try to live by (STTE) – “we have 2 eyes, one is to see the good in others and the other is to see the bad in ourselves!”

  7. sister/in/islam says:

    @ A – ‎​سُبْحَانَ اللَّه
    It workd !!!!!!!!!
    جَزَاكَ اللهُ خَيْرًا 
 ┉┈┈┈♡♡ -̶̯͡┈̥⌣̊°˚
    May اللَّهُ answer all ur good دعاء , grant u best of dunya n aakhira , grant u good health , plenty of halal rozi n barkat and use U for the service of the deen – آمين يا رب العالمين

    @ Mrs author – I think ther was a typo in the link u gav me – the s was missin in the word inSpirations …… But that’s all from اللَّهُ …… And A had2 b the 1 to get some sawaab !!!!! Taqdeer !!!!!

    جَزَاكَ اللهُ خَيْرًا 
 ┉┈┈┈♡♡ -̶̯͡┈̥⌣̊°˚
    I’m soooo happy now …………………………..

  8. yumz says:

    This blog is just so inspirational I love how you teach мέ a lesson without any difficulty like Tђε way u incorporate it in Tђε story means I’ll remember it جَزَاكَ اللهُ خَيْرًا. For bn so truly inspirational.I make a sincere dua 2 try n change 4 Tђε better not for anyone else bt 4 my Creator. Again جَزَاكَ اللهُ خَيْرًا

    • Awww jx sooo sooo much for the kind words…I’m so happy that you’re finding it inspirational…may Allah make it easy for us all to be sincere and change for the better

    • Lol….I was fast asleep still and you telling me the kids were already gone to sleep….mondays monday….and I just looooove my sleep….oh ya…but faaizas always up and about..not lazy like me…lol

  9. Shabana says:

    I can’t believe you took my point of view and my pointers I mentioned in the previous post and turned it into a super awesome post.. it’s exactly what I tried to say and I’m soooo happy that you knew how to explain it. Beautiful! Jazakallah hun..

    • My pleasure…what is this blog without all the ‘super awesome’ points you all give…this blog is for everyone…and I truly apreciate the feedback and comments

    • Slmz…we’re on part 169 at the moment….so I have no idea why u stuck….

      Here’s the link for part 119
      Foreveramessup.wordpress.com/part-119

      Do the same thing for any part u looking for…

      ForeverameSsup.wordpress.com/part-add in part number here

      Let me know if u don’t cum right

Leave a Reply

